Skip to main content

Politics, Groups, and Identities

Please join me in congratulating six members of the Department of Political Science who will serve as co-editors of the journal Politics, Groups, and Identities for the 2017–2020 term. The executive council of the Western Political Science Association unanimously voted in favor of an editorial team that includes Rosalee Clawson (department head and professor), Laurel Weldon (distinguished professor and director of the Purdue Policy Research Institute), James McCann (professor), Eric Waltenburg (associate department head and professor), Nadia Brown (associate professor in political science and African American Studies), and Valeria Sinclair-Chapman (associate professor and director of the Center for Research on Diversity and Inclusion).

Editorship of Politics, Groups, and Identities is a prestigious accomplishment for the Department of Political Science, and the College has pledged support in the form of graduate student editorial assistance.

Congratulations to the editors of Politics, Groups, and Identities in the Department of Political Science!

David's Signature

David A. Reingold
Justin S. Morrill Dean
College of Liberal Arts