Recent Ph.D. Graduate Placements

Kuan-Sheng (Charles) Wu (2021)
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice, University of South Alabama


Guillermo Caballero (2021)
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Salisbury University


Mintao Nie (2020)
Assistant Professor, School of Political Science and Public Administration, China University of Political Science and Law


Bi Zhao (2020)
Assistant Professor of Political Science, Whitworth University


Ellis Vllasi (2019)
Public Policy Research Institute Post-doctoral Fellow and Associate Director of the Purdue Peace Project, Purdue University

Heather Cann (2018)
Visiting Assistant Professor, Franklin and Marshall College 

Chris Kulesza (2018)
Research Analyst, Baker Institute for Public Policy, Rice Univerity

Sara L. Wiest (2018)
Visiting Assistant Professor, Union College

Summer Forrester (2017)
Assistant Professor, Carleton College

Fernando Tormos (2017)
Scholar Strategy Network, Postdoctoral Research Associate, University of Maryland Baltimore County and Visiting Scholar Johns Hopkins University 

Chelsea Kaufman (2017)
Assistant Professor, Wingate University

Katie Anne Cahill (2016)
Associate Director, Howard H. Baker Jr. Center for Public Policy, Director, Leadership & Governance Program, University of Tennessee Knoxville

Nusta Carranza Ko (2016)
Assistant Professor, School of Public and International Affairs, University of Baltimore

Paul J. Danyi (2016)
Instructor, Department of Political Science, Eastern Illinois University 

Amelia Andrews (2015)
Assistant Professor, California Polytechnic State University


Placements 2004-2014

Bethany College, West Virginia - Mark Petersen
Brescia University - Waheed Khan
California Polytechnic State University - Amelia Andrews
Center for Policy Alternatives - Kirsten Lindquist
East Carolina State University - Caroline Orth
Georgetown College - Kali Wright-Smith
Georgia Gwinnett College - Laura Young
Grand Valley State University - Laura Schneider
Hope College - Joel Toppen
Howard University - Thierno Thiam
Illinois State University - Julie Webber
International University of Sarajevo - Joseph Kaminski
Jackson State University, Mississippi - Hyung-Lae Park
Kentucky State University - Minerva Cruz
Lincoln University, New Zealand - Stefanie Rixecker
Lockheed Martin - Amy Zeitler
Loyola University - Young Soo Kim
Masaryk University - Zuzana Ringlerova
Mercyhurst College - Natasha Duncan
Miami Dade College - Melissa Buehler
Ministry of Human Resources, Government of Sri Lanka - Vagisha Gunasekara
North Central College, Illinois - Abigaile VanHorn
Northern Kentucky University - Jonathan McKenzie
Oakland University - Terri Towner
Ohio Wesleyan University - Ji Young Choi
San Diego State University - Cheryl O'Brien
Shanghai University - Min Tang
Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville
Southern Poverty Law Center - Heidi Beirich
Southwestern College - Jean Gabriel Jolivet
St. Anselm College - Erik Cleven
Texas Legislature - John McGeady
Trinity University - Katsuo Nishikawa
University of Connecticut - Evelyn Simien
University of Kansas, Lawrence - Maria Omelicheva
University of Louisville - Olga Avdeyava
University of Maryland, National Consortium for the Study of Terrorism and Responses to Terrorism - Crystal Shelton
University of Michigan, Dearborn - Andrea Olive
University of Puerto Rico - Viviana Abreu
Waikato University, New Zealand - Priya Kurian
West Chester University - Ashlie Delshad
Westfield State University - Heather Brown
Western Connecticut State University - Matt Dabros
Whitworth University - Anthony Rodin

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2021 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.