Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Design, Art, and PerformanceCollege of Liberal Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Administration

NameContactTitle
Harry Bulow hbulow@purdue.edu
PAO 1190C
(765) 494-3056
Professor; Head, Rueff School of Visual and Performing Arts; Music Division Chair

Music Theory, Electronic Music Synthesis


Faculty

NameContactTitle
Petronio Bendito pbendito@purdue.edu
PAO B170
(765) 494-9920
Associate Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design
Computational Color Design Methods
New Media
Visual Literacy

Harry Bulow hbulow@purdue.edu
PAO 1190C
(765) 494-3056
Professor; Head, Rueff School of Visual and Performing Arts; Music Division Chair

Music Theory, Electronic Music Synthesis

Christopher Cayari ccayari@purdue.edu
PAO 2108
(765) 494-3708
Assistant Professor, Music
Carol Cunningham-Sigman carolec@purdue.edu
PAO 1107
(765) 496-2982
Professor, Dance
Rich Dionne rdionne@purdue.edu
PAO 2187
(765) 494-3073
Clinical Assistant Professor

Technical Direction

Catherine Dossin cdossin@purdue.edu
PAO 3157
(765) 494-6469
Associate Professor of Art History

Cultural Transfers, Exhibition History, and Historigraphy

Laura Drake ldrake@purdue.edu
PAO 3150
(765) 494-3058
Associate Professor of Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Joel Ebarb jebarb@purdue.edu
Beering Hall of Liberal Arts and Education, Room 1290H
(765) 494-0934
Professor

Design and Production

Anne Fliotsos fliotsos@purdue.edu
PAO 2165
(765) 494-3075
Interim Chair and Professor

History & Criticism

Charles Gick gickc@purdue.edu
PAO 3151
(765) 494-3360
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Painting, Drawing

Kristine Holtvedt holtvedt@purdue.edu
PAO 2174
(765) 494-3083
Associate Professor; Coordinator of Performance

Acting

Lynn Hooker lhooker@purdue.edu
2103
63019
Associate Professor
Wendy Hynes whynes@purdue.edu
PAO 2111
(765)494-0556
Clinical Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Rusty Jones russjones@purdue.edu
PAO 2188
(765) 494-0973
Associate Professor

Scenic Design

Tong Jin / TJ / Kim kim1886@purdue.edu
PAO 3161
Associate Professor of Industrial Design
Robin Kraft rjkraft@purdue.edu
PAO 2115
(765) 494-3067
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Jewelry & Metalsmithing

Robert Mahorney mahorney@purdue.edu
PAO 3155
(765) 494-8746
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Painting, Drawing

Shannon McMullen smcmullen@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Associate Professor of Art and Design and American Studies

Art, Culture & Technology, American Studies

Michael McNamara mmcnamara@purdue.edu
PAO 2183
(765) 496-2386
Associate Professor

Lighting Design

David C. Parrish dparrish@purdue.edu
PAO 3121E
(765) 494-2760
Professor of Art History

Art History; Greco-Roman and Early Christian Art

Cheryl Zhenyu Qian qianz@purdue.edu
PAO 3167
(765) 494-3069
Associate Professor of Interaction Design and Industrial Design
F. Robert Sabol bobsabol@purdue.edu
PAO 3121
(765) 494-3058
Professor of Art Education

Art Education

David Sigman sigman@purdue.edu
PAO B 174
(765) 496-3271
Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design

Richard Stockton Rand richrand@purdue.edu
PAO 2178
(765) 494-3077
Professor; Coordinator of Undergraduate Theatre Studies

Acting & Movement

Richard Sullivan Lee rslee@purdue.edu
PAO 2176
(765) 494-3078
Associate Professor

Acting & Voice

Richard K. Thomas zounds@purdue.edu
PAO 2184
(765) 494-8150
Professor; Music Composition and Sound Design for Theatre, Coordinator of Design and Production

Sound Design

Steven Visser svisser@purdue.edu
PAO 3166
(765) 494-2295
Professor of Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Sally Wallace sallyw@purdue.edu
PAO 1103
(765) 496-2970
Professor and Chair, Dance
Fabian Winkler fwinkler@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Associate Professor of Art and Design

Art, Culture & Technology

Kevin Woolley kwoolley@purdue.edu
PAO 2195
(765) 494-9047
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Christine Wuenschel cwuensch@purdue.edu
PAO 3119
(765) 494-8660
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Drawing

Sigrid Zahner szahner@purdue.edu
PAO 1109
(765) 494-3065
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Ceramics

Li Zhang lzhang3@purdue.edu
PAO 3121B
(765) 494-3058
Professor of Visual Communications Design, Chair of Department of Art and Design

Visual Communications Design


Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Davin Huston Davin@purdue.edu
KNOY 156
Clinical Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Laura Bittner bittnerl@purdue.edu
PAO 3114
(765) 496-2999
Continuing Lecturer, Interior Design/Internships
Brad Bodine bodine@purdue.edu
PAO 2110
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Music Theory

Melodie Carr mjcarr@purdue.edu
PAO 1105
(765) 496-2971
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Gail Deagan gdeagan@purdue.edu
PAO 2112
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Music Theory / World Music

David Deal ddeal@purdue.edu
PAO B188
765-496-2082
Continuing Lecturer, Visual Communications Design
Nadya Dubikovsky ndubikovsky@purdue.edu
PAO 2112
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Music Education

Holly Jaycox hollyj@purdue.edu
PAO 1105
(765) 496-2971
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Allen McCullough mccullo3@purdue.edu
PAO 2110
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music
Renee Murray murra113@purdue.edu
PAO 1108
(765) 496-3008
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Eric Penington epeningt@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Continuing Lecturer, Life Drawing
Mary Beth Van Dyke vandyke@purdue.edu
PAO 1105
(765) 496-2971
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Linda Vanderkolk vanderko@purdue.edu
PAO B192
(765) 494-2316
Continuing Lecturer, Foundation Drawing

Foundations

Heather Vickers hvicker@purdue.edu
PAO 2170
(765)-494-2378
Continuing Lecturer, Art Education
Danny Weiss weissd@purdue.edu
PAO 2109
(765) 496-3140
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Jazz and Theory


Visiting Assistant Professor

NameContactTitle
Elizabeth / Betsy Berger berger47@purdue.edu
B168
494-3071
Visiting Assistant Professor, VCD
Amy Lynn Budd abudd@purdue.edu
PAO 2185
(765) 494-3806
Visiting Assistant Professor
Nichole Campbell campbenm@purdue.edu
2196
494-3055
Visiting Assistant Professor, Interior Design
Erin Carignan ecarigna@purdue.edu
PAO 2181
(765) 494-2144
Visiting Assistant Professor of Costume Design
Teddy Lu lu547@purdue.edu
3169
494-9121
Visiting Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Jen Scheuer jscheue@purdue.edu
PAO 2101A
765-494-6099
Visiting Assistant Professor

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
V.H. Cheek

Professor Emeritus, M.S.
R.B. Crocker

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
D.O. Engelke

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Phoebe M. Farris phoebe@purdue.edu
187 N. New Hampshire Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Professor Emerita, Ph.D.
H.G. Geahigan

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Otie Kilmer ADinfo@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Rosemary L. Kilmer ADinfo@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita, M.F.A.
A.K. Kvaalen

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Rick Paul ADinfo@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus M.F.A.
Lisa Lee Peterson ADinfo@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita M.F.A
A.J. Pounders

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Kathryn Reeves ADinfo@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita M.F.A.
S.R. Ressler

Professor Emerita, M.F.A.
Martha Riley mriley@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

Music Education

R. Scarcelli

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Gary Sudano vpamusic@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

Music History

R.W. Veryzer

Professor Emeritus, M.I.D.
V.J. Willis

Professor Emerita, M.A.
C.H. Wu

Professor Emeritus, M.A.

Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Molly Phalan mphalan@purdue.edu
B194
494-3811
Visiting Clinical Instructor

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Rachel Bleil rbleil@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Ellen Bulow ebulow@purdue.edu

(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music
Frank M. Grunwald grunwaldfb@prodigy.net
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Industrial Design
Kathleen Hickey hickey7@purdue.edu
PAO 1108
(765)-496-3008
Limited Term Lecturer, Dance
Linda Martin lmmartin@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Art History

Art History

Jessica Mohl jmohl@purdue.edu
PAO 2115B
494-3067
Limited Term Lecturer
Dwight Monical monical@purdue.edu
PAO 2114
(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music

Music Theory / Music Appreciation

Caroline Owen owen21@purdue.edu
3169
494-9121
Limited Term Lecturer
Jeffry Stearns stearnj@purdue.edu
PAO 2110
(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music
Victoria Stetler stetlerv@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Drawing/Painting
Martin Swoverland martinswoverland@gmail.com
PAO 2186
(765) 496-3112

Staff

NameContactTitle
Stephanie Brackett brackets@purdue.edu
PAO 2165
(765) 494-3074
Secretary
Star Brown star@purdue.edu
PAO 1190B
(765) 494-3056
Administrative Assistant to the Head and Schedule Deputy
Kathryn Evans kathy@purdue.edu
PAO 3121 F
(765) 494-7666
Visual Resource Librarian
Teresa Foley tmfoley@purdue.edu
PAO 1190C
(765) 494-3053
Account Clerk
Mia Giron miagiron@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3670
Academic Advisor
Kathy Korty kkorty@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
Academic Advisor
Erika Kvam ekvam@purdue.edu
PAO B197
494-3061
Gallery Coordinator
David Lageveen lageveen@purdue.edu
PAO 2165B
(765) 494-3084
Director of Marketing and Donor Relations
JoLene Lark jlark@purdue.edu

Site Specialist
David Marchese dmarches@purdue.edu
PAO 3101 A
(765) 494-3070
Shop Technician
Ann Nicoson anicoson@purdue.edu
PAO 3121
(765) 494-3058
Secretary
Heather Philhower hphilhow@purdue.edu
PAO 1190
(765)494-2787
Secretary
Mona Quinn maquinn@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
Academic Advisor
Jon Smith jssmith@purdue.edu
PAO 1114
49-66477
Building Deputy
Rosie Starks rstarks@purdue.edu
PAO 2165A
(765) 494-3080
Operations Manager
Karla Welchans kwelchan@purdue.edu
PAO 2179
(765) 494-3708
Secretary
Jake Wood woodrl@purdue.edu
PAO 2141
(765) 494-3090
Scenic Artist/Properties

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Molly Bader bader1@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Carly Christensen chris156@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Matthew Duncan duncan84@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Kenneth England kenglan@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Courtney Frederick freder16@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Costume Design
Malena Gordo mgordo@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Katrina Guzman guzmank@purdue.edu
PAO 2186
(765) 496-3112
Acting
Brianna Lewings blewings@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Wyndham Maxwell maxwellw@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Daniel Taylor taylo668@purdue.edu
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Lighting Design

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.