Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Hank Scheele

Emeritus Professor
Robert E. (R.E.) Smith

Emeritus Professor
Charles Stewart

Emeritus Professor

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Josh Boyd
boyd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274E
(765) 494-3333
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Robert X. Browning
rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4178
Associate Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director of C-SPAN Archives
Patrice M. Buzzanell
buzzanel@purdue.edu
BRNG 2140
(765) 494-3317
Professor, Organizational Communication; Professor, School of Engineering Education (courtesy); Chair and Director of the Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence
Hyunyi Cho
hcho@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Youth Development and Agricultural Education
Robin Clair
rpclair@purdue.edu
BRNG 2268
(765) 494-3315
Professor
Bart Collins
bcollins@purdue.edu
BRNG 2166
(765)494-0241
Clinical Associate Professor; Director, Healthcare Communications, Regenstrief Center
Stacey Connaughton
sconnaug@purdue.edu
BRNG 2138
(765) 494-9107
Associate Professor; Associate Head; Director of the Purdue Peace Project
Carolyn Curiel
curiel@purdue.edu
YONG 457
(765) 496-2778
Clinical Professor; Executive Director, Purdue Institute for Civic Communication
John O. Greene
jgreene@purdue.edu
BRNG 2130
(765) 494-3320
Professor
Jeong-Nam Kim
jnkim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2176
(765) 496-6138
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Seungyoon Lee
seungyoon@purdue.edu
BRNG 2152
Associate Professor
Sorin Adam Matei
smatei@purdue.edu
BRNG 2132
(765) 494-3429
Associate Professor
Marifran Mattson
mmattson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2126
(765) 494-7596
Professor; School Head
Melanie Morgan
morgan3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2148
(765) 494-3305
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
Jane Natt
natt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2164
(765) 494-3322
Clinical Assistant Professor; Comm 114 Course Director
Bob Ogles
rogles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2172
Associate Professor
Doug Osman
dosman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2122
(765) 494-3334
Clinical Assistant Professor
Torsten Reimer
treimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274G
(765) 496-2765
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Psychological Sciences
Stephen Robb
srobb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2146
(765) 494-3310
Associate Professor
Felicia Roberts
froberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2170
(765) 494-3323
Professor; Director of Linguistics
Josh Scacco
jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor; Courtesy Faculty in Political Science
Brian Smith
bgsmithphd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2144
(765) 494-3321
Assistant Professor
Glenn Sparks
gsparks@purdue.edu
BRNG 2134
(765) 464-9536
Professor
Krishnamurthy Sriramesh
ksriramesh@purdue.edu
BRNG 2136
(765) 494-2587
Professor, University Faculty Scholar
Howard Sypher
hsypher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2267
(765) 494-2127
Professor; Faculty Fellow, Regenstrief Center Healthcare Engineering
Maria Venetis
mvenetis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2264
(765) 496-1865
Assistant Professor
Ralph Webb
rwebb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2142
(765) 494-3309
Professor
Steve Wilson
wilson25@purdue.edu
BRNG 2266
(765) 414-0094
Professor
Xiumei Zhu
zhu74@purdue.edu
BRNG 2258
(765) 494-2951
Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Mohan Dutta
mdutta@purdue.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Professor & Head, Dept of Communication, National University Singapore
Fan Hong
fanhong@tsinghua.edu.com

Adjunct Faculty; Professor of Media Language & Communications, Tsinghua University

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew
agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
James Anderson
andersonj@purdue.edu
STON 353
(765) 494-4703
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Communication
Eugene Spafford
spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS
Mark Tucker
matucker@purdue.edu
AGAD 229
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Associate Professor Agricultural Communication

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Pam Deutsch
pdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274D
(765) 494-3319
Continuing Lecturer, Schedule Deputy, and Internship Director
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris
jlfaris@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274H
(765) 494-7085
Continuing Lecturer; Director of COM 325
Jennifer Hall (Gibb)
jgibb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Continuing Lecturer
Abrar Hammoud
hammoud@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
765-494-7790
Continuing Lecturer, Assistant Course Director for COM 114
Barbara Jones
jones76@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
Continuing Lecturer
Amy Manning
amannin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
Continuing Lecturer
Scott Schroeder
scotttv@purdue.edu
STEW B22B
(765) 496-0311
Continuing Lecturer, Director Center for New Communication Technologies
Elizabeth Wilson (Thomas)
bethwilson@purdue.edu
2133
Continuing Lecturer

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Colleen Brown
brownce@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
Limited Term Lecturer
Robert Deutsch
rdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 D
(765) 494-3319
Limited Term Lecturer
Josie Galloway
HOVD E45
Limited Term Lecturer
Katie Greenan
kgreenan@purdue.edu
BRNG 5527
Limited Term Lecturer
Brandon Karcher
bkarcher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Limited Term Lecturer
Jane (Patsy) Morris
pmorris1@purdue.edu
STON 110
(765) 494-8210
Limited Term Lecturer
Rachel Ravellette
rmrose@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Sue Scott-Hartman

Limited Term Lecturer
David Stith
dstith@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Limited Term Lecturer
Andrea Thomas
thomas78@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Jae Seon Jung
jaesunjung1@gmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Yang Li
ly.jc.thu@gmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar

Staff

NameContactTitle
Deanna Bush
bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary
Kathy Byers
kbyers@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3753
Purchasing Agent
Joshua Dexter-Wiens
jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Limited Term Lecturer
Jill Dyson
jdyson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2120
(765) 494-3304
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Yu-Ra Jung
jung3@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Cassie McCormick
cmccormi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765)494-3336
Department Secretary
Leslie Morehouse
morehouse@purdue.edu
BRNG 2123
765-494-5883
Social Media Liaison
Fara Stalker
fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Betsy Thompson
bthompso@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Shannon Williams
skelley@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-43307
Account Clerk
Donna A Wireman
dwireman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2125
(765) 494-3303
Administrative Assistant to the School Head
Lori L Wolf
llwolf@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-8603
Department Secretary & Visiting Scholar Liaison
Tanya Woodard
twoodar@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-4128
Business Office/Purchasing

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Heather Coar
hcoar@purdue.edu
2274A
Overload Teaching Assistant
Paul Elliott
pelliot@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jason Fish
jfish@purdue.edu
YONG 519
(765) 496-1088
Overload Teaching Assistant
Jeremy Johns
jcjohns@purdue.edu
YONG 457
Outside Teaching Assistant
Michael Loizzo
mloizzo@purdue.edu
ELLT
(765) 494-3969
Overload Teaching Assistant
Ashley Matney
matney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature and Outside Teaching Assistant, in Brian Lamb School of Communication
Kevin O'Shea
koshea@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Mallory Parker
maparker@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Amy Patterson Nuebert
apatter@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Christopher Robinette
BRNG 2157
Outside Teaching Assistant
Strand Sheldahl-Thomason
ssheldah@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 B
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature and Outside Teaching Assistant
Laura Strack
lstrack@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Reham Al-Sinan

Graduate Student
Naila Althagafi

Graduate Student
Agaptus Anaele
aanaele@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
David Anderson
ander257@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Teaching Assistant
Devika Banerji
dbanerji@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Teaching Assistant
Jennifer Batra
Hoffma46@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Megan Bergman
mbergma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Teaching Assistant
Heidi Branham
cohenh@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
Jonathan Bruce
bruce4@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Teaching Assistant
Kaley Campbell
campb237@purdue.edu
2274A
Teaching Assistant
Julie Cannon
cannon18@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Teaching Assistant
Stephanie Carlo
scarlo@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Teaching Assistant
Melissa Carrion
mcarrion@purdue.edu

Doctoral Fellow
Skye Chernichky
schernic@purdue.edu
BRNG 2135
Graduate Student
Ryan Cummings
cumminr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Teaching Assistant
Ashley Deutsch
adeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Teaching Assistant
Lindsey Ditirro
lditirro@purude.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Dorrance Hall
edorranc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Teaching Assistant
Yunyi Du
Du69@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Teaching Assistant
Sean Eddington

Graduate Student
Christi Eden (Larimer)
clarimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Teaching Assistant
Jessica Fawley
fawley@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Teaching Assistant
Heather Fedesco
hfedesco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
Teaching Assistant; COM 114 Assistant
Megan Kenny Feister
mkenny@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Research and Teaching Assistant
Brooke Friley
lfriley@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Teaching Assistant
Patricia E. Gettings
pnorth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Teaching Assistant
Robert Green
green35@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Teaching Assistant
Jessica Hample
Jm-hample@wiu.edu

Teaching Assistant
Laurel Hanna
hanna7@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lauren Hearit
lhearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 494-7790
Teaching Assistant
Linda Hughes-Kirchubel
lhughesk@purdue.edu
off campus
Graduate Student
Andrew Iliadis
ailiadis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 714-2651
Graduate Student
Jill Inderstrodt
jinderst@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Bjorn Jensen
jensen26@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 714-1875
Graduate Student
Patricia Jeter
pjeter@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Teaching Assistant
Yin Jiang
jiang357@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Teaching Assistant
Blake Kleaving
bkleavin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Teaching Assistant
Arunima Krishna
krishn20@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Teaching Assistant
Kai Kuang
kkuang@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 494-7085
Teaching Assistant
Chervin Lam
lam30@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Teaching Assistant
Yeunjae Lee
lee1935@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Teaching Assistant
Helen Lillie
hlillie@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
Jasmine Linabary
jlinabar@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
Cynthia Lindley
lindleyc@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
Jennifer Linvill
jlinvill@purdue.edu
SCHL 136
(765) 496-2934
Graduate Student
Ziyu Long
longz@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Teaching Assistant
Parul Malik
pmalik@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Teaching Assistant
Danielle McDonald
mcdona51@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Teaching Assistant
Heather McIntyre
hmcintyr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Teaching Assistant
Jenna McNallie
jmcnalli@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Teaching Assistant
Kurtis Miller
mille518@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Teaching Assistant
Ashton Mouton
amouton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student
Caitlin Natt
cnatt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 A
Teaching Assistant
John Nussman

Graduate Student
Jennifer Owlett
jowlett@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Teaching Assistant
Rebekah Pastor
rpastor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Teaching Assistant
Jessica Pauly
jpauly@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Teaching Assistant
Errick Peck
peck4@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Catherine Pope
cepope@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Doug Pruim
dpruim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Teaching Assistant
Ranjani Rao
rrao@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Rahul Rastogi
rrastogi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
Teaching Assistant
Emily Reichert
ereiche@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
Teaching Assistant
Yingxi Ren
Ren83@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Teaching Assistant
Max Renner
renner2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Teaching Assistant
Jessica Robinson
Robin226@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Teaching Assistant
Shelly Robinson
slrobins@purdue.edu
BRNG 2124
219-776-8219
Graduate Student
Christopher Roland
croland@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
Tillman Russell
russell6@purdue.edu
BRNG 2135
Research Assistant
Virginia Sanchez
vsanche@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
Elaine Schnabel
eschnabe@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Teaching Assistant
Strand Sheldahl-Thomason
ssheldah@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 B
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature and Outside Teaching Assistant
Emily Sidnam
esidnam@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant
J. E. Sigler
jsigler@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Teaching Assistant
Staci Smith
smit2073@purdue.edu
2296
Teaching Assistant
Jessica Snitko
jsnitko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Teaching Assistant
Dorothy Snyder
dmsnyder@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
Teaching Assistant, COM 114 Assistant
Neva Stumberger
nstumber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Teaching Assistant
Jessica Sturgess
jsturges@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
LaTasha Swanson
lrswanson@purdue.edu
BRNG 1168
Graduate Student
Lai Shan Tam
taml@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Thompson

Graduate Student
David Torres
torres47@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Teaching Assistant
Melissa Wang
wang1897@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Teaching Assistant
Elizabeth Wilhoit
ewilhoit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Teaching Assistant
Zachary Wittrock
zwittroc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Teaching Assistant
Lilia Yakova
lyakova@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Cen Yue
yue13@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Teaching Assistant

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.