Skip to main content

Distinguished Alumni Recipients

Karrah Herring, J.D.

BA 2005, Communication

Chief Equity, Inclusion, and Opportunity Officer; Office of Governor Eric J. Holcomb (South Bend, IN)

Delita Martin

MFA 2009, Visual and Performing Arts

Founder of Black Box Press Foundation and Artist and Owner of Black Box Press Studio (Huffman, TX)

Jim Payne

BA 1980, Communication

Anchor and Reporter WESH 2 News Orlando (FL)

Heather Penney

BA 1995, English

MA 1997, American Studies

Senior Resident Fellow, Mitchell Institute for Aerospace Studies (Arlington, VA)

Maya Rockeymoore Cummings

MA 1995, Political Science

PHD 2000, Political Science

Founder, President, CEO of Global Policy Solutions LLC (Baltimore, MD)