School of Interdisciplinary Studies African American Studies and Research CenterCollege of Liberal Arts

African American Studies Directory


Director

Name Room Phone Email
Cornelius Bynum

Director

UNIV 024 Primary (765) 494-4177 / History (765) 494-7102 clbynum@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Matilda Stokes

Administrative Assistant

BRNG 6182 (765) 494-5680 mstokes@purdue.edu

Faculty

Name Title(s) Room Phone Email
Joseph C. Dorsey

Associate Professor

BRNG 6172 (765) 494-5680 jdorsey@purdue.edu
Ronald J. Stephens

Professor

BRNG 6176 765-494-2151 stephe87@purdue.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Name Room Phone Email
TJ Boisseau

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6162 765-496-2940 tjboisseau@purdue.edu
Leonard Harris

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 7121 (765) 496-3860 lharris@purdue.edu
Chrystal Johnson

Affiliated Faculty

johnsoncs@purdue.edu
Jennifer Freeman Marshall

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 6156 (765) 49-46295 jlfreem@purdue.edu
David Reingold

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 1290L (765) 494-3664 reingold@purdue.edu
David Rollock

Affiliated Faculty

PSYC 1138B (765) 494-6977 rollock@purdue.edu
Valeria Sinclair-Chapman

Affiliated Faculty

BRNG 2221 (765) 494-0422 vsc@purdue.edu
Kevin Stainback

Affiliated Faculty

STON 340 (765) 494-0938 stainback@purdue.edu
Germina N Veldwachter

Affiliated Faculty

SC 292 (765) 494-9685 nveldwac@purdue.edu

Teaching Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Ariel D Smith

Teaching Assistant

smit3301@purdue.edu

Director, Diversity Resource Office

Name Room Phone Email
Carolyn E Johnson

Director, Diversity Resource Office

cjohnson1@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.