Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Beate I. Allert allert@purdue.edu
SC 256
(765) 494-3865
Director of Comparative Literature Program, Professor of German, Comparative Literature and Film Studies

German and Comparative Literature, esp. 18th and 19th centuries, Enlightenment, Weimar Classicism, Romanticism, Hermeneutics, Critical Theory, Metaphor, Ekphrasis, Visual-Verbal Dynamics, Color Theories, Film studies

Tithi Bhattacharya tbhattac@purdue.edu
UNIV 309
(765) 496-2731
Associate Professor; Director of Global Studies (School of Interdisciplinary Studies)

Feminism, South Asian History, Class Formation and Colonialism, Marxist Theory

TJ Boisseau tjboisseau@purdue.edu
BRNG 6162
765-494-6295
Associate Professor of Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies Program
Nadia E. Brown brown957@purdue.edu
BRNG 2232
(765) 494-0460
Associate Professor of Political Science and African American Studies
Chair, Political Science Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Committee

American Politics
Politics, Groups, and Identities

Bobby Chastain fxbob@purdue.edu
ELLT - 3rd Floor Video
(765) 494-4248
Interim Director in Film and Video Studies and Asst. Director, Academic Outreach and Student Learning for Hall of Music Productions, Video Editor and Post Production Coordinator
Cheryl Cooky ccooky@purdue.edu
HEAV G5
(765) 496-2857
Associate Professor of American Studies
H. Kory Cooper hkcooper@purdue.edu
STON 322A
(765) 496-7430
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Materials Engineering

Technology and Innovation, Archaeology and Ethnohistory of Northwest North America, Hunter-Gatherers, Social Complexity, Archaeometallurgy, E-Waste

Alejandro Cuza acuza@purdue.edu
SC 160
(765) 496-1685
Professor of Spanish and Linguistics, Director of Linguistics

Second Language Acquisition, Child and Adult Bilingual Development, Spanish Morphosyntax and Semantics, Psycholinguistics

Marlo D. David mdavid@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168/HEAV 204E
(765)49-44177
Director African American Studies, Associate Professor of English, African American Studies and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Olga Dmitrieva odmitrie@purdue.edu
SC 166
(765) 494-9330
Assistant Professor of Russian and Linguistics

Theoretical and Laboratory Phonology, Acoustic Phonetics, Crosslinguistic Speech Perception, Language Interference in Second Language Acquisition.

Joseph C. Dorsey jdorsey@purdue.edu
BRNG 6172
(765) 494-5680
Associate Professor, African American Studies

Globalist; African American Studies

Rayvon Fouché rfouche@purdue.edu
HEAV, G10
(765) 49-47161
Professor of American Studies; Director of American Studies
Daniel H. Frank dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Islamic and Jewish Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Ethics

Jennifer Freeman Marshall jlfreem@purdue.edu
BRNG 6156
(765) 49-46295
Director, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Associate Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Sandor Goodhart goodhart@purdue.edu
HEAV 438
Professor of English

Theory & Cultural Studies

Benjamin Lawton lawton@purdue.edu
SC 139
(765) 494-3860
Associate Professor of Italian; Film & Video Studies; Chair of Italian Studies

Cinema, Medieval and Renaissance studies, Italian/American studies, cultural studies, Italian studies

Maren Linett mlinett@purdue.edu
HEAV 411
(765) 494-5899
Professor of English; Director, Critical Disability Studies Program

British Literature

Alfred Lopez alopez@purdue.edu
HEAV 204A
(765) 494-2764
Professor of English, Associate Director of the School of Interdisciplinary Studies, Director of Latin American and Latino Studies

Postcolonial Literature

Dawn G. Marsh dmarsh@purdue.edu
UNIV 028
(765) 494-7900
Associate Professor, Director of Native American and Indigenous Studies (School of Interdisciplinary Studies)

Native American and Indigenous Studies

Shannon McMullen smcmullen@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Associate Professor of Art and Design and American Studies

Art, Culture & Technology, American Studies

Bill Mullen bvmullen@purdue.edu
HEAV G12
(765) 496-2856
Professor of American Studies

American Literature and Studies; African American Studies; Cultural Studies; Working-Class Studies; Critical Race Theory; Marxist Theory

Venetria K. Patton vpatton@purdue.edu
BRNG 6176/HEAV403
(765) 496-9629
Head, School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Professor, English and African American Studies

African American and Diasporic Women’s Literature, African American Literature, 19th c. American Literature, & Feminist Discourse

Ashley M. Purpura apurpur@purdue.edu
REC 301
765-496-0025
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

History of Christianity, Orthodox Christianity, gender, ritual, identity, and authority in Byzantine religious genres

Victor Raskin vraskin@purdue.edu
HEAV 441
(765) 494-3782
Distinguished Professor

Linguistics

Charles Ross rosscs@purdue.edu
HEAV 313
(765) 494-3729
Professor English and Comparative Literature

British Literature

Jay Stein jaystein@purdue.edu
HEAV G9
(765) 496-0235
Visiting Professor
Ronald J. Stephens stephe87@purdue.edu
BRNG 6176
765-494-2151
Professor, African American Studies
Monica M. Trieu mtrieu@purdue.edu
HEAV G7
(765) 494-6472
Associate Professor of American Studies; Director of Asian American Studies

International Migration; Post-1960s Immigrants and Refugees; 1.5 and Second-Generation Identity; Transnational Ties; Historical and Contemporary Asian American Experiences; Race and Ethnicity

Ronnie Wilbur wilbur@purdue.edu
Heavilon Hall
Professor of Linguistics

American Sign Language, prosody-syntax-pragmatics interface, language and deafness


Visiting Assistant Professor

NameContactTitle
Jeremy Sklar jsklar@purdue.edu
REC 301
Visiting Assistant Professor - Film and Video Studies

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Colleen L. Gabauer cgabauer@purdue.edu

765-494-9256
Managing Director // Office of Interdisciplinary Graduate Programs

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.