Skip to main content

Kathryn Brownell, Robyn Malo, and Dana Tulodziecki

Please join me in congratulating associate professors Kathryn Brownell (history), Robyn Malo (English), and Dana Tulodziecki (philosophy) for their selection to the University Faculty Scholars Program.

The program recognizes associate or full professors who are on an accelerated path for academic distinction. Faculty Scholars are appointed for a nonrenewable, five-year term that carries an annual $10,000 discretionary allocation.

Robyn became a Faculty Scholar effective March 4. Kathryn and Robyn will join the program effective July 1.

In addition, Kathryn also won the 2019 Faculty Engagement Scholar Award from the Office of Engagement. This award goes to “an assistant or associate professor with an outstanding record of early achievement in, and strong indication of future contribution to, the scholarship of engagement.”

Congratulations, Drs. Brownell, Malo, and Tulodziecki!

David's Signature

David A. Reingold
Justin S. Morrill Dean
College of Liberal Arts