Anthropology Directory


Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Myrdene Anderson Professor STON 356 (765) 494-4687 myanders@purdue.edu
Melanie Beasley Assistant Professor melmbeas@purdue.edu
Sherylyn Briller Associate Professor STON 317 (765) 494-4683 sbriller@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Briody Adjunct Professor elizabeth.briody@gmail.com.
Elizabeth Brite Assistant Professor britee@purdue.edu
Michele Buzon Graduate Director,
Professor
STON 314 (765) 494-4680 mbuzon@purdue.edu
Kalliopi Christodoulaki Limited Term Lecturer STON B10 cchristodoulakis@aol.com
H. Kory Cooper Associate Professor STON 322A (765) 496-7430 hkcooper@purdue.edu
Risa Cromer Assistant Professor risacromer@purdue.edu
Dada Docot Assistant Professor dadadocot@purdue.edu
Andrew Flachs Assistant Professor STON 219C 765-494-2774 aflachs@purdue.edu
Ellen Gruenbaum Professor STON 219 (765) 496-7422 gruenbaum@purdue.edu
Jennifer Lee Johnson Assistant Professor jlj@purdue.edu
Ian Lindsay Associate Professor STON 313 (765)-496-7254 ilindsay@purdue.edu
Stacy M. Lindshield Assistant Professor STON 311 (765) 494-5008 slindshi@purdue.edu
Zoe Nyssa Assistant Professor STON 219D 765-494-8322 znyssa@purdue.edu
Holly Okonkwo Assistant Professor STON 219D hokonkwo@purdue.edu
Erik Otárola-Castillo Assistant Professor STON 312 765-494-2443 eoc@purdue.edu
Melissa Remis Department Head,
Professor
STON 315 (765) 496-1514 remism@purdue.edu
Kendall Roark Assistant Professor kwhitmo@purdue.edu
Amanda Veile Assistant Professor STONE 316 (Lab: Stone 153) (765) 494-2376 aveile@purdue.edu
Jody Taylor Watkins Visiting Assistant Professor BRNG 1153 taylorjr@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Wirtz Visiting Assistant Professor STON 311A wirtz@purdue.edu
Laura Zanotti Associate Professor STON 323 (765) 496-7226 lzanotti@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title Room Phone Email
Lupita Acosta-Roberts Academic Advisor BRNG 1114 (765) 494-3670 acostang@purdue.edu
Jill M. Aldridge Secretary STON 219 (765) 496-7400 jaldridg@purdue.edu
Matthew Bosgraaf Business Office Clerk 333A 765-494-4671 mbosgraa@purdue.edu
Brenda Gunion Assistant to the Head\Schedule Deputy STON 219A (765) 494-4672 gunion@purdue.edu
Talin Lindsay Graduate Secretary STON 310 (765) 496-7428 tlindsay@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Evelyn Blackwood Professor blackwood@purdue.edu
Richard Blanton Professor blantonr@purdue.edu
Riall Nolan Emeritus STON 219 (765) 496-2014 rwnolan@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Catalina Garcia Acevedo Graduate Student STON B1 garciaa2@purdue.edu
Sarah Caldwell Graduate Student STON B1 caldwe13@purdue.edu
Tara Capel Graduate Student STON 321 tcapel@purdue.edu
Erika Carrillo Graduate Student carrile@purdue.edu
Kira Collins Graduate Student STON B1 colli273@purdue.edu
Humera Dinar Graduate Student STON B1 hdinar@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hall Graduate Student hall232@purdue.edu
Nirupama X Hayden Graduate Student hayden33@purdue.edu
Sarah Huang Graduate Student huang727@purdue.edu
Benjamin Jackson Graduate Student jacks326@purdue.edu
Jenail Marshall Graduate Student STON B1 marsh135@purdue.edu
Valerie Miller Graduate Student STON B1 mill2206@purdue.edu
Angel Nihells Graduate Student STON B1 anihells@purdue.edu
Ingrid Ramon Parra Graduate Student STON B1 iramonpa@purdue.edu
Matthew Pike Graduate Student STON B-9 pike3@purdue.edu
Marcela Poirier Graduate Student STON B1 mpoirier@purdue.edu
Kaitlyn Sanders Graduate Student Sande142@purdue.edu
Claire Sigworth Graduate Student csigwort@purdue.edu
Gideon Singer Graduate Student STON B1 gsinger@purdue.edu
Christopher Stevenson Graduate Student STON B1 steve240@purdue.edu
Melissa Torquato Graduate Student STON B1 mtorquat@purdue.edu
Sydney Tuller Graduate Student STON B1 tuller@purdue.edu
Madisson Whitman Graduate Student STON B1 mwhitma[at]purdue[dot]edu
Katie Whitmore Graduate Student kwhitmo@purdue.edu
Kristen Zach Graduate Student STON B1 kquade@purdue.edu

Research Affiliate

Name Room Phone Email
Lane Fargher Research Affiliate lfargher@purdue.edu
El Hassan Ahmed Mohammed Research Affiliate emohamme@purdue.edu
B. Katherine Smith Research Affiliate smith710@purdue.edu
Brandi Wren Research Affiliate bwren@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Candidate

Name Room Phone Email
Jehan Mullin Ph.D. Candidate Anthropology/STON mullinj@purdue.edu
Savannah Schulze Ph.D. Candidate STON B1 sschulze@purdue.edu

Courtesy Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Kimberly Marion Suiseeya Courtesy Faculty kimberly.suiseeya@northwestern.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.