History Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
David Atkinson

Associate Professor

UNIV 025 (765) 496-2776 atkinsod@purdue.edu
Tithi Bhattacharya

Associate Professor

UNIV 309 (765) 496-2731 tbhattac@purdue.edu
Kathryn Cramer Brownell

Associate Professor

UNIV 022 (765) 496-2478 brownell@purdue.edu
Cornelius Bynum

Associate Professor

UNIV 024 (765) 494-7102 clbynum@purdue.edu
Frederick Rowe Davis

Department Head

Professor

R. Mark Lubbers Chair in the History of Science

UNIV 231 765-494-4132 frdavis@purdue.edu
Jennifer L. Foray

Associate Professor

UNIV 125 (765) 494-4132 jforay@purdue.edu
Ariel de la Fuente

Professor

UNIV 329 (765) 494-4132 delafuen@purdue.edu
Kim Gallon

Associate Professor

UNIV 122 (765) 496-2483 kgallon@purdue.edu
William G. Gray

Associate Professor

UNIV 328 (765) 496-2772 wggray@purdue.edu
Stacy E. Holden

Associate Professor

UNIV 127 sholden@purdue.edu
R. Douglas Hurt

Professor

UNIV 023 (765) 494-6757 doughurt@purdue.edu
T. Cole Jones

Associate Professor

UNIV 222 765-496-2796 colejones@purdue.edu
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová

Associate Professor

UNIV 313 (765) 494-6810 rkleinpe@purdue.edu
Wendy Kline

Dema G. Seelye Chair in the History of Medicine

UNIV 325 (765) 496-2518 wkline@purdue.edu
Jonathan Lande

Assistant Professor

UNIV 324 494-1526 jlande@purdue.edu
John L. Larson

Professor

UNIV 225 (765) 494-4127 larsonjl@purdue.edu
Dawn G. Marsh

Associate Professor

UNIV 123 (765) 494-7900 dmarsh@purdue.edu
Silvia Z. Mitchell

Associate Professor

UNIV 308 (765) 496-2715 mitch131@purdue.edu
Yvonne M. Pitts

Associate Professor

UNIV 310 (765) 496-2758 ypitts@purdue.edu
Randy W. Roberts

150th Anniversary Professor and Distinguished Professor

UNIV 223 (765) 496-2668 rroberts@purdue.edu
Michael G. Smith

Professor

UNIV 027 (765) 496-2420 mgsmith@purdue.edu
Margaret Mih Tillman

Associate Professor

UNIV 128 (765) 496-2651 mmtillman@purdue.edu
Sharra Vostral

Professor

UNIV 307 (765) 494-4132 svostral@purdue.edu
A. Whitney Walton

Professor

UNIV 323 (765) 494-4132 awhitney@purdue.edu
Melinda S. Zook

Professor

UNIV 327 (765) 494-4134 mzook@purdue.edu

Associate Professor of History (Courtesy Appointment)

Name Room Phone Email
TJ Boisseau

Associate Professor of History (Courtesy Appointment)

BRNG 6162 765-496-2940 tjboisseau@purdue.edu

Senior Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Dorothee Bouquet

Senior Lecturer

(765) 494-4132 dbouquet@purdue.edu
Deborah L. Fleetham

Senior Lecturer

UNIV 126 (765) 496-2568 fleetham@purdue.edu

Associate Teaching Professor

Name Room Phone Email
William White

Associate Teaching Professor

UNIV 110 765-494-3680 white660@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Renee Gaarder

Limited Term Lecturer

UNIV 026 rgaarder@purdue.edu
Sally A. Hastings

Associate Professor Emeritus Faculty

Limited Term Lecturer

sahnolte@purdue.edu
Alison Shimko

Limited Term Lecturer

Online brown923@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Nina J. Haberer

Senior Academic Advisor

BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 haberern@purdue.edu
Dan Hall

Professional Staff

SC 146E (765) 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Nancy M. Hughes

Business Office

SC 146D(SLC) (A.M.) or UNIV 224 (History) (P.M.) (765) 496-2892 (A.M.); (765) 494-4124 (P.M) nhughes@purdue.edu
Donna Janssen

Associate Administrative Assistant & Building Deputy

UNIV 231 765-494-4132 rund@purdue.edu
Kristin Matz

Administrative Assistant

UNIV 221 (765) 494-4121 matz2@purdue.edu
Tara Saunders

Program Manager

Graduate Advisor

Schedule Deputy

UNIV 008 494-6730 thsaunde@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Emmanuella Amoh

Graduate Student

REC 403 eamoh@purdue.edu
Ryan Barker

Graduate Student

barker75@purdue.edu
Erin Barr

Graduate Student

REC 403 barr37@purdue.edu
Bo Blew

Graduate Student

REC 419 jblew@purdue.edu
David Cambron

Graduate Student

dmcambron@purdue.edu
Alexander S. Dessens

Graduate Student

adessens@purdue.edu
Andrea Ens

Graduate Student

aens@purdue.edu
Caitlin Fendley

Graduate Student

Office: REC 401 cfendley@purdue.edu
Caroline Fish

Graduate Student

fish9@purdue.edu
Andrew Brett Fogel

Graduate Student

afogel@purdue.edu
Caitlin Garcia-Feehan

Graduate Student

REC 405 cfeehan@purdue.edu
Cameron Hackney

Graduate Student

chackney@purdue.edu
Keith Harris

Graduate Student

REC 422 harri635@purdue.edu
Tyler Herber

Graduate Student

REC 419 herber0@purdue.edu
Alyssa Hirsch

Graduate Student

REC 420 hirsch24@purdue.edu
Jarret Huber

Graduate Student

REC 420 huber50@purdue.edu
Ryan Hurst

Graduate Student

hurst45@purdue.edu
McKenzie Isom

Graduate Student

REC 421 isomm@purdue.edu
Xuening Kong

Graduate Student

kong58@purdue.edu
Devan Lindey

Graduate Student

REC 421 dlindey@purdue.edu
Zach Logsdon

Graduate Student

zlogsdon@purdue.edu
Jacob Mach

Graduate Student

REC 420 (I will not be using the office this fall semester) jmach@purdue.edu
Emma Maggart

Graduate Student

REC 401 emaggar@purdue.edu
Molly Mersmann

Graduate Student

REC 409 mmersman@purdue.edu
Tanner Moore

Graduate Student

REC 405 moore832@purdue.edu
Standa Pejsa

Graduate Student

spejsa@purdue.edu
David Pike

Graduate Student

dwpike@purdue.edu
Angela Potter

Graduate Student

REC 420 anbowen@purdue.edu
Samantha Powell

Graduate Student

powel191@purdue.edu
Amanda J. Rumba

Graduate Student

REC 420 reason@purdue.edu
Brett D. Russler

Graduate Student

REC 404 765-494-4132 brussler@purdue.edu
Collin Schnakenberg

Graduate Student

REC 405 cschnak@purdue.edu
Lama El Sharief

Graduate Student

REC 402 lelshari@purdue.edu
Jonathan Dean Soucek

Graduate Student

jsoucek@purdue.edu
Meredith K. Tuttle Stukey

Graduate Student

REC 409 tuttle13@purdue.edu
Adam Taylor

Graduate Student

REC 421 taylo810@purdue.edu
Annalise Walkama

Graduate Student

REC 410 awalkama@purdue.edu
Mindy Williams

Graduate Student

REC 404 will2146@purdue.edu
Hyeseon Woo

Graduate Student

REC 402 woo28@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
John J. Contreni
contreni@purdue.edu
Susan Curtis
curtis@purdue.edu
Charles Cutter
cutter@purdue.edu
Raymond E. Dumett
rdumett@purdue.edu
James R. Farr
UNIV 311 (765) 496-2698 jrfarr@purdue.edu
Nancy Gabin
ngabin@purdue.edu
Sally A. Hastings
sahnolte@purdue.edu
Patrick J. Hearden
phearden@purdue.edu
Charles W. Ingrao
ingrao@purdue.edu
Franklin T. Lambert
flambert@purdue.edu
Lois N. Magner
magnerln@aol.com
Robert E. May
mayr@purdue.edu
Donald L. Parman
parmand@purdue.edu
Jon C. Teaford
teaford@purdue.edu
Harold D. Woodman
hwoodman@purdue.edu

Assistant Professor of History (Courtesy Appointment)

Name Room Phone Email
Katie Randall

Assistant Professor of History (Courtesy Appointment)

Stewart Center 155 (765) 496-0889 kerandal@purdue.edu

Visiting Professor

Name Room Phone Email
Ambassador Rajendra Abhyankar

Visiting Professor

BRNG 2223 (765) 494-0489 rabhyank@purdue.edu

Post-doctoral Fellow

Name Room Phone Email
Sam Sokolsky-Tifft

Post-doctoral Fellow

UNIV 322 sesokols@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.