School of Interdisciplinary Studies American StudiesCollege of Liberal Arts

American Studies Directory


Director

Name Room Phone Email
Shannon McMullen

Director

Associate Professor

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Andrea Furrer

Administrative Assistant

HEAV G008 765-494-7161 furrera@purdue.edu

Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Cheryl Cooky

Professor

HEAV G5 (765) 496-2857 ccooky@purdue.edu
Aaron Dial

Postdoctoral Researcher

HEAV G12 ajdial@purdue.edu
Rayvon Fouché

Professor

HEAV, G10 (765) 49-47161 rfouche@purdue.edu
Stephen Horrocks

Limited Term Lecturer

G002-C shorroc@purdue.edu
Shannon McMullen

Director

Associate Professor

FPRD 202 (765) 494-0160 smcmullen@purdue.edu
Monica M. Trieu

Associate Professor

HEAV G7 (765) 494-6472 mtrieu@purdue.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
David Atkinson

Affiliated Faculty

UNIV 025 (765) 496-2776 atkinsod@purdue.edu
Tracey Jean Boisseau

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6162 (765) 496-2940 tjboisseau@purdue.edu
Kristina Bross

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 325B (765) 494-4501 kbross@purdue.edu
Kathryn Cramer Brownell

Affiliated Faculty

UNIV 022 (765) 496-2478 brownell@purdue.edu
Jake Burdick

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 4142 (765) 494-4901 burdics@purdue.edu
Cornelius Bynum

Affiliated Faculty

Primary: BRNG 6168; Secondary: UNIV 024 (765) 494-4177 clbynum@purdue.edu
Marlo D. David

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG HEAV 204E (765) 494-4177 mdavid@purdue.edu
Joseph C. Dorsey

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6172 (765) 494-5680 jdorsey@purdue.edu
John Duvall

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 332B (765) 494-3760 jduvall@purdue.edu
Nancy Gabin

Affiliated Faculty

ngabin@purdue.edu
Matthew N Hannah

Affiliated Faculty

Stewart Center 154 (765) 494-4016 hannah8@purdue.edu
Leonard Harris

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860 lharris@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hoffmann

Affiliated Faculty

STON 351 (765) 496-2225 hoffmanne@purdue.edu
Stacy E. Holden

Affiliated Faculty

UNIV 127 sholden@purdue.edu
Jennifer Kaufmann-Buhler

Affiliated Faculty

PAO 3159 (765) 494-3059 kaufma10@purdue.edu
Cara Kinnally

Affiliated Faculty

SC 282 765.494.0397 ckinnall@purdue.edu
Christian Knoeller

Affiliated Faculty

knoeller@purdue.edu
Robert Lamb

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 435 lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com
Christopher Lukasik

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 410 (765) 494-6002 clukasik@purdue.edu
Alfred J. López

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6176 765-496-2797 alopez@purdue.edu
Jennifer Freeman Marshall

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6156 (765) 49-46295 jlfreem@purdue.edu
Derek Pacheco

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 405 dpacheco@purdue.edu
Nancy J. Peterson

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 120B njp@purdue.edu
Yvonne M. Pitts

Affiliated Faculty

UNIV 310 (765) 496-2758 ypitts@purdue.edu
Kali Rubaii

Affiliated Faculty

REC 301 jrubaii@purdue.edu
Ryan Schneider

Affiliated Faculty

HEAV 122A (765) 494-3748 pschnei@purdue.edu
Kevin Stainback

Affiliated Faculty

STON 340 (765) 494-0938 stainback@purdue.edu
Ronald J. Stephens

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6176 765-494-2151 stephe87@purdue.edu
Sharra Vostral

Affiliated Faculty

UNIV 307 (765) 494-4132 svostral@purdue.edu
Laura Zanotti

Affiliated Faculty

STON 323 (765) 496-7226 lzanotti@purdue.edu
Stephanie Zywicki

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 41554 (765) 494-0803 szywicki@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
Susan Curtis
curtis@purdue.edu
Nancy Gabin
ngabin@purdue.edu
Bill Mullen
HEAV G12 (765) 496-2856 bvmullen@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Jolivette Anderson-Douoning

Graduate Student

HEAV G001 anders50@purdue.edu
Paula D. Ashe

Graduate Student

paula.ashe@gmail.com
Ozgun Basmaz

Graduate Student

HEAV G001 obasmaz@purdue.edu
Juanita Crider

Graduate Student

BCC jcrider@purdue.edu
Yu Dou

Graduate Student

Bilsland Fellow; Off-Campus Research in AY2020-2021 dou5@purdue.edu
Paige Frazier

Graduate Student

frazie23@purdue.edu
Kaylah Morgan

Graduate Student

HEAV G001 morga224@purdue.edu
Jehan Mullin

Graduate Student

Anthropology/STON mullinj@purdue.edu
Madelina Nuñez

Graduate Student

HEAV G001 nunez40@purdue.edu
Caitlyn Parker

Graduate Student

HEAV G001 parke345@purdue.edu
Rachel Ramlawi

Graduate Student

HEAV G1 rramlawi@purdue.edu
Ryan Schnurr

Graduate Student

HEAV G003 rschnurr@purdue.edu
Ariel Smith

Graduate Student

HEAV G001 smit3301@purdue.edu
Kadari Taylor-Watson

Graduate Student

ktaylorw@purdue.edu
David Tortolini

Graduate Student

HEAV G1 will2701@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.