Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Josh Boyd boyd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274E
(765) 494-3333
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

 Dr. Boyd's primary interest is corporate rhetoric, and he is also interested in classroom innovation involving writing.

Robert X. Browning rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4178
Associate Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director, C-SPAN Archives

American Politics
Public Policy/Public Administration

Patrice M. Buzzanell buzzanel@purdue.edu
BRNG 2140
(765) 494-3317
Distinguished Professor, Organizational Communication; Professor, School of Engineering Education (courtesy); Chair and Director of the Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence
Hyunyi Cho hcho@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Youth Development and Agricultural Education
Robin Clair rpclair@purdue.edu
BRNG 2268
(765) 494-3315
Professor
Bart Collins bcollins@purdue.edu
BRNG 2166
(765)494-0241
Clinical Associate Professor; Director, Healthcare Communications, Regenstrief Center
Stacey Connaughton sconnaug@purdue.edu
BRNG 2138
(765) 494-9107
Associate Professor; Associate Head; Director of the Purdue Peace Project
Carolyn Curiel curiel@purdue.edu
YONG 457
(765) 496-2778
Clinical Professor; Executive Director, Purdue Institute for Civic Communication


News media and politics; White House speeches and presidential communication; leadership and policy; influence through opinion writing.

John O. Greene jgreene@purdue.edu
BRNG 2130
(765) 494-3320
Professor
Jeong-Nam Kim jnkim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2176
(765) 496-6138
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Seungyoon Lee seungyoon@purdue.edu
BRNG 2152
Associate Professor

Organizational communication, Social network analysis, Communication technology and society.

Sorin Adam Matei smatei@purdue.edu
BRNG 2132
(765) 494-3429
Associate Professor
Marifran Mattson mmattson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2126
(765) 494-7596
Professor; School Head
Melanie Morgan morgan3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2148
(765) 494-3305
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
Jane Natt natt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2164
(765) 494-3322
Clinical Assistant Professor;
Bob Ogles rogles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2172
Associate Professor
Kim Osborne kimosborne@purdue.edu
BRNG 2174
765-496-0078
C-SPAN Chair Professional in Residence
Doug Osman dosman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2122
(765) 494-3334
Clinical Assistant Professor
Torsten Reimer treimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274G
(765) 496-2765
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Psychological Sciences

Organizational Communication: Consumer Psychology, Decision Making & Teams

Stephen Robb srobb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2146
(765) 494-3310
Associate Professor
Felicia Roberts froberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2170
(765) 494-3323
Professor; Director of Linguistics

Sociolinguistics, patient-provider communication, multi-modal analysis of interpersonal communication, language and gender

Josh Scacco jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

Political Communication, Media and Politics, Presidential Communication, Online News, Political and Civic Engagement, Quantitative Research Methods, Experimental Design, Content Analysis

Brian Smith bgsmithphd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2144
(765) 494-3321
Assistant Professor
Glenn Sparks gsparks@purdue.edu
BRNG 2134
(765) 464-9536
Professor
Krishnamurthy Sriramesh ksriramesh@purdue.edu
BRNG 2136
(765) 494-2587
Professor, University Faculty Scholar
Howard Sypher hsypher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2267
(765) 494-2127
Professor; Faculty Fellow, Regenstrief Center Healthcare Engineering
Maria Venetis mvenetis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2264
(765) 496-1865
Assistant Professor
Ralph Webb rwebb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2142
(765) 494-3309
Professor
Steve Wilson wilson25@purdue.edu
BRNG 2266
(765) 414-0094
Professor
Xiumei Zhu zhu74@purdue.edu
BRNG 2258
(765) 494-2951
Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Mohan Dutta mdutta@purdue.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Professor & Head, Dept of Communication, National University Singapore

Culture & Health, Globalization & Social Change, Poverty & Marginalization, Critical Theory


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Pam Deutsch pdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274D
(765) 494-3319
Continuing Lecturer and Internship Director
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris jlfaris@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274H
(765) 494-7085
Continuing Lecturer; Director of COM 325

Organizational Communication

Jennifer Hall (Gibb) jgibb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2168
Continuing Lecturer; Comm 114 Course Director

Health Communication

Abrar Hammoud hammoud@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
Continuing Lecturer
Barbara Jones jones76@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
(765) 496-6143
Continuing Lecturer
Amy Manning amannin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
Continuing Lecturer
Rachel Ravellette rmrose@purdue.edu
BRNG 2160
(765) 496-6260
Continuing Lecturer
Scott Schroeder scotttv@purdue.edu
STEW B22B
(765) 496-0311
Continuing Lecturer, Director Center for New Communication Technologies
Elizabeth Wilson (Thomas) bethwilson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2160
(765) 496-6260
Continuing Lecturer

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
James Anderson andersonj@purdue.edu
STON 353
(765) 494-4703
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Communication

Methods, medical education, complex organizations.

Cleveland G Shields cgshields@purdue.edu

765-496-8372
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Professor of Child Development
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.

Mark Tucker matucker@purdue.edu
AGAD 229
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Associate Professor Agricultural Communication

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Hank Scheele

Emeritus Professor
Robert E. (R.E.) Smith

Emeritus Professor
Charles Stewart

Emeritus Professor

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Stephen David davidstephen348@gmail.com
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Robert Deutsch rdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 D
(765) 494-3319
Limited Term Lecturer
Christi Eden clarimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Nathaniel Hornbrook n8hornbrook@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Rob Hughes rob.hughes@wlfi.com
STEW B26
Limited Term Lecturer
David Stith dstith@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Limited Term Lecturer

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Jae Seon Jung jaesunjung1@gmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Yang Li ly.jc.thu@gmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Seong-Hun Yun donggukpr@dongguk.edu
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Dantong Zhao zhao651@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar

Staff

NameContactTitle
Jason Brewer brewer25@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Deanna Bush bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary; Outside Teaching Assistant
Kathy Byers kbyers@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3753
Purchasing Agent
Faith Dalton fdalton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3429
Student Worker
Joshua Dexter-Wiens jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant
Julie Dunbar dunbar3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3336
Department Secretary
Jill Dyson jdyson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2120
(765) 494-3304
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Yu-Ra Jung jung3@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Leslie Morehouse morehouse@purdue.edu
BRNG 2123
765-494-5883
Social Media Liaison
Katie Pechin kmpechin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-3307
Account Clerk
Fara Stalker fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Scott Stremeicki sstremi1@purdue.edu
STEW B92
(765) 494-5344
DMPS Engineer
Betsy Thompson bthompso@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Donna A Wireman dwireman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2124
(765) 494-3303
Administrative Assistant to the School Head
Lori L Wolf llwolf@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-8603
Department Secretary & Visiting Scholar Liaison
Tanya Woodard twoodar@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-4128
Business Office/Purchasing

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Jolivette Anderson-Douoning jjanderson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Ph.D. Student, English, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

African Diaspora Studies, African American Studies, Colonialism and U.S. Imperialism, Critical Race Theory, Cultural Studies

Jacob Askeroth askeroth@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Anna Marie Baroni abaroni@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Deanna Bush bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary; Outside Teaching Assistant
Johnna Dexter jwiens@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Joshua Dexter-Wiens jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant
Paul Elliot pelliot@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Outside Teaching Assistant
James Elliott elliotj@purdue.edu
REC 412, BRNG 2163
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

Philosophical Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

Heather Fedesco hfedesco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Victoria Fioravanti vfiorava@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Outside Teaching Assistant
Josie Galloway josejose@purdue.edu
HOVDE 45
Overload Teaching Assistant
Kathleen Greenan kgreenan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Catherine Hearit chearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Outside Teaching Assistant
Brian Hoburg bhoburg@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jaime Hough houghj@purdue.edu
HEAV G002D
Outside Teaching Assistant
Lily Hsu hsu121@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Philip Husom phusom@purdue.edu
POL/BRNG 2223
POL/(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student;outside teaching assistant
Jeremy Johns jcjohns@purdue.edu
YONG 457
Outside Teaching Assistant
Trent Klingerman klingert@purdue,edu
FREH
(765) 496-6846
Overload Teaching Assistant
Madison Logan logan20@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Mary Marshall marsha48@purdue.edu
FOWL G23
Outside Teaching Assistant
Ashley Matney matney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature and Outside Teaching Assistant, in Brian Lamb School of Communication
Matthew Merzdorf mmerzdor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant
Patsy Morris pmorris1@purdue.edu
STON 110
Overload Teaching Assistant
Blake Nemelka bnemelka@purdue.edu
HOVD 101
Outside Teaching Assistant
Alexandra Norris norris41@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Michael Perrin mperrin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant
Raamprashaath Regunathan rregunat@purdue.edu
WANG
Outside Teaching Assistant
Ryan Stremke rstremke@purdue.edu
STEW G 68
(765) 494-8333
Overload Teaching Assistant
Andrea Thomas thomas78@purdue.edu
STEW G15C
Overload Teaching Assistant
Jon Wright jdwright@purdue.edu
DLRC 103
Overload Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Reham Al-Sinan reham.sinan@gmail.com
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Naila Althagafi nalthaga@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Shields Ashleigh shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Graduate Student
Devika Banerji dbanerji@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Hayden Barber hbarber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Graduate Student
Jennifer Batra Hoffma46@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Megan Bergman mbergma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
China Billotte-Verhoff cbillott@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
Jonathan Bruce bruce4@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Graduate Student
Kaley Campbell campb237@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Julie Cannon cannon18@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Skye Chernichky schernic@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Kristen Cooney cooneyk@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Ryan Cummings cumminr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Graduate Student
Joshua Curth jcurth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Lindsey Ditirro lditirro@purude.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student
Kirstin Dolick kdolick@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Amanda Dugan dugan4@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Sean Eddington seddingt@purdue.edu
YONG 819
Graduate Student
Sarah El-azab elazab@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student
Brooke Friley lfriley@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kylie Geiman kgeiman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
Lindsay Giles lgiles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Robert Green green35@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Rhetoric Communication

Justin Guild jguild@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jessica Hample Jm-hample@wiu.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Delaney Harness dharness@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Lauren Hearit lhearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Linda Hughes-Kirchubel lhughesk@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Jill Inderstrodt jinderst@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Bjorn Jensen jensen26@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student

Business Administration, Organizational Communication, and Open Digital Innovation. Bjørn studies the effects of transparency in online collaborative and competitive settings and its effects on innovation. His research consists of quasi-experimentation, systematic reviews, and content analysis of technology-mediated idea competitions such as crowdsourcing, hackathons, and other settings where he can make use of collaboration and competition elements to see outcomes of technology-mediated communication on innovation – for research and practical application.

Patricia Jeter pjeter@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Graduate Student
Daniel Kamal dkamal@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Andrew Koroma akoroma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Yeunjae Lee lee1935@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Helen Lillie hlillie@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Jasmine Linabary jlinabar@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Giles Lindsay lgiles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jennifer Linvill jlinvill@purdue.edu
SCHL 136
(765) 496-2934
Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Parul Malik pmalik@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Emilly Martinez emartinez@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Danielle McDonald mcdona51@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Kurtis Miller mille518@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Graduate Student

Interpersonal Communication

Ashton Mouton amouton@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Phuong Nguyen nguye252@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Graduate Student
John Nussman

Graduate Student
Jessica Pauly jpauly@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Kanoelehua Perreira kperreir@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student
Lauren Potts potts16@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Doug Pruim dpruim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 496-6394
Graduate Student
Jennifer Ptacek jptacek@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Ranjani Rao rrao@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Rahul Rastogi rrastogi@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

PAIM

Meghana Rawat mrawat@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Max Renner renner2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Graduate Student
Jessica Robinson Robin226@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Graduate Student
Shelly Robinson slrobins@purdue.edu

219-776-8219
Graduate Student

Careers, Multicultural / Intercultural, Learning Design and Technology, Lead

Christopher Roland croland@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Graduate Student
Virginia Sanchez vsanche@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
Ashleigh Shields shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
J. E. Sigler jsigler@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Vocational discernment and satisfaction, especially among Catholic religious and priests; Direct divine communication; Philosophy of communication; Communication theory

Staci Smith smit2073@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Jessica Snitko jsnitko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Dorothy Snyder dmsnyder@purdue.edu

Graduate Student, COM 114 Assistant
Neva Stumberger nstumber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Jessica Sturgess jsturges@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student

Philosophy of communication, rhetorical theory, communicative ethics, existentialism, hermeneutics, and phenomenology

LaTasha Swanson lrswanson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Thompson thompser@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Torres torres47@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Yunwen Wang wangyw@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Zachary Wittrock zwittroc@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lilia Yakova lyakova@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Cen Yue yue13@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.