Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and PerformanceCollege of Liberal Arts

Rueff School of Design, Art, and Design, Art, and Performance Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Petronio Bendito Associate Professor PAO B170 (765) 494-9920 pbendito@purdue.edu
Harry Bulow Professor PAO B190 (765) 494-3708 hbulow@purdue.edu
Christopher Cayari Assistant Professor PAO 2108 (765) 494-3708 ccayari@purdue.edu
Eli Craven Assistant Professor PAO B170 (765) 494-3811 ejcraven@purdue.edu
Carol Cunningham-Sigman Professor PAO 1107 (765) 496-2982 carolec@purdue.edu
Katherine Dean Continuing Lecturer PAO B121 (765) 496-1770 kedean@purdue.edu
Rich Dionne Associate Professor of Practice PAO 2187 (765) 494-3073 rdionne@purdue.edu
Catherine Dossin Associate Professor PAO 3157 (765) 494-6469 cdossin@purdue.edu
Laura Drake Professor PAO 3150 (765) 494-3058 ldrake@purdue.edu
Joel Ebarb Professor Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education, Room 1290H (765) 494-0934 jebarb@purdue.edu
Jan Evans Visiting Instructor 2181 (765) 494-2144 evans354@purdue.edu
Arne Flaten Head
Professor
PAO 1190C 765-494-3056 aflaten@purdue.edu
Anne Fliotsos Professor PAO 2175 (765) 494-3075 fliotsos@purdue.edu
Charles Gick Professor PAO 3151 (765) 494-3360 gickc@purdue.edu
Jarrard Harris Clinical Assistant Professor PAO 2109 (765) 496-3140 harri888@purdue.edu
Kristine Holtvedt Associate Professor; Coordinator of Performance PAO 2174 (765) 494-3083 holtvedt@purdue.edu
Lynn Hooker Associate Professor PAO 2103 (765) 496-3019 lhooker@purdue.edu
Rusty Jones Associate Professor PAO 2188 (765) 494-0973 jonesre@purdue.edu
Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler Assistant Professor PAO 3159 (765) 494-3059 kaufma10@purdue.edu
Mary Kennell Visiting Assistant Professor PAO 2196 (765) 494-3055 mckennel@purdue.edu
Hyungjoo Kim Assistant Professor PAO B168 (765) 494-3071 hakim@purdue.edu
Tong Jin / TJ / Kim Associate Professor PAO 3161 (765) 496-6880 kim1886@purdue.edu
Robin Kraft Professor PAO 2115 (765) 494-3067 rjkraft@purdue.edu
Will Lewis Visiting Assistant Professor 2185 (765) 494-3806 wwlewis@purdue.edu
Robert Mahorney Associate Professor PAO 3155 (765) 494-8746 mahorney@purdue.edu
Shannon McMullen Associate Professor FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
Michael McNamara Associate Professor PAO 2183 (765) 496-2386 mmcnamara@purdue.edu
David C. Parrish Professor PAO 3121E (765) 494-2760 dparrish@purdue.edu
Cheryl Zhenyu Qian Associate Professor PAO 3167 (765) 494-3069 qianz@purdue.edu
Richard Stockton Rand Professor PAO 2178 (765) 494-3077 richrand@purdue.edu
F. Robert Sabol Associate Head
Professor
PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 bobsabol@purdue.edu
Ann M. Shanahan Chair and Associate Professor PAO 2165C 765-494-3081 shanahaa@purdue.edu
Jung Joo Sohn Assistant Professor PAO 3163 (765) 496-2527 jjsohn@purdue.edu
Richard K. Thomas Professor PAO 2184 (765) 494-8150 zounds@purdue.edu
Steven Visser Professor PAO 3166 (765) 494-2295 svisser@purdue.edu
Sally Wallace Professor and Chair PAO 1103 (765) 496-2970 sallyw@purdue.edu
Fabian Winkler Associate Professor FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 fwinkler@purdue.edu
Kevin Woolley Assistant Professor PAO 2195 (765) 494-9047 kwoolley@purdue.edu
Christine Wuenschel Associate Professor PAO 3119 (765) 494-8660 cwuensch@purdue.edu
Barbara Young Assistant Professor PAO 2111 (765) 494-0556 young256@purdue.edu
Sigrid Zahner Associate Professor PAO 1109 (765) 494-3065 szahner@purdue.edu
Li Zhang Professor PAO 3121B (765) 494-3058 lzhang3@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
V.H. Cheek Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
R.B. Crocker Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
D.O. Engelke Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
Phoebe M. Farris Professor 187 N. New Hampshire Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 phoebe@purdue.edu
H.G. Geahigan Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
Otie Kilmer Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rosemary L. Kilmer Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
A.K. Kvaalen Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rick Paul Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
A.J. Pounders Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
Kathryn Reeves Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
S.R. Ressler Professor
Martha Riley Professor mriley@purdue.edu
R. Scarcelli Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
David Sigman Professor sigman@purdue.edu
Gary Sudano Professor dapmusic@purdue.edu
R.W. Veryzer Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu
V.J. Willis Professor
C.H. Wu Professor ADinfo@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Stephanie Brackett Theatre Administrative Assistant PAO 2165 (765) 494-3074 brackets@purdue.edu
Nancy Casas Academic Advisor BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 ncasas@purdue.edu
Kathryn Evans Visual Resource Librarian PAO 3121 F (765) 494-7666 kathy@purdue.edu
Teresa Foley Account Clerk PAO 1190C (765) 494-3053 tmfoley@purdue.edu
Kathy Korty Academic Advisor BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 kkorty@purdue.edu
Erika Kvam Gallery Coordinator PAO B197 494-3061 ekvam@purdue.edu
JoLene Lark Site Specialist jlark@purdue.edu
Ann Nicoson Secretary PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 anicoson@purdue.edu
Heather Philhower Secretary PAO 1190 (765)494-2787 hphilhow@purdue.edu
Jon Smith Building Deputy PAO 1114 49-66477 jssmith@purdue.edu
Rachel Weaver Lead Administrative Assistant to Department Head PAO 1190G (765) 494-3056 rrweaver@purdue.edu
Karla Welchans Administrative Assistant PAO 2179 (765) 494-3708 kwelchan@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
I-Lun (Elaine) Huang Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 huan1005@purdue.edu
Soyoung Jung Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 jung127@purdue.edu
Toby Kaufmann-Buhler Limited Term Lecturer FRPD 201F tkaufma@purdue.edu
Linda Martin Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 lmmartin@purdue.edu
Jessica Mohl Limited Term Lecturer PAO 2115B 494-3067 jmohl@purdue.edu
Caroline Owen Limited Term Lecturer 3169 494-9121 owen21@purdue.edu
Sara Poer Limited Term Lecturer PAO 3169 spoer@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.