Skip to main content

The People of the Human Rights Program at Purdue

Program Directors

Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová

Associate Professor of History & Jewish Studies, Director of the Human Rights Program

Ann Marie Clark

Associate Professor of Political Science, Co-Director of the Human Rights Program
Fulbright Canada Research Chair in Human Rights and Social Justice at the University of Ottawa (Fall 2021)

Christopher Yeomans

Professor and Head of Philosophy, Co-Director of the Human Rights Program

Steering Committee 

Nina J. Haberer, Senior Academic Advisor, College of Liberal Arts

Affiliated Faculty 

Melanie Beasley, Assistant Professor of Anthropology

William G. Gray, Associate Professor of History

Jennifer L. Foray, Associate Professor of History

Daniel Frank, Professor of Philosophy

Leonard Harris, Professor of Philosophy

Yvonne M. Pitts, Associate Professor of History

Swati Srivastava, Assistant Professor of Political History

Whitney Walton, Professor of History

Laura Zanotti, Professor of Anthropology

Stephanie Zywicki, Assistant Professor of Curriculum and Instruction, American Studies


Ana Carolina Gomez Sierra

PhD Student, Philosophy; Human Rights Program Research Assistant