Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Rodrigo Aragon Bautista raragonb@purdue.edu
SC164
Teaching Assistant
Rodrigo Aragon Bautista raragonb@purdue.edu
SC G022
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Débora Maria Borba dborba@purdue.edu
SC 140
Ph.D. Student in Latin American Literature - Teaching Assistant of Spanish and Portuguese
Adrial Bryan bryan4@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Daniel Carrillo Jara carrild@purdue.edu
SC G054
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Ana Maria Carvajal acarvaja@purdue.edu
SC 214
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Jinsong Chen chen1333@purdue.edu
SC 140
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Malick Coly mcoly@purdue.edu
SC 254
Teaching Assistant
Valentina Concu vconcu@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Graduate student and Teaching Assistant
Piedad Corredor Sanchez corredor@purdue.edu
SC 202
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Justyna Czader jczader@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez gutie106@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Emily Delnick edelnick@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Juliette Duthoit jduthoit@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Peter Dy-Liacco pdyliacc@purdue.edu
SC G054
SLC Graduate student

Latin American Literature

Jiacheng Fan fan162@purdue.edu
SC 212
PhD Student and Teaching Assistant
Vanessa Felten vfelten@purdue.edu
SC G054
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Gemini Fox fox53@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate Student/German TA
Tatsushi Fukunaga tfukunag@purdue.edu
SC G024
Grad Student/Japanese TA
Robert Tyler Gabbard rgabbar@purdue.edu
SC G03
SLC Grad

Cognitive literary studies; microliterature; 20th and 21st C. Peninsular Spanish literature

Gary Camargo Gabriel ggarycam@purdue.edu
SC 258
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Aida Garcia Tejada garciate@purdue.edu
G022
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Liana Hakobyan lhakobya@purdue.edu
SC 213
SLC Graduate student
Niovel Hidalgo nnhidalg@purdue.edu
SC G005
Spanish TA
Irina Hinkel ihinkel@purdue.edu
SC 254
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Siyan Hou hou42@purdue.edu

SLC PhD Candidate and Teaching Assistant
Yuhan Huang huang265@purdue.edu
SC G005
Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant
Riham Ismail ismailr@purdue.edu
SC G022
TA
Hyeseung Jang jang122@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Jian Jiao jjiao@purdue.edu
SC 258
Spanish TA
Min Ji Kang kang195@purdue.edu
SC 264
Ph.D student of Spanish Literature/TA
Sunyoung Kim kim1860@purdue.edu
SC 264
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Christopher La Cross clacross@purdue.edu
SC 212
SLC Graduate student
Bailu Li li256@purdue.edu

Graduate student, teaching assistant
Eduardo Lustres Alonso elustres@purdue.edu
SC G022
SLC Grad Student/teaching assistant
Wesley Major wmajor@purdue.edu
Pierce 184
American Sign Language TA
Daniela Marinho Ribeiro dmarinho@purdue.edu
SC 212
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Carmen Martin marti789@purdue.edu
SC G024
SLC Graduate Student/Spanish Teaching Assistant
Antonio Martin Gomez martingo@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Hernán Matzkevich hmatzkev@purdue.edu

Graduate Student/Spanish

Hispanic studies, Jewish studies, Spanish Golden Age, Transatlantic studies, Early Modern Philosophy, Renaissance studies, Spanish medieval literature, History of Science.
 

Taryn McDowell tmcdowe@purdue.edu
REC 424
Spanish Teaching Assistant
Mario Morales morale11@purdue.edu
SC 202
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Ryo Nomura rnomura@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Carmen Octavio coctavio@purdue.edu
SC 206
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Heather Offerman hofferma@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Yuko Ogawa yogawa@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Taku Okamoto tokamoto@purdue.edu
SC G061
TA
David O'Neil doneil@purdue.edu
Heav 208
Teaching Assistant
David O'Neil doneil@purdue.edu
Heav 208
Teaching Assistant
Akari Osumi aosumi@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Megi Papiashvili mpapiash@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Niall A. Peach peach@purdue.edu
SC G03
PhD Student and TA

Niall specializes in Transatlantic Hispanic Literature of the 19th century. His interests surround ecocriticism and, currently, questions concerning environmental justice, environmental influences on the formation of the self and self in environment (sympoiesis), as well as the role of nature in nation formation and citizenry in the early, Latin American and imperial 19th century.

Jorge Perez de Jesus jperezde@purdue.edu
SC G015
Graduate Student/Spanish TA
Kailey Preston kpresto@purdue.edu
SC 258
Teaching Assistant
Agustin Quinones quinona@purdue.edu
SC 213
Spanish Teaching Assistant
Ricardo Quintana Vallejo quintan0@purdue.edu
SC 254
Teaching Assistant
Manuel Ramirez Palacio ramire74@purdue.edu
SC G025
TA
Elizabeth Rench erench@purdue.edu
SC G024
SLC Graduate Student/French TA
Nancy Reyes reyesn@purdue.edu
SC 258
TA
Alba Rivera-Arroyo riveraar@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Alejandro Rodriguez de Jesus rodri413@purdue.edu
SC G020
TA
Jessica C. Rohr jrohr@purdue.edu
SC 254
M.A. Student and Teaching Assistant
Katherine Roseau kroseau@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student
Claudia Sadowski csadowsk@purdue.edu
SC 206
Spanish TA/Grad Student
Stacey Smythe ssmythe@purdue.edu
SC 164
PhD Student - Comparative Literature; teaching assistant
James Stratton jstratt@purdue.edu
SC G020
Natsumi Suzuki nsuzuki@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Grad and Teaching Assistant
Naoko Takano ntakano@purdue.edu
SC G024
Japanese TA
Mai Takeuchi mtakeuc@purdue.edu
SC G080
TA
Raymart Tinio rtinio@purdue.edu
Pierce 184
ASL Teaching Assistant
Sabino Torres torres30@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Johann Vera Mercado vera3@purdue.edu
SC 202
Teaching Assistant
Rob Vest rvest@purdue.edu
SC G074
SLC Graduate student and Teaching Assistant
Lang Wang wang2863@purdue.edu
SC G024
Ph.D. student/Teaching Assistant
Zihan Wang wang2456@purdue.edu
SC 142
SLC Grad Student/TA
Maria Yakushkina myakushk@purdue.edu
SC 206
SLC Graduate student and Teaching Assistant
Nan Zhang zhan1496@purdue.edu
SC 142
SLC Graduate student, Teaching Assistant

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.