School of Interdisciplinary Studies Jewish StudiesCollege of Liberal Arts

Faculty

Steven Carr  (carr@pfw.eduProfessor of Communication; Director, Institute for Holocaust and Genocide Studies (Purdue Fort Wayne)

Rachel L. Einwohner (einwohnerr@purdue.edu) Professor of Sociology

Daniel H. Frank (dfrank@purdue.edu) Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Stacy E. Holden (sholden@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of History

Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová (rkleinpe@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of History & Jewish Studies; Director, Human Rights Program

Maren Linett (mlinett@purdue.edu) Professor of English; Director, Critical Disabilities Studies Program

Olga Lyanda-Geller (okogan@purdue.edu) Assistant Professor of Russian and Jewish Studies

Daniel Morris (dmorris@purdue.edu) Professor of English

Ashley M. Purpura (apurpur@purdue.edu) Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Jennifer William (jmwilliam@purdue.edu) Professor of German; Head, School of Languages and Cultures


Emeritus Faculty

Fritz Cohen (cohenfg@purdue.edu) Professor Emeritus of German

Sandor Goodhart (goodhart@purdue.edu) Professor Emeritus of English

Robert Melson (melson@purdue.edu) Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Lawrence J. Mykytiuk (larrym@purdue.edu) Associate Professor Emeritus of Library Science

Stuart Robertson (roberts5@purdue.edu) Lecturer Emeritus in Biblical Hebrew


Lecturers

Marianne Blickenstaff (marianneblickenstaff@gmail.com) Lecturer in Biblical Hebrew and Religious Studies

Alon Kantor (akantor@purdue.edu) Lecturer in Modern Hebrew and Israel Studies

Thomas Ryba (ryba@purdue.eduSenior Lecturer in Religious Studies; Director, Religious Studies Program  


Staff

Glenn Dynner (gdynner@sarahlawrence.edu)  Editor, Shofar

Ranen Omer-Sherman (ranen.omersherman@louisville.edu) Editor, Shofar

Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová (rkleinpe@purdue.edu) Editor, Shofar

Alon Kantor (akantor@purdue.edu) Book Review Editor, Shofar

Nina J. Haberer (haberern@purdue.edu) CLA Academic Advisor

Kayla Scott (kaylascott@purdue.edu) Program Coordinator


 

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.