Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
James Anderson andersonj@purdue.edu
STON 353
(765) 494-4703
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Communication

Methods, medical education, complex organizations.

Shawn Bauldry sbauldry@purdue.edu
STON 326B
765 496-3199
Assistant Professor of Sociology

quantitative methods; statistics; medical sociology; stratification and inequality

Jean Beaman beamanj@purdue.edu
STON 347
(765) 496-3281
Assistant Professor of Sociology

race and ethnicity; international migration; culture; urban sociology; qualitative methodology

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology

social networks; individual and collective decision-making; evaluation research

Kenneth Ferraro ferraro@purdue.edu
STON 335
Distinguished Professor and Interim Head of Sociology and Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course

aging; health; life course analysis; cumulative inequality

Spencer Headworth sheadworth@purdue.edu
STON 349
765-496-3269
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Crime, Social Control, Inequality, Law, Professions, Organizations

Elizabeth Hoffmann hoffmanne@purdue.edu
STON 351
(765) 496-2225
Associate Professor of Sociology

sociology of law; legal consciousness; sociology of organizations

Richard Hogan hoganr@purdue.edu
STON 307
Associate Professor of Sociology

theory; inequality; community studies; social movements; social history

Eugene Jackson jacksone@purdue.edu
STON 354
(765) 494-5783
Associate Professor of Sociology

social psychology; mental health

Brian C. Kelly bckelly@purdue.edu
STON 328
765-496-3616
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology

medical sociology; deviance; substance use; youth cultures; sexuality

Michael T. Light mlight@purdue.edu
STON 344
765-496-3830
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Sociology of Law and Punishment; Criminology; Inequality; Immigration

Dan Olson dolson@purdue.edu
STON 338
(765) 494-4861
Professor of Sociology and Director of Graduate Studies

sociology of religion; methods and statistics; social networks; theory

Carolyn Perrucci perruccic@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 496-2019
Professor of Sociology and Director of Undergraduate Studies

gender; work; family

David Reingold reingold@purdue.edu
BRNG 1290L
(765) 494-3664
Professor of Sociology; Justin S. Morrill Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Urban poverty & housing; economic development; social policy; government

Linda Renzulli renzulli@purdue.edu
STON 302
Professor of Sociology
Jeremy Reynolds jeremyr@purdue.edu
STON 309
(765) 496-3348
Professor of Sociology
  • Work and Organizations
  • Work Hours and schedules
  • Work and Family
  • Stratification/Inequality
Christie Sennott csennott@purdue.edu
STON 337
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Health, Family, Gender, Inequalities, Life Course, HIV/AIDS, Reproduction, and Motherhood

Jack Spencer jspencer@purdue.edu
STON 346
Associate Professor of Sociology

public discourse and social problems; deviance and social control

Kevin Stainback stainback@purdue.edu
Stone 345

Work and organizations; Social inequality (race, gender, class)

Mangala Subramaniam mangala@purdue.edu
STON 305
(765) 496-2631
Associate Professor of Sociology

gender; social and transnational movements; global politics; development

J. Jill Suitor jsuitor@purdue.edu
STON 355
(765) 414-2462
Professor of Sociology

parent-adult child relations, family caregiving, interpersonal relations & well-being

Patricia A. Thomas pthomas4@purdue.edu
STON 339
Assistant Professor of Sociology

aging, life course, social relationships, social position, health

Bert Useem useem@purdue.edu
STON 302
(765) 494-4666
Professor of Sociology

law and society; social movements and political sociology

Daniel Winchester dwinches@purdue.edu
STON 348
Assistant Professor of Sociology

religion; culture; theory; identity and subjectivity; morality; qualitative methodology

Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
STON 306
Professor of Sociology and Director of Center on Religion and Chinese Society

sociology of religion; religious change in China; immigrant religion in the U.S.


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Mary Burbrink mjburbri@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer
Steven Hillis hillisr@purdue.edu
STON 327
Continuing Lecturer
Dan Weiss dmweiss@purdue.edu
Stone 326B
Continuing Lecturer

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
J.D. Davidson davidsonj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Viktor Gecas vgecas@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Dean Knudsen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Reece McGee mcgeerj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Martin Patchen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Robert Perrucci perruccir@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 494-4714
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Harry Potter potter@purdue.edu
STON 308A
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
John Stahura stahuraj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Philo Wasburn wasburn@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
William M. Coghill wcoghill@purdue.edu
STON 333B
Limited Term Lecturer
Warren V. Dukes dukes2@purdue.edu
STON 333B

Staff

NameContactTitle
Sandy Bohl bohls@purdue.edu
STON 326D
(765) 494-4671
Account Clerk
Candy Lawson lawsoncl@purdue.edu
STON 303
(765) 494-4668
Main Office Secretary
Nicole Remley nicole@purdue.edu
STON 352
(765) 494-4673
Grad Secretary
Karen Studebaker studebak@purdue.edu
STON 301
(765) 494-4666
Assistant to the Head
Heather Underwood hunderwo@purdue.edu
STON 326D
(765) 494-4671
Business Manager

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Tyler Anderson ander496@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Ross Beall bealld@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

 

Christopher Bunka cbunka@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Gulcin Con gcon@purdue.edu
STONE 333A
Dual Title PhD. in Sociology and Gerontology
Jenean Cox coxj@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Rong Fu fu13@purdue.edu

Candidate of Dual-Title PhD in Sociology & Gerontology
Emily Harris harri329@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Kia Hastings khastin@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Kimber Hendrix klhendri@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jacqueline Henke henke2@purdue.edu
Stone 340
Sociology Graduate Student
Ryan Holt holtr@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jong Hyun Jung jung92@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 349
Sociology Graduate Student
Joy Kadowaki jkadowak@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Blakelee Kemp kemp6@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Preethi Krishnan pkrishn@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Ashleigh Kysar-Moon akysarmo@purdue.edu
326A
Doctoral Candidate
Jun Lu lu33@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Yun Lu lu339@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Lori Lundell llundell@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

Race, Class, Gender

Major Professor: Dr. Mangala Subramaniam 

Christopher Malackany cmalacka@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Alexandra Catalina Marin amarin@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Joey Marshall marsha58@purdue.edu
STON 340
903-721-2650
Sociology Graduate Student

Sociology of religion; research methods; inequality

Ty Miller mill1187@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Patricia Morton mortonp@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Fanhao Nie nief@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Zachary Palmer zpalmer@purdue.edu
STONE 341
Sociology Graduate Student

Race, Class, and Gender 

Soon Seok Park park460@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 341
PhD Candidate

Social Movements and Political Sociology, International Political Economy, East Asia (Korea)

Siyun Peng peng60@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 333A
Dual Title Ph.D. Student in Sociology & Gerontology
Andrew Raridon araridon@purdue.edu
340
Sociology Graduate Student

Food & Agriculture, Social Movements, Race/Class/Gender, Environmental Sociology

Elle Rochford erochfor@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Marissa Rurka mrurka@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Yunping Tong yptong@purdue.edu
Heavilon G16
Sociology Graduate Student
Monica Williams will1410@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jared M Wright wrigh245@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 309
Sociology Graduate Student
Xiaozhao Yosef Yang yang337@purdue.edu
322b
Ph.D. candidate

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.