Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and Performance College of Liberal Arts

Rueff School of Design, Art, and Performance Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Laura Drake (Deceased)

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Industrial Design

PAO 3150 (765) 494-3058 ldrake@purdue.edu
Ashley Bellet

Assistant Professor / Theatre / Costume Design

PAO 2181 (765) 494-2144 abellet@purdue.edu
Petronio Bendito

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Visual Communication Design

PAO B170 (765) 494-9920 pbendito@purdue.edu
Laura Bittner

Clinical Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Interior Design

PAO 3114 (765) 496-2999 bittnerl@purdue.edu
Brad Bodine

Senior Lecturer / Music

PAO 2187 (765) 494-3073 bodine@purdue.edu
Ellen Bulow

Lecturer / Music

PAO 2179 (765) 494-3708 ebulow@purdue.edu
Harry Bulow

Professor / Music

PAO 2179B (765) 494-4898 hbulow@purdue.edu
Christopher Cayari

Associate Professor / Music

PAO 2108 (765) 494-9373 ccayari@purdue.edu
Eli Craven

Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Photography, Integrated Studio Arts

PAO B170 (765) 494-3811 ejcraven@purdue.edu
Carol Cunningham-Sigman

Professor / Dance

PAO 1107 (765) 496-2982 carolec@purdue.edu
David Deal

Lecturer / Art & Design / Visual Communication Design

PAO B188 765-496-2082 ddeal@purdue.edu
Katherine Dean

Lecturer / Art & Design / Photography

PAO B121 (765) 496-1770 kedean@purdue.edu
Catherine Dossin

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Art History

PAO 3157 (765) 494-6469 cdossin@purdue.edu
Nadya Dubikovsky

Senior Lecturer / Music

PAO 2112 (765) 494-9383 ndubikovsky@purdue.edu
Joel Ebarb

Associate Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Professor / Theatre

Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education, Room 1290H (765) 494-0934 jebarb@purdue.edu
Arne Flaten

Head of the Rueff School

Professor / Art & Design / Art History

PAO 1190C 494-3054 aflaten@purdue.edu
Charles Gick

Professor / Art & Design / Integrated Studio Arts, Painting & Drawing

PAO 3151 (765) 494-3360 gickc@purdue.edu
Jarrard Harris

Clinical Assistant Professor / Music

PAO 2109 (765) 496-3140 harri888@purdue.edu
Brian Hitselberger

Senior Lecturer / Art & Design

Pao B192 765-494-2316 bhitselb@purdue.edu
Kristine Holtvedt

Associate Professor / Theatre / Acting

PAO 2174 (765) 494-3083 holtvedt@purdue.edu
Lynn Hooker

Associate Professor / Music

PAO 2103 (765) 496-3019 lhooker@purdue.edu
Holly Jaycox

Senior Lecturer / Dance

PAO 1105 (765) 496-2971 hollyj@purdue.edu
Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Art History, Design History

PAO 3159 (765) 494-3059 kaufma10@purdue.edu
Hyungjoo Kim

Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Visual Communication Design

PAO B168 (765) 494-3071 hakim@purdue.edu
Tong Jin / TJ / Kim

Professor / Art & Design / Industrial Design

PAO 3161 (765) 496-6880 kim1886@purdue.edu
Will Lewis

Assistant Professor

PAO 2185 (765) 494-3806 wwlewis@purdue.edu
Shannon McMullen

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Integrated Studio Arts, Studio Arts and Technology, Electronic and Time-Based Art

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
Michael McNamara

Associate Professor / Theatre / Lighting Design

PAO 2183 (765) 496-2386 mmcnamara@purdue.edu
Renee Murray

Senior Lecturer / Dance

PAO 1108 (765) 496-3008 murra113@purdue.edu
David C. Parrish

Professor / Art & Design / Art History

PAO 3121E (765) 494-2760 dparrish@purdue.edu
Eric Penington

Senior Lecturer / Art & Design / Fine Arts

PAO 3169 (765) 494-9121 epeningt@purdue.edu
Cheryl Zhenyu Qian

Chair and Professor / Art & Design / Industrial Design

PAO 3121B (765) 494-3057 qianz@purdue.edu
Richard Stockton Rand

Professor / Theatre / Acting

PAO 2178 (765) 494-3077 richrand@purdue.edu
F. Robert Sabol

Associate Head of the Rueff School and Professor / Art & Design / Art Education

Professor

PAO 3121 (765) 494-3058 bobsabol@purdue.edu
Jen Scheuer

Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Fine Arts

PAO 2101A 765-494-6099 jscheue@purdue.edu
Ann M. Shanahan

Professor, Directing & Performance

PAO 2175 765-494-3075 shanahaa@purdue.edu
Jung Joo Sohn

Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Industrial Design, Interaction Design

PAO 3163 (765) 496-2527 jjsohn@purdue.edu
Richard K. Thomas

Professor / Theatre / Sound Design

PAO 2184 (765) 494-8150 zounds@purdue.edu
Heather Vickers

Senior Lecturer/ Art & Design / Art Education

PAO 2170 (765)-494-2378 hvicker@purdue.edu
Steven Visser

Professor / Art & Design / Industrial Design

PAO 3166 (765) 494-2295 svisser@purdue.edu
Sally Wallace

Chair and Professor / Dance

PAO 1103 (765) 496-2970 sallyw@purdue.edu
Danny Weiss

Senior Lecturer / Music

PAO 2109 (765) 496-3140 weissd@purdue.edu
Fabian Winkler

Professor / Art & Design / Integrated Studio Arts, Studio Arts and Technology, Electronic and Time-Based Art

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 fwinkler@purdue.edu
Kevin Woolley

Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Interior Design

PAO 2195 (765) 494-9047 kwoolley@purdue.edu
Christine Wuenschel

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Integrated Studio Arts, Drawing

PAO 3119 (765) 494-8660 cwuensch@purdue.edu
Barbara Young

Assistant Professor / Art & Design / Interior Design

PAO 2111 (765) 494-0556 young256@purdue.edu
Sigrid Zahner

Associate Professor / Art & Design / Integrated Studio Arts, Ceramics, Sculpture

PAO 1109 (765) 494-3065 szahner@purdue.edu
Fan Zhang

Visiting Assistant Professor, Sound Design

PAO 2184 (765) 494-8150 zhan1193@purdue.edu
Li Zhang

Professor / Art & Design / Visual Communication Design

PAO 3121B (765) 494-3058 lzhang3@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
V.H. Cheek
ADinfo@purdue.edu
D.O. Engelke
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Phoebe M. Farris
187 N. New Hampshire Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401 phoebe@purdue.edu
Anne Fliotsos
(765) 494-3075 fliotsos@purdue.edu
Otie Kilmer
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rosemary L. Kilmer
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Rick Paul
ADinfo@purdue.edu
Kathryn Reeves
ADinfo@purdue.edu
S.R. Ressler
Martha Riley
mriley@purdue.edu
R. Scarcelli
ADinfo@purdue.edu
V.J. Willis
C.H. Wu
ADinfo@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Fritz Bennett

Production Manager / Theatre

PAO 2186 (765) 496-3112 fbennett@purdue.edu
Shannon Bogue

Business Manager

765-496-1004 bogues@purdue.edu
Kimberly Daly

Marketing & Outreach Specialist

PAO 1190F (765) 496-2378 kimberlydaly@purdue.edu
Beth Daugherty

Operations Manager / Theatre

PAO 2165A (765) 494-3080 bbessler@purdue.edu
Nichole Eberle

Administrative Assistant / Music

PAO 2179 neberle@purdue.edu
Kathryn Evans

Visual Resource Librarian / Art & Design / Art History

PAO 3121 F (765) 494-7666 kathy@purdue.edu
Minde Freischlag

Graduate Program Assistant / Art & Design

PAO 3121 C (765) 494-8662 mfreisch@purdue.edu
Julie Hughes

Lead Business Assistant

PAO 1190H 765-496-2958 hughe180@purdue.edu
JoLene Lark

Site Specialist

jlark@purdue.edu
Vince Lobello

Scenic Construction Supervisor / Theatre

PAO 2137 (765) 494-1207 vlobello@purdue.edu
Lana Newhart-Kellen

Assistant Director of Facilities and Collections / Purdue Galleries

ljnewhar@purdue.edu
Anthony James Sirk

Costume Shop Manager / Theatre

PAO 2139 (765) 494-7687 asirk@purdue.edu
Jon Smith

Building Deputy

PAO 1114 (765) 496-6177 jssmith@purdue.edu
Rachel Weaver

Executive Assistant

PAO 1190G (765) 494-3056 rrweaver@purdue.edu
Karla Welchans

Administrative Assistant / Dance

PAO 1190 Rueff School Main Office: (765) 494-2787 / Dance: (765) 494-5993 kwelchan@purdue.edu
Jake Wood

Scenic Artist and Properties Manager / Theatre

PAO 2141 (765) 494-3090 woodrl@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.