Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Tithi Bhattacharya tbhattac@purdue.edu
UNIV 309
(765) 496-2731
Associate Professor; Director of Global Studies

Modern South Asia, Subaltern Studies, Marxism, histories of fear and superstition

TJ Boisseau tjboisseau@purdue.edu
BRNG 6162
765-494-6295
Associate Professor of Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program
Nadia E. Brown brown957@purdue.edu
BRNG 2232
(765) 494-0460
Associate Professor of Political Science, and African-American Studies; University Scholar

American Politics
African American Studies
Women and Politics

Cheryl Cooky ccooky@purdue.edu
HEAV G5
(765) 496-2857
Associate Professor of American Studies
Marlo D. David mdavid@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168
(765)49-46295
Director African American Studies, Associate Professor of English, African American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Olga Dmitrieva odmitrie@purdue.edu
SC 166
(765) 494-9330
Assistant Professor of Russian and Linguistics

Theoretical and Laboratory Phonology, Acoustic Phonetics, Crosslinguistic Speech Perception, Language Interference in Second Language Acquisition.

Joseph C. Dorsey jdorsey@purdue.edu
BRNG 6172
(765) 494-5680
Associate Professor, African American Studies

Globalist; African American Studies

Rayvon Fouché rfouche@purdue.edu
HEAV, G10
(765) 49-47161
Associate Professor of American Studies; Director of American Studies
Daniel H. Frank dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Islamic and Jewish Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Ethics

Jennifer Freeman Marshall jlfreem@purdue.edu
BRNG 6156
(765) 49-46295
Assistant Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Shaun Hughes sfdh@purdue.edu
HEAV 434
(765) 494-3776
Professor; Director of English Language and Linguistics

British & Postcolonial Literature

Benjamin Lawton lawton@purdue.edu
SC 139
(765) 494-3860
Associate Professor of Italian; Interim Director of Film & Video Studies; Chair of Italian Studies

Cinema, Medieval and Renaissance studies, Italian/American studies, cultural studies, Italian studies

Maren Linett mlinett@purdue.edu
HEAV 411
(765) 494-5899
Professor of English; Director, Critical Disability Studies Program

British Literature

Dawn G. Marsh dmarsh@purdue.edu
UNIV 028
(765) 494-7900
Associate Professor; Director, Native American & Indigenous Studies

Native American and indigenous peoples history

Shannon McMullen smcmullen@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Associate Professor of Art and Design and American Studies

Art, Culture & Technology, American Studies

Bill Mullen bvmullen@purdue.edu
HEAV G12
(765) 496-2856
Professor of American Studies

American Literature and Studies; African American Studies; Cultural Studies; Working-Class Studies; Critical Race Theory; Marxist Theory

Song No sno1@purdue.edu
SC 188
(765) 494-3866
Associate Professor of Spanish

Latin American colonial literature, transculturation, critical theory

Venetria K. Patton vpatton@purdue.edu
BRNG 6158
(765) 496-9629
Head, School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Professor, English and African American Studies

African American and Diasporic Women’s Literature, African American Literature, 19th c. American Literature, & Feminist Discourse

Ashley M. Purpura apurpur@purdue.edu
REC 301
765-496-0025
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

History of Christianity, Orthodox Christianity, gender, ritual, identity, and authority in Byzantine religious genres

Victor Raskin vraskin@purdue.edu
HEAV 441
(765) 494-3782
Distinguished Professor

Linguistics

Felicia Roberts froberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2170
(765) 494-3323
Professor; School Associate Head
Charles Ross rosscs@purdue.edu
HEAV 313
(765) 494-3729
Professor; Director of Comparative Literature

British Literature

Jay Stein jaystein@purdue.edu
HEAV G9
(765) 496-0235
Visiting Professor
Ronald J. Stephens stephe87@purdue.edu
BRNG 6176
765-494-2151
Professor, African American Studies
Harry R. Targ targ@purdue.edu
BRNG 2230
(765) 494-4169
Professor, Director of Peace Studies

International Political Economy
American Foreign Policy
The Labor Movement
Central America and the Caribbean

Monica M. Trieu mtrieu@purdue.edu
HEAV G7
(765) 494-6472
Associate Professor of American Studies; Director of Asian American Studies

International Migration; Post-1960s Immigrants and Refugees; 1.5 and Second-Generation Identity; Transnational Ties; Historical and Contemporary Asian American Experiences; Race and Ethnicity 

Ronnie Wilbur wilbur@purdue.edu
Heavilon Hall
Professor of Linguistics

American Sign Language, prosody-syntax-pragmatics interface, language and deafness

Melinda S. Zook mzook@purdue.edu
UNIV 327
(765) 494-4134
Professor of History and Director, Cornerstone Integrated Liberal Arts

Early Modern European History, Tudor-Stuart England, political thought and culture, women and gender


Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Colleen L. Gabauer cgabauer@purdue.edu

765-494-9256
Managing Director // Office of Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.