Skip to main content
Loading

Philosophy Directory


Faculty

Name Title(s) Research/Focus Email Room
Jamin Asay Professor   jfasay@purdue.edu BRNG 7139
Michael Bergmann Professor
Schedule Deputy
  bergmann@purdue.edu BRNG 7140
Jeffrey Brower Professor   brower@purdue.edu BRNG 7144
Jan Cover Professor   jacover@purdue.edu BRNG 7142
Taylor Davis Associate Professor   taylordavis@purdue.edu BRNG 7136
Gabriele Dillmann Director of the Philosophy for International Students M.A. Program
Visiting Faculty
  gdillma@purdue.edu BRNG 7127
Paul Draper Professor   pdraper@purdue.edu BRNG 7130
Daniel Frank Professor
Department Librarian
  dfrank@purdue.edu BRNG 7135
Javier Gomez-Lavin Assistant Professor   jglavin@purdue.edu BRNG 7143
Leonard Harris Professor
Joyce and Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics
  lharris@purdue.edu BRNG 7121
Michael Jacovides Professor   jacovides@purdue.edu BRNG 7125
Patrick Kain Associate Professor   kain@purdue.edu BRNG 7138
Brett Karlan Assistant Professor   bkarlan@purdue.edu BRNG 7128
Daniel R. Kelly Professor
Graduate Studies Director
  drkelly@purdue.edu BRNG 7126
Corey Maley Associate Professor   cjmaley@purdue.edu BRNG 7137
Jacqueline Mariña Professor
Climate & Diversity Coordinator
  marinaj@purdue.edu BRNG 7134
JP Messina Associate Professor   jpmessin@purdue.edu BRNG 7145
Lynn Parrish Associate Teaching Professor   lparrish@purdue.edu BRNG 7101
Sebastian Murgueitio Ramirez Assistant Professor   smurguei@purdue.edu BRNG 7133
Sarah Robins Associate Professor   skrobins@purdue.edu BRNG 7124
Eric Sampson Assistant Professor   esampso@purdue.edu BRNG 7127
Lea Aurelia Schroeder Assistant Professor   schro168@purdue.edu BRNG 7129
Daniel Smith Professor
Graduate Admissions Director
  smith132@purdue.edu BRNG 7131
Dana Tulodziecki Associate Professor   dtulodzi@purdue.edu BRNG 7132
Maria Waggoner Assistant Professor   waggonmr@purdue.edu BRNG 7154
Evan Westra Associate Professor   ewestra@purdue.edu BRNG 7141
Christopher Yeomans Head of Department
Professor
  cyeomans@purdue.edu BRNG 7105D

Staff

Name Title(s) Email Room
Jessica Hathaway Business Assistant hathawa1@purdue.edu BRNG 1127
Samantha Ooley Academic Program Manager swalker@purdue.edu BRNG 7137
Vickie Sanders Administrative Assistant
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Grad Coordinator
sanders@purdue.edu BRNG 7105E
Coleen Williams Undergraduate Advisor cwill@purdue.edu BRNG 1162
Caitlin Zahn Business Manager czahn@purdue.edu BRNG 7124

Emeriti Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Mark Bernstein   mbernste@purdue.edu
Rod Bertolet   bertolet@purdue.edu
Patricia Curd   zeno@purdue.edu
William Gustason   ckpcpqq@purdue.edu
William McBride   wmcbride@purdue.edu
Donald W. Mitchell   dmitch@purdue.edu
Calvin Schrag   cschrag@purdue.edu
Charlene Haddock Seigfried   seigfrie@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Ahmet Aktas Graduate Student   aaktas@purdue.edu
Duncan Cordry Graduate Student   dcordry@purdue.edu
James Day Graduate Student   day169@purdue.edu
Alex Dibelka Graduate Student   adibelka@purdue.edu
Benjamin Elmore Graduate Student   elmoreb@purdue.edu
James Emery Graduate Student   emery26@purdue.edu
Mickey L. Hernandez Graduate Student   herna684@purdue.edu
Jaakko Jekunen Graduate Student   jjekunen@purdue.edu
Hyemi Jun Graduate Student   hyemijun@purdue.edu
Frankie Knuckles Graduate Student   aknuckle@purdue.edu
Noah McKay Graduate Student   mckay24@purdue.edu
Bryan Noonan Graduate Student   noonan18@purdue.edu
Jashiel Resto Graduate Student   jrestoqu@purdue.edu
Anselm Rodriquez Graduate Student   crodriqu@purdue.edu
Darien Santmyer Graduate Student   dsantmye@purdue.edu
Rohitashwa Sarkar Graduate Student   sarkar60@purdue.edu
Daniel Schwartz Graduate Student   schwa206@purdue.edu
Sedong Seo Graduate Student   seo123@purdue.edu
Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra Graduate Student   agomezsi@purdue.edu
Alex Vrabely Graduate Student   avrabely@purdue.edu
Paul Wheatley Graduate Student   pwheatle@purdue.edu
Chen Yang Graduate Student   yang1862@purdue.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Samuel Bennett Affiliated Faculty   benne119@purdue.edu BRNG 2251
Elise Frketich Affiliated Faculty   efrketic@purdue.edu
James Mollison Affiliated Faculty   jmolliso@purdue.edu
Rhodes Pinto Affiliated Faculty   rlpinto@purdue.edu
Brandon Rdzak Affiliated Faculty   brdzak@purdue.edu
David Riesbeck Affiliated Faculty   driesbec@purdue.edu

Department Librarian

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Daniel Frank Professor
Department Librarian
  dfrank@purdue.edu BRNG 7135

Courtesy Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Olga Lyanda-Geller Courtesy Faculty Russian and Comparative Literature okogan@purdue.edu SC 180
Eugene Spafford Courtesy Faculty   spaf@purdue.edu LWSN 1183

Post-doctoral Fellow

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Marta Caravà Post-doctoral Fellow   mcarav@purdue.edu
Jordan Lavender Post-doctoral Fellow   rlavende@purdue.edu

Joyce and Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Leonard Harris Professor
Joyce and Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics
  lharris@purdue.edu BRNG 7121

Courtesy Faculty

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Ralph M. Kaufmann Courtesy Faculty   rkaufman@math.purdue.edu

Director of Human Rights Program

Name Research/Focus Email Room
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová Director of Human Rights Program Human Rights History, Modern Jewish History, Modern (East Central) European History rkleinpe@purdue.edu BRNG 6156