Sociology Directory


Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
Shawn Bauldry Associate Professor STON 349 765 496-3199 sbauldry@purdue.edu
Rachel L. Einwohner Professor STON 334 (765) 494-4696 einwohnerr@purdue.edu
Scott Feld Professor STON 336 (765) 494-4693 sfeld@purdue.edu
Kenneth Ferraro Distinguished Professor STON 335 ferraro@purdue.edu
Spencer Headworth Assistant Professor STON 347 765-496-3269 sheadworth@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Hoffmann Associate Professor STON 351 (765) 496-2225 hoffmanne@purdue.edu
Brian C. Kelly Professor STON 328 765-496-3616 bckelly@purdue.edu
David McElhattan Assistant Professor STON 326C davidmcelhattan@purdue.edu
Trenton D. Mize Assistant Professor STON 326B tmize@purdue.edu
Dan Olson Professor STON 338 (765) 494-4861 dolson@purdue.edu
Carolyn Cummings Perrucci Professor STON 308 (765) 496-2019 perruccic@purdue.edu
David Reingold Professor BRNG 1290L (765) 494-3664 reingold@purdue.edu
Linda Renzulli Head,
Professor
STON 302 765-496-3200 renzulli@purdue.edu
Jeremy Reynolds Professor STON 307 (765) 496-3348 jeremyr@purdue.edu
Christie Sennott Associate Professor STON 337 (765) 494-4668 csennott@purdue.edu
Kevin Stainback Professor Stone 340 stainback@purdue.edu
Robin Stryker Distinguished Professor 353 Stone 765-496-6336 rstryker@purdue.edu
Mangala Subramaniam Professor STON 305/YOUNG 1055/HOVD 113A (765) 496-2631 [Stone] (765)494-4930/(765)494-2399 [Young] mangala@purdue.edu
J. Jill Suitor Distinguished Professor STON 355 (765) 414-2462 jsuitor@purdue.edu
Patricia A. Thomas Associate Professor STON 339 pthomas4@purdue.edu
Bert Useem Professor STON 350 (765) 494-4668 useem@purdue.edu
Daniel Winchester Assistant Professor STON 348 dwinches@purdue.edu
Fenggang Yang Professor STON 306 fyang@purdue.edu

Staff

Name Title Room Phone Email
Matt Bosgraaf Business Office Clerk STON 333A (765)-494-4671 mbosgraa@purdue.edu
Tammy Crider Lead Administrative Assistant STON 301 (765) 494-4666 tcrider@purdue.edu
Warren V. Dukes Continuing Lecturer,
Academic Program Manager for Sociology Undergraduate Programs
STON 333B (765) 494-9820 dukes2@purdue.edu
Dan Hall Business Office Manager SC 146E 494-3836 dahall@purdue.edu
Candy Lawson Department Secretary/Schedule Deputy STON 303 (765) 494-4668 lawsoncl@purdue.edu
Nicole Remley Graduate Program Administrative Assistant STON 304 (765) 494-4673 nicole@purdue.edu
Karen Studebaker Administrative Assistant STON 341 (765) 496-1850 studebak@purdue.edu
Chris White Assistant Director, Center on Religion and Chinese Society chrismwhite@purdue.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Room Phone Email
James G. Anderson Professor andersonj@purdue.edu
J.D. Davidson Professor davidsonj@purdue.edu
Viktor Gecas Professor vgecas@purdue.edu
Richard Hogan Associate Professor STON 341 hoganr@purdue.edu
Dean Knudsen Professor
Reece McGee Professor mcgeerj@purdue.edu
Martin Patchen Professor
Robert Perrucci Professor STON 308 perruccir@purdue.edu
Harry Potter Professor potter@purdue.edu
Jack Spencer Associate Professor jspencer@purdue.edu
John Stahura Professor stahuraj@purdue.edu
Philo Wasburn Professor wasburn@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Name Room Phone Email
Tyler C. Anderson Graduate Student ander496@purdue.edu
Jenean Cox Graduate Student coxj@purdue.edu
Monica Farrelly Graduate Student msteinho@purdue.edu
Robert Frase Graduate Student rfrase@purdue.edu
Samantha Hansford Graduate Student shansfor@purdue.edu
Yifei Hou Graduate Student hou95@purdue.edu
Jiayin Hu Graduate Student hu148@purdue.edu
Nabil Julkif Graduate Student njulkif@purdue.edu
Vasundhara Kaul Graduate Student kaul9@purdue.edu
Reilly Kincaid Graduate Student rkincaid@purdue.edu
Adam Kotanko Graduate Student akotanko@purdue.edu
Lori Lundell Graduate Student llundell@purdue.edu
Joey Marshall Graduate Student marsha58@purdue.edu
Brian L. McPhail Graduate Student bmcphail@purdue.edu
Charissa Mikoski Graduate Student cmikoski@purdue.edu
Young Eun Nam Graduate Student nam49@purdue.edu
Abigail Nawrocki Graduate Student anawrock@purdue.edu
Amy Petts Graduate Student
Elle Rochford Graduate Student erochfo@purdue.edu
Marissa Rurka Graduate Student mrurka@purdue.edu
Madison Sauerteig Graduate Student msauerte@purdue.edu
Catherine Stepniak Graduate Student cstepnia@purdue.edu
Zhen Wang Graduate Student wang3682@purdue.edu
Stephanie Wilson Graduate Student wilso851@purdue.edu
Jared M Wright Graduate Student wrigh245@purdue.edu
Yongguang Xue Graduate Student xue125@purdue.edu
Callie Zaborenko Graduate Student czaboren@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
Warren V. Dukes Continuing Lecturer,
Academic Program Manager for Sociology Undergraduate Programs
STON 333B (765) 494-9820 dukes2@purdue.edu
Lindsay Hamm Continuing Lecturer STON 326E 765-496-3830 lhamm@purdue.edu
Thomas Maher Continuing Lecturer Thomasvmaher@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Name Room Phone Email
William M. Coghill Limited Term Lecturer STON 333B wcoghill@purdue.edu
Michael William Steinhour Limited Term Lecturer Stone 322B (765) 496-3287 msteinho@purdue.edu

Post Doc Research Assistant

Name Room Phone Email
Rebecca L Boylan Post Doc Research Assistant rboylan@purdue.edu

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.