School of Interdisciplinary Studies Jewish Studies

Faculty

Rachel L. Einwohner (einwohnerr@purdue.edu) Professor of Sociology

Jennifer L. Foray (jforay@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of History

Daniel H. Frank (dfrank@purdue.edu) Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Sandor Goodhart (goodhart@purdue.edu) Professor of English; Director, Religious Studies Program

William G. Gray (wggray@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of History

Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová (rkleinpe@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of History & Jewish Studies; Director, Human Rights Program

Saul Lerner (lerner@purduecal.edu) Professor of History (Purdue-Calumet)

Maren Linett (mlinett@purdue.edu) Professor of English; Director, Critical Disabilities Studies Program

Daniel Morris (dmorris@purdue.edu) Professor of English

Lawrence J. Mykytiuk (larrym@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of Library Science

Ashley M. Purpura (apurpur@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

Thomas Ryba (ryba@purdue.edu) Adjunct Professor, Religious Studies Program

David Sanders (retrovir@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Jennifer William (jmwilliam@purdue.edu) Professor of German


Emeritus Faculty

Fritz Cohen (cohenfg@purdue.edu) Professor Emeritus of German

Robert Melson (melson@purdue.edu) Professor Emeritus of Political Science


Continuing Lecturers

Alon Kantor (akantor@purdue.edu) Continuing Lecturer in Modern Hebrew

Olga Lyanda-Geller (okogan@purdue.edu) Continuing Lecturer in Russian

Stuart Robertson (roberts5@purdue.edu) Continuing Lecturer in Biblical Hebrew


Staff

Eugene Avrutin (eavrutin@illinois.edu) Editor, Shofar

Ranen Omer-Sherman (ranen.omersherman@louisville.edu) Editor, Shofar

Alon Kantor (akantor@purdue.edu) Book Review Editor, Shofar

Alice Wenger (wengera@purdue.edu) Jewish Studies Program Coordinator

Nina J. Haberer (haberern@purdue.edu) CLA Academic Advisor


Graduate Students

Andrew Brett Fogel (afogel@purdue.edu) Graduate Student/History

Hernan Matzkevich (hmatzkev@purdue.edu) Graduate Student/Spanish

Amber Nickell (anickell@purdue.edu) Graduate Student/History

Lynn Parrish (lparrish@purdue.edu) Graduate Student/Philosophy & Literature

Katherine Roseau (kroseau@purdue.edu) Gradutate Student/French

Marcus E. Smith (smit2087@purdue.edu) Graduate Student/History

Susan Wegener (swegener@purdue.edu) Graduate Student/English

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.