Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Michael Bergmann bergmann@purdue.edu
BRNG 7140
(765) 494-4584
Professor

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Mark Bernstein mbernste@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105A
(765) 494-4295
Joyce & Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics

Animal Ethics, Metaphysics

Rod Bertolet bertolet@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105D
(765) 494-4275
Professor

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind

Jeffrey Brower brower@purdue.edu
BRNG 7144
(765) 494-4583
Professor

Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Jan Cover jacover@purdue.edu
BRNG 7142
(765) 494-4288
Professor

Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion

Patricia Curd zeno@purdue.edu
BRNG 7128
(765) 494-4287
Professor

Ancient Philosophy, Ethics

Taylor Davis taylordavis@purdue.edu
BRNG 7136
765 494 4282
Assistant Professor

Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind

Paul Draper pdraper@purdue.edu
BRNG 7130
(765) 496-9492
Professor

Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Science

Daniel H. Frank dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Islamic and Jewish Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Ethics

Leonard Harris lharris@purdue.edu
BRNG 7121
(765) 496-3860
Professor, Philosophy

American Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

Michael Jacovides jacovides@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4291
Professor

Early Modern Philosophy

Patrick Kain kain@purdue.edu
BRNG 7138
(765) 494-4286
Associate Professor

Ethics, Kant, Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Daniel R. Kelly drkelly@purdue.edu
BRNG 7126
(765) 494-4290
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Mind, Moral Theory, Cognitive Science

Jacqueline Mariña marinaj@purdue.edu
BRNG 7134
(765) 494-3979
Professor of Philosophy

Kant, Schleiermacher, Philosophy of Religion

William McBride wmcbride@purdue.edu
BRNG 7101
(765) 494-4285
Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor

Social Political Philosophy, Legal Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy

Daniel Smith smith132@purdue.edu
BRNG 7131
(765) 494-4284
Professor of Philosophy

Deleuze, Contemporary European Philosophy

Dana Tulodziecki tulodziecki@purdue.edu
BRNG 7132
765-494-4292
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Science

Christopher Yeomans cyeomans@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105
(765) 494-4275
Professor and Head

Hegel and German Philosophy, Philosophy of Action


Visiting Assistant Professor

NameContactTitle
Michael Malone malon105@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Lynn Parrish lparrish@purdue.edu
BRNG 7133
494-4280
Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Post Doc Research Assistant

NameContactTitle
Michael Augustin maugust@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
(765) 496-3067
Postdoctoral Fellow in Philosophy and Cornerstone

Ancient Philosophy

Matthew L. Kroll kroll0@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
(765) 496-3067
Postdoctoral Fellow in Philosophy

20th Century American Poetry, 20th Century French Philosophy, Digital Humanities

Morganna Lambeth mlambeth@purdue.edu
BRNG 7129
(765) 494-4289
Postdoctoral Fellow in Philosophy and Cornerstone

19th-20th Century Continental Philosophy, Kant

Can Laurens Löwe loewe72@purdue.edu
BRNG 7129
(765) 494-4289
Postdoctoral Fellow in Philosophy

Medieval Philosophy


Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Martin Curd curd@purdue.edu
BRNG 7129
(765) 494-4289
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Science, Epistemology

William Gustason ckpcpqq@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Donald W. Mitchell dmitch@purdue.edu
BRNG 7130
(765) 494-4281
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy

Comparative Philosophy, Eastern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religions

William Rowe

Professor Emeritus
Calvin Schrag cschrag@purdue.edu

The George Ade Distinguished Professor of Philosophy Emeritus

Phenomenology, Hermeneutics, and Postmodernism

Charlene Haddock Seigfried seigfrie@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita

American Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Dolph E. Ulrich dulrich@purdue.edu
BRNG 7132
(765) 494-4292
Professor Emeritus

Logic, Metalogic


Staff

NameContactTitle
James Mollison jmolliso@purdue.edu
BRNG 7137
765-496-3495
Academic Operations Manager, Dir., Debate Program

19th and 20th Century European Philosophy (Nietzsche & Deleuze), Metaphysics, Ethics

Vickie Sanders sanders@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105E
(765) 494-4275
Department Head Secretary, Assistant Schedule Deputy
Fara Stalker fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Coleen Williams cwill@purdue.edu
BRNG 1162
765-494-3670
Undergraduate Advisor

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Ali (Sina) Azizi azizi@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student

Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Science, Islamic Philosophy

Samuel Bennett benne119@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student
Thomas Cappelli tcappell@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student
Berman Chan chan127@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student

Metaphysics, Ethics (esp. moral cultivation), Metaethics

Changtze Chia cchia@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Matthew Church church0@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lacey Davidson davidsl@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student

 Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Race, Epistemology

Sarah Dewitt Lucas lucas90@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student
Thomas Doyle doyle67@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student

History of Philosophy, Metaphysics, Medieval Philosophy, Spinoza

Brian Eckley eckley@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Beauvoir, Feminism, Philosophy of Punishment

James Elliott elliotj@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student

Philosophical Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

Benjamin Elmore elmoreb@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student

Metaethics, Normative Ethics, Applied Ethics (especially Animal Ethics), and Political Philosophy (especially distributive justice and ownership rights)

Reyes Espinoza respinoz@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Social and Political Philosophy (esp. early 20th century and Mexican Philosophy)

Timothy Folk folkt@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student
Matthew Fritz fritz28@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student

Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics

Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra agomezsi@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student
Alzbeta Hajkova ahajkova@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student

Early Modern Philosophy (esp. John Locke), Social and Political Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Hannah Arendt

Tyler Haulotte thaulott@purdue.edu
off campus
Graduate Student

19th and 20th Century Continental (especially Hegel and Derrida).

Jinhua He he481@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Perry Hendricks hendri59@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Vincent Jacobson vschiavo@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student

Early Modern Philosophy (Spinoza, Leibniz), Medieval Metaphysics

Brian Johnson johns383@purdue.edu
off campus
Graduate Student
Joseph Krylow jkrylow@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student

Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Jacob Kuhn kuhn5@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Sin Yee Calista Lam slam@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Aristotle, Kant, History of Logic, History of Philosophy of Language, Normativity, Perceptual content, Asian Philosophies

Gillian Lee lee3094@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student
Daniel Linford dlinford@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion, Value Theory

James Mollison jmolliso@purdue.edu
BRNG 7137
765-496-3495
Academic Operations Manager, Dir., Debate Program

19th and 20th Century European Philosophy (Nietzsche & Deleuze), Metaphysics, Ethics

Tiffany Montoya tmontoy@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student

Critical Theory, Political Philosophy, Ethics, Late Modern & Contemporary Continential Philosophy

Keunchang Oh oh130@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student

Social and Political Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy, Ethics, History of Political Philosophy

Donald Perry perry166@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
PU Doctoral Fellow
Michael Popejoy mpopejoy@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Spinoza, 18th & 19th century German philosophy (especially Kant, Schleiermacher, & Hegel), Philosophy of Religion, Free Will

Brandon Rdzak brdzak@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Spinoza, Rationalism), Metaphysics (esp. PSR, Free Will), Ethics (esp. Animal Ethics, Virtue Ethics)

Troy Seagraves tseagrav@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student
Stephen Setman ssetman@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student

 Moral Psychology, Philosophy of Mind, Ethics

Samantha Seybold sseybold@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student
Robert Spears rspears@purdue.edu
off campus
Graduate Student

Heidegger, Kant, Philosophy of Technology, Philosophy of Space, Early 20th Century Continental Philosophy

Charles Sutton sutton21@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student

Ethics, Value Theory, Philosophy of Religion

Melanie Swan
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student
David Turpin turpind@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ryan van Nood rvannood@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student

Aesthetics, Bioethics (esp. clinical ethics), Ethics, Philosophy of Medicine (esp. the placebo effect), and Wittgenstein (esp. in relation to ethics and the arts)

Luke Wilson wilso761@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student

Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics, Metaethics, Environmental Ethics


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.