Skip to main content
Loading

Linguistics Directory


Chair

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Alejandro Cuza Chair
Professor
Spanish Linguistics, Morphosyntax acuza@purdue.edu SC 160

Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Myrdene Anderson Professor Anthropological Linguistics, Semiotics myanders@purdue.edu STON 356
Elena Benedicto Professor Theoretical Syntax, Language Documentation ebenedi@purdue.edu HEAV 307B
Robert Channon Associate Professor Linguistics channon@purdue.edu SC G021
Yan Cong Assistant Professor Chinese and Computational Linguistics cong4@purdue.edu SC 220B
Alejandro Cuza Chair
Professor
Spanish Linguistics, Morphosyntax acuza@purdue.edu SC 160
Lori A Czerwionka Associate Professor Spanish Linguistics, Pragmatics czerwionka@purdue.edu SC 168
Olga Dmitrieva Graduate Director
Associate Professor
Experimental Phonetics, Phonology odmitrie@purdue.edu SC 166
Alexander Francis Associate Professor Speech Perception, Cognitive Effort francisa@purdue.edu Lyles-Porter
Elaine Francis Professor Experimental Syntax ejfranci@purdue.edu HEAV 202A
Atsushi Fukada Professor Japanese Linguistics afukada@purdue.edu SC G020
Nuur Hamad-Zahonero Lecturer Spanish Linguistics nhamadza@purdue.edu SC 156
Colleen Neary-Sundquist Associate Professor Applied Linguistics cnearysu@purdue.edu SC 172
Daniel J. Olson Professor Spanish Linguistics, Phonetics danielolson@purdue.edu SC 178
Felicia Roberts Professor Conversational Analysis froberts@purdue.edu BRNG 2170
Jeffrey Siskind Associate Professor Computational Linguistics qobi@purdue.edu EE 330
Jessica L. Sturm Associate Professor French and Second Language Acquisition jsturm@purdue.edu SC 186
John Sundquist Professor Germanic Linguistics jsundqui@purdue.edu SC 170
Ronnie Wilbur Professor Sign Language wilbur@purdue.edu Lyles-Porter

Affiliated Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Elsayed Issa Affiliated Faculty Arabic and Computational Linguistics esissa@purdue.edu. SC 220B

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Margie Berns   berns@purdue.edu
Becky Brown   bbrown@purdue.edu
April Ginther   aginther@purdue.edu
Mary Niepokuj   niepokuj@purdue.edu
Victor Raskin   vraskin@purdue.edu
Tony Silva   tony@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Edier Gomez Alzate Graduate Student   egomezal@purdue.edu
Marlene Burtscher Graduate Student German and English Syntax and Morphology, Social Media Language mburtsch@purdue.edu
Santiago Castillo Graduate Student   casti136@purdue.edu
Yi-Fang Cheng Graduate Student   cheng627@purdue.edu
Francisco Clavijo Graduate Student   fclavijo@purdue.edu
Margaret Crabtree Graduate Student   crabtrm@purdue.edu
Laura Solano Escobar Graduate Student   lsolanoe@purdue.edu
Karen Fullin Graduate Student   kfullin@purdue.edu
Bruno Staszkiewicz Garcia Graduate Student   bstaszki@purdue.edu SC G020
Jingying Hu Graduate Student   hu880@purdue.edu
Ye-Jee Jung Graduate Student   yejeejung@purdue.edu
Daeun Kang Graduate Student  
Golsa Khodadadi Graduate Student  
Chien-Min Kuo Graduate Student   kuo79@purdue.edu
Yue Li Graduate Student   li4207@purdue.edu
Penelope Nguyen Graduate Student  
Leah Nodar Graduate Student   lnodar@purdue.edu
Daria Novoselova Graduate Student  
Eunice Opoku Graduate Student  
Nancy Reyes Graduate Student   reyesn@purdue.edu
Jessica Rohr Graduate Student   jrohr@purdue.edu
Seyyed Hatam Tamimi Sa'd Graduate Student   stamimis@purdue.edu
Yuhyeon Seo Graduate Student   seo86@purdue.edu
Vanessa Sheu Graduate Student Sentence processing, Psycholinguistics, Heritage speakers sheuv@purdue.edu
Kathleen Wagner Graduate Student Syntax, Endangered Languages in Italy wkathlee@purdue.edu
Alexis Zhou Graduate Student   atews@purdue.edu

Associate Professor

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Robert Channon Associate Professor Linguistics channon@purdue.edu SC G021
Lori A Czerwionka Associate Professor Spanish Linguistics, Pragmatics czerwionka@purdue.edu SC 168
Olga Dmitrieva Graduate Director
Associate Professor
Experimental Phonetics, Phonology odmitrie@purdue.edu SC 166
Alexander Francis Associate Professor Speech Perception, Cognitive Effort francisa@purdue.edu Lyles-Porter
Colleen Neary-Sundquist Associate Professor Applied Linguistics cnearysu@purdue.edu SC 172
Mary Niepokuj Associate Professor   niepokuj@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Siskind Associate Professor Computational Linguistics qobi@purdue.edu EE 330
Jessica L. Sturm Associate Professor French and Second Language Acquisition jsturm@purdue.edu SC 186
Mariko Moroishi Wei Associate Professor Japanese Linguistics and Pedagogy moroishi@purdue.edu SC 174

Graduate Director

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Olga Dmitrieva Graduate Director
Associate Professor
Experimental Phonetics, Phonology odmitrie@purdue.edu SC 166