View Full Site

Directory

23 records found. Click a person's name for further information.

Faculty

No Photo
James Anderson
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Communication

Methods, medical education, complex organizations.

andersonj@purdue.edu
No Photo
Jean Beaman
Assistant Professor of Sociology
beamanj@purdue.edu
Rachel Einwohner
Rachel L. Einwohner
Associate Professor of Sociology

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods

einwohnerr@purdue.edu
Scott Feld
Scott Feld
Professor of Sociology

social networks; individual and collective decision-making; evaluation research

sfeld@purdue.edu
Kenneth Ferraro
Kenneth Ferraro
Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course

aging; health; life course analysis; cumulative inequality

ferraro@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hoffmann
Elizabeth Hoffmann
Associate Professor of Sociology

sociology of law; legal consciousness; sociology of organizations

hoffmanne@purdue.edu
Richard Hogan
Richard Hogan
Associate Professor of Sociology

theory; inequality; community studies; social movements; social history

hoganr@purdue.edu
Eugene Jackson
Eugene Jackson
Associate Professor of Sociology

social psychology; mental health

jacksone@purdue.edu
Brian Kelly
Brian Kelly
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology

medical sociology; drug use; youth cultures; sexual health

bckelly@purdue.edu
Michael Light
Michael T. Light
Assistant Professor of Sociology

sociology of punishment; criminology; citizenship and immigration

mlight@purdue.edu
JoAnn Miller
JoAnn Miller
Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Engagement, Professor of Sociology

law and society; family and gender; social inequality

jlmiller@purdue.edu
Dan Olson
Dan Olson
Associate Professor of Sociology

sociology of religion; methods and statistics; social networks; theory

dolson@purdue.edu
Carolyn Perrucci
Carolyn Perrucci
Professor of Sociology

intersections of gender, race, and class

perruccic@purdue.edu
No Photo
Christie Sennott
Assistant Professor of Sociology
csennott@purdue.edu
Jack Spencer
Jack Spencer
Associate Professor of Sociology

public discourse and social problems; deviance and social control

jspencer@purdue.edu
Kevin Stainback
Kevin Stainback
Associate Professor of Sociology

work and organizations; workplace discrimination and inequality

stainback@purdue.edu
Mangala Subramaniam
Mangala Subramaniam
Associate Professor of Sociology

gender; social and transnational movements; global politics; development

mangala@purdue.edu
J. Jill Suitor
J. Jill Suitor
Professor of Sociology

parent-adult child relations, family caregiving, interpersonal relations & well-being

jsuitor@purdue.edu
Patricia Thomas
Patricia Thomas
Assistant Professor of Sociology

aging, life course, social relationships, social position, health

pthomas4@purdue.edu
Bert Useem
Bert Useem
Professor of Sociology - Department Head

law and society; social movements and political sociology

useem@purdue.edu
Michael Vuolo
Michael Vuolo
Assistant Professor of Sociology

crime, law, deviance; work and education; statistics

mvuolo@purdue.edu
No Photo
Daniel Winchester
Assistant Professor of Sociology
dwinches@purdue.edu
Fenggang Yang
Fenggang Yang
Professor of Sociology and Director of Center on Religion and Chinese Society

religious change in China; immigrant religions in the U.S.

fyang@purdue.edu

*Please note that all phone numbers listed begin with the 765 area code.