Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Hank Scheele

Emeritus Professor
Robert E. (R.E.) Smith

Emeritus Professor
Charles Stewart

Emeritus Professor

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Josh Boyd
boyd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274E
(765) 494-3333
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Robert X. Browning
rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4178
Associate Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director of C-SPAN Archives
Patrice M. Buzzanell
buzzanel@purdue.edu
BRNG 2140
(765) 494-3317
Professor, Organizational Communication; Professor, School of Engineering Education (courtesy); Chair and Director of the Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence
Hyunyi Cho
hcho@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Youth Development and Agricultural Education
Robin Clair
rpclair@purdue.edu
BRNG 2268
(765) 494-3315
Professor
Bart Collins
bcollins@purdue.edu
BRNG 2166
(765)494-0241
Clinical Associate Professor; Director, Healthcare Communications, Regenstrief Center
Stacey Connaughton
sconnaug@purdue.edu
BRNG 2138
(765) 494-9107
Associate Professor; Associate Head; Director of the Purdue Peace Project
Carolyn Curiel
curiel@purdue.edu
YONG 457
(765) 496-2778
Clinical Professor; Executive Director, Purdue Institute for Civic Communication
John O. Greene
jgreene@purdue.edu
BRNG 2130
(765) 494-3320
Professor
Jeong-Nam Kim
jnkim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2176
(765) 496-6138
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Seungyoon Lee
seungyoon@purdue.edu
BRNG 2152
Associate Professor
Sorin Adam Matei
smatei@purdue.edu
BRNG 2132
(765) 494-3429
Associate Professor
Marifran Mattson
mmattson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2126
(765) 494-7596
Professor; School Head
Melanie Morgan
morgan3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2148
(765) 494-3305
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
Jane Natt
natt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2164
(765) 494-3322
Clinical Assistant Professor; Comm 114 Course Director
Bob Ogles
rogles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2172
Associate Professor
Kim Osborne
kimosborne@purdue.edu
BRNG 2174
765-496-0078
C-SPAN Chair Professional in Residence
Doug Osman
dosman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2122
(765) 494-3334
Clinical Assistant Professor
Torsten Reimer
treimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274G
(765) 496-2765
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Psychological Sciences
Stephen Robb
srobb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2146
(765) 494-3310
Associate Professor
Felicia Roberts
froberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2170
(765) 494-3323
Professor; Director of Linguistics
Josh Scacco
jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Brian Smith
bgsmithphd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2144
(765) 494-3321
Assistant Professor
Glenn Sparks
gsparks@purdue.edu
BRNG 2134
(765) 464-9536
Professor
Krishnamurthy Sriramesh
ksriramesh@purdue.edu
BRNG 2136
(765) 494-2587
Professor, University Faculty Scholar
Howard Sypher
hsypher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2267
(765) 494-2127
Professor; Faculty Fellow, Regenstrief Center Healthcare Engineering
Maria Venetis
mvenetis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2264
(765) 496-1865
Assistant Professor
Ralph Webb
rwebb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2142
(765) 494-3309
Professor
Steve Wilson
wilson25@purdue.edu
BRNG 2266
(765) 414-0094
Professor
Xiumei Zhu
zhu74@purdue.edu
BRNG 2258
(765) 494-2951
Assistant Professor

Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Mohan Dutta
mdutta@purdue.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Professor & Head, Dept of Communication, National University Singapore

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew
agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
James Anderson
andersonj@purdue.edu
STON 353
(765) 494-4703
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Communication
Cleveland G Shields
cgshields@purdue.edu

765-496-8372
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Professor of Child Development
Eugene Spafford
spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS
Mark Tucker
matucker@purdue.edu
AGAD 229
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Associate Professor Agricultural Communication

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Pam Deutsch
pdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274D
(765) 494-3319
Continuing Lecturer and Internship Director
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris
jlfaris@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274H
(765) 494-7085
Continuing Lecturer; Director of COM 325
Jennifer Hall (Gibb)
jgibb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Continuing Lecturer
Abrar Hammoud
hammoud@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
765-494-7790
Continuing Lecturer, Assistant Course Director for COM 114
Barbara Jones
jones76@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
Continuing Lecturer
Amy Manning
amannin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
Continuing Lecturer
Rachel Ravellette
rmrose@purdue.edu
BRNG 2160
Continuing Lecturer
Scott Schroeder
scotttv@purdue.edu
STEW B22B
(765) 496-0311
Continuing Lecturer, Director Center for New Communication Technologies
Elizabeth Wilson (Thomas)
bethwilson@purdue.edu
2133
Continuing Lecturer

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Eden Christi
clarimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Stephen David
davidstephen348@gmail.com
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Robert Deutsch
rdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 D
(765) 494-3319
Limited Term Lecturer
Nathaniel Hornbrook
n8hornbrook@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer
Brandon Karcher
bkarcher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Limited Term Lecturer
David Stith
dstith@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Limited Term Lecturer
Rachel Terrill
rachel.a.terrill@gmail.com
BRNG 2253
Limited Term Lecturer

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Jae Seon Jung
jaesunjung1@gmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Yang Li
ly.jc.thu@gmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Seong-Hun Yun
donggukpr@dongguk.edu
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Dantong Zhao
zhao651@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar

Staff

NameContactTitle
Deanna Bush
bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary; Outside Teaching Assistant
Kathy Byers
kbyers@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3753
Purchasing Agent
Joshua Dexter-Wiens
jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant
Jill Dyson
jdyson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2120
(765) 494-3304
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Yu-Ra Jung
jung3@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Cassie McCormick
cmccormi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765)494-3336
Department Secretary
Leslie Morehouse
morehouse@purdue.edu
BRNG 2123
765-494-5883
Social Media Liaison
Katie Pechin
kmpechin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-3307
Account Clerk
Fara Stalker
fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Betsy Thompson
bthompso@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Donna A Wireman
dwireman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2124
(765) 494-3303
Administrative Assistant to the School Head
Lori L Wolf
llwolf@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-8603
Department Secretary & Visiting Scholar Liaison
Tanya Woodard
twoodar@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-4128
Business Office/Purchasing

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Ashley Albrecht
albrecha@purdue.edu
HEAV 331D
(765) 494-3756
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication
Jolivette Anderson-Douoning
jjanderson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Ph.D. Student, English, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication
Jacob Askeroth
askeroth@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Anna Marie Baroni
abaroni@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Michael Beach
beach9@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Deanna Bush
bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary; Outside Teaching Assistant
Johnna Dexter
jwiens@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Joshua Dexter-Wiens
jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant
Cheryl Dixon
mckinsec@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Jessica Eise
jeise@purdue.edu
KRAN 574
(765) 494-0974
Overload Teaching Assistant
Paul Elliot
pelliot@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Outside Teaching Assistant
James Elliott
elliotj@purdue.edu
REC 412, BRNG 2163
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication
Heather Fedesco
hfedesco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Victoria Fioravanti
vfiorava@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jason Fish
jfish@purdue.edu
YONG 519
(765) 496-1088
Overload Teaching Assistant
Brooke Flesher
bflesher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Outside Teaching Assistant
Josie Galloway
josejose@purdue.edu
HOVDE 45
Overload Teaching Assistant
Kathleen Greenan
kgreenan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Catherine Hearit
chearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Outside Teaching Assistant
Brian Hoburg
bhoburg@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Jaime Hough
houghj@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Lily Hsu
hsu121@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Phillip Husom
phusom@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jeremy Johns
jcjohns@purdue.edu
YONG 457
Outside Teaching Assistant
Madison Logan
logan20@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Mary Marshall
marsha48@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Ashley Matney
matney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature and Outside Teaching Assistant, in Brian Lamb School of Communication
Matthew Merzdorf
mmerzdor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant
Patsy Morris
pmorris1@purdue.edu
STON 110
Overload Teaching Assistant
Blake Nemelka
bnemelka@purdue.edu
HOVD 101
Outside Teaching Assistant
Alexandra Norris
norris41@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Kevin O'Shea
koshea@purdue.edu
YONG 502
Overload Teaching Assistant
Amy Patterson Neubert
apatterson@purdue.edu
FREH
(765)494-9723
Overload Teaching Assistant
Michael Perrin
mperrin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant
Pooja Shah
shah85@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Andrea Thomas
thomas78@purdue.edu
STEW G15C
Overload Teaching Assistant
Ellen Watson
watso114@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jon Wright
jdwright@purdue.edu
YONG 905
Overload Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Reham Al-Sinan
reham.sinan@gmail.com
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Naila Althagafi
naila.althagafi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Shields Ashleigh
shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Graduate Student
Devika Banerji
dbanerji@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Graduate Student
Hayden Barber
hbarber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Graduate Student
Jennifer Batra
Hoffma46@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Megan Bergman
mbergma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Graduate Student
China Billotte-Verhoff
cbillott@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
Jonathan Bruce
bruce4@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Graduate Student
Kaley Campbell
campb237@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
Graduate Student
Julie Cannon
cannon18@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Skye Chernichky
schernic@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
Graduate Student
Kristen Cooney
cooneyk@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Ryan Cummings
cumminr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Graduate Student
Joshua Curth
jcurth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Lindsey Ditirro
lditirro@purude.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student
Kirstin Dolick
kdolick@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Graduate Student
Amanda Dugan
dugan4@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
Graduate Student
Sean Eddington
seddingt@purdue.edu
YONG 819
Graduate Student
Sarah El-azab
elazab@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student
Brooke Friley
lfriley@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kylie Geiman
kgeiman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
Patricia E. Gettings
pnorth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Graduate Student
Lindsay Giles
lgiles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Robert Green
green35@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Justin Guild
jguild@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jessica Hample
Jm-hample@wiu.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Delaney Harness
dharness@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student
Lauren Hearit
lhearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2168
Graduate Student
Linda Hughes-Kirchubel
lhughesk@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Andrew Iliadis
ailiadis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 714-2651
Graduate Student
Jill Inderstrodt
jinderst@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Bjorn Jensen
jensen26@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 714-1875
Graduate Student
Patricia Jeter
pjeter@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Graduate Student
Yin Jiang
jiang357@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
Graduate Student
Daniel Kamal
dkamal@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Perreira Kanoelehua
kperreir@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student
Blake Kleaving
bkleavin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Graduate Student
Andrew Koroma
akoroma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Graduate Student
Arunima Krishna
krishn20@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Graduate Student
Yeunjae Lee
lee1935@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Helen Lillie
hlillie@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
Graduate Student
Jasmine Linabary
jlinabar@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
Graduate Student
Giles Lindsay
lgiles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jennifer Linvill
jlinvill@purdue.edu
SCHL 136
(765) 496-2934
Graduate Student
Parul Malik
pmalik@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Emilly Martinez
emartinez@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
Graduate Student
Danielle McDonald
mcdona51@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Kurtis Miller
mille518@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Graduate Student
Ashton Mouton
amouton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student
Caitlin Natt
cnatt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 A
Graduate Student
Phuong Nguyen
nguye252@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Graduate Student
John Nussman

Graduate Student
Jessica Pauly
jpauly@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
Graduate Student
Lauren Potts
potts16@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Graduate Student
Doug Pruim
dpruim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
Graduate Student
Jennifer Ptacek
jptacek@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
Graduate Student
Ranjani Rao
rrao@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Rahul Rastogi
rrastogi@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Meghana Rawat
mrawat@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Emily Reichert
ereiche@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
Graduate Student
Max Renner
renner2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
Graduate Student
Jessica Robinson
Robin226@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Graduate Student
Shelly Robinson
slrobins@purdue.edu

219-776-8219
Graduate Student
Christopher Roland
croland@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Graduate Student
Virginia Sanchez
vsanche@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Graduate Student
Ashleigh Shields
shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
Graduate Student
J. E. Sigler
jsigler@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
Graduate Student
Staci Smith
smit2073@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
Graduate Student
Jessica Snitko
jsnitko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
Graduate Student
Dorothy Snyder
dmsnyder@purdue.edu
BRNG 2162
Graduate Student, COM 114 Assistant
Neva Stumberger
nstumber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
Graduate Student
Jessica Sturgess
jsturges@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student
LaTasha Swanson
lrswanson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Thompson
thompser@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Torres
torres47@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
Graduate Student
Yunwen Wang
wangyw@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Wilhoit
ewilhoit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Zachary Wittrock
zwittroc@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lilia Yakova
lyakova@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
Graduate Student
Cen Yue
yue13@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.