Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Administration

NameContactTitle
Harry Bulow hbulow@purdue.edu
PAO 1190C
(765) 494-3056
Professor; Head, Rueff School of Visual and Performing Arts; Music Division Chair

Music Theory, Electronic Music Synthesis


Faculty

NameContactTitle
Petronio Bendito pbendito@purdue.edu
PAO B170
(765) 494-9920
Associate Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design
Computational Color Design Methods
New Media
Visual Literacy

Amy Lynn Budd abudd@purdue.edu
PAO 2185
(765) 494-3806
Visiting Assistant Professor
Harry Bulow hbulow@purdue.edu
PAO 1190C
(765) 494-3056
Professor; Head, Rueff School of Visual and Performing Arts; Music Division Chair

Music Theory, Electronic Music Synthesis

Melodie Carr mjcarr@purdue.edu
PAO 1105
(765) 496-2971
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Christopher Cayari ccayari@purdue.edu
PAO 2108
(765) 494-3708
Assistant Professor, Music
Carol Cunningham-Sigman carolec@purdue.edu
PAO 1107
(765) 496-2982
Professor, Dance
Rich Dionne rdionne@purdue.edu
PAO 2187
(765) 494-3073
Clinical Assistant Professor

Technical Direction

Catherine Dossin cdossin@purdue.edu
PAO 3157
(765) 494-6469
Associate Professor of Art History

Modern and Contemporary Art History

Laura Drake ldrake@purdue.edu
PAO 3150
(765) 494-3058
Associate Professor of Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Joel Ebarb jebarb@purdue.edu
PAO 2181
(765) 494-0934
Professor

Costume Design

Liz Erlewine eerlewin@purdue.edu
PAO 1190H
(765) 496-2958
Rueff Gallery Coordinator
Anne Fliotsos fliotsos@purdue.edu
PAO 2175
(765) 494-3075
Professor

History & Criticism

Charles Gick gickc@purdue.edu
PAO 3151
(765) 494-3360
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Painting, Drawing

Jean-Pierre Herubel jpvmh@purdue.edu
HSSE 342
(765) 494-2832
Professor of Library Science

Art History Bibliographer

Kristine Holtvedt holtvedt@purdue.edu
PAO 2174
(765) 494-3083
Associate Professor; Coordinator of Performance

Acting

Lynn Hooker lhooker@purdue.edu
PAO 2103
(765) 496-3019
Associate Professor, Music
Wendy Hynes whynes@purdue.edu
PAO 2111
(765)494-0556
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Dennis Y. Ichiyama diad@purdue.edu
PAO B168
(765) 494-3071
Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design

Holly Jaycox hollyj@purdue.edu
PAO 1105
(765) 496-2971
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Rusty Jones russjones@purdue.edu
PAO 2188
(765) 494-0973
Associate Professor

Scenic Design

Tong Jin / TJ / Kim kim1886@purdue.edu
PAO 3161
Associate Professor of Industrial Design
Robin Kraft rjkraft@purdue.edu
PAO 2115
(765) 494-3067
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Jewelry & Metalsmithing

HyunJoo Kwon hyunjooKwon@purdue.edu
PAO 2196
(765) 494-3055
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Robert Mahorney mahorney@purdue.edu
PAO 3155
(765) 494-8746
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Painting, Drawing

Shannon McMullen smcmullen@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Assistant Professor of Art and Design and American Studies

Art, Culture & Technology, American Studies

Michael McNamara mmcnamara@purdue.edu
PAO 2183
(765) 496-2386
Department Chair, Associate Professor

Lighting Design

Renee Murray murra113@purdue.edu
PAO 1108
(765) 496-3008
Visiting Assistant Professor, Dance
Min Kim Park Park500@purdue.edu
PAO B190
(765) 496-2959
Assistant Professor of Photography

Photography

David C. Parrish dparrish@purdue.edu
PAO 3121E
(765) 494-2760
Professor of Art History

Art History; Greco-Roman and Early Christian Art

Rick Paul rpaul@purdue.edu
PAO 3163
(765) 496-2527
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Sculpture

Cheryl Zhenyu Qian qianz@purdue.edu
PAO 3167
(765) 494-3069
Associate Professor of Interaction Design and Industrial Design
Kathryn Reeves kreeves@purdue.edu
PAO 2101 A
(765) 494-6099
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Printmaking, Drawing

F. Robert Sabol bobsabol@purdue.edu
PAO 3121
(765) 494-3058
Professor of Art Education

Art Education

David Sigman sigman@purdue.edu
PAO B 174
(765) 496-3271
Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design

Richard Stockton Rand richrand@purdue.edu
PAO 2178
(765) 494-3077
Professor; Coordinator of Undergraduate Theatre Studies

Acting & Movement

Richard Sullivan Lee rslee@purdue.edu
PAO 2176
(765) 494-3078
Associate Professor

Acting & Voice

Richard K. Thomas zounds@purdue.edu
PAO 2184
(765) 494-8150
Professor; Coordinator of Design and Production

Sound Design

Mary Beth Van Dyke vandyke@purdue.edu
PAO 1105
(765) 496-2971
Continuing Lecturer, Dance
Steven Visser svisser@purdue.edu
PAO 3166
(765) 494-2295
Professor of Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Sally Wallace sallyw@purdue.edu
PAO 1103
(765) 496-2970
Professor and Chair, Dance
Fabian Winkler fwinkler@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Associate Professor of Art and Design

Art, Culture & Technology

Christine Wuenschel cwuensch@purdue.edu
PAO 3119
(765) 494-8660
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Drawing

Sigrid Zahner szahner@purdue.edu
PAO 1109
(765) 494-3065
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Ceramics

Li Zhang lzhang3@purdue.edu
PAO 3121B
(765) 494-3058
Professor of Visual Communications Design, Chair of Department of Art and Design

Visual Communications Design


Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Davin Huston Davin@purdue.edu
KNOY 156
Clinical Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Laura Bittner bittnerl@purdue.edu
PAO 3114
(765) 496-2999
Continuing Lecturer, Interior Design/Internships
Brad Bodine bodine@purdue.edu
PAO 2110
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Music Theory

Gail Deagan gdeagan@purdue.edu
PAO 2112
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Music Theory / World Music

Nadya Dubikovsky ndubikovsky@purdue.edu
PAO 2112
(765) 494-3708
Continuing Lecturer, Music

Music Education

HyungJoo Kim hakim@purdue.edu
PAO B188
(765) 496-2082
Continuing Lecturer, Visual Communications Design
Lynn Lee lmlee@purdue.edu
PAO B162A
(765) 494-3811
Continuing Lecturer, Photography

Photography

Eric Penington epeningt@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Life Drawing
Linda Vanderkolk vanderko@purdue.edu
PAO B192
(765) 494-2316
Continuing Lecturer, Foundation Drawing

Foundations

Heather Vickers hvicker@purdue.edu
PAO 2170
(765)-494-2378
Continuing Lecturer, Art Education

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
V.H. Cheek

Professor Emeritus, M.S.
R.B. Crocker

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
D.O. Engelke

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
P.M. Farris

Professor Emerita, Ph.D.
H.G. Geahigan

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Otie Kilmer wkilmer@purdue.edu
PAO 2197
(765) 494-0037
Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Rosemary L. Kilmer rkilmer@purdue.edu
PAO 2197
(765) 494-0037
Professor Emerita, M.F.A.
A.K. Kvaalen

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Lisa Lee Peterson lisalee@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita M.F.A

Fine Arts: Textiles

A.J. Pounders

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
S.R. Ressler

Professor Emerita, M.F.A.
Martha Riley mriley@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

Music Education

R. Scarcelli

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Gary Sudano vpamusic@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

Music History

R.W. Veryzer

Professor Emeritus, M.I.D.
V.J. Willis

Professor Emerita, M.A.
C.H. Wu

Professor Emeritus, M.A.

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
David Allendorph david.allendorph@me.com
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Industrial Design
Ellen Bulow ebulow@purdue.edu

(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music
Anna Cicirelli acicirel@purdue.edu
PAO 2115 B
(765) 494-3067
Instructor, Jewelry and Metals
Frank M. Grunwald grunwaldfb@gmail.com
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Industrial Design
Kathleen Hickey hickey7@purdue.edu
PAO 1108
(765)-496-3008
Visiting Instructor, Dance
Linda Martin lmmartin@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Art History

Art History

Allen McCullough mccullo3@purdue.edu
PAO 2110
(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music
Dwight Monical monical@purdue.edu
PAO 2114
(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music

Music Theory / Music Appreciation

Don Seybold daseybold@purdue.edu
PAO 2109
(765) 496-3140
Limited Term Lecturer, Music

Jazz

Jeffry Stearns stearnj@purdue.edu
PAO 2110
(765) 494-3708
Limited Term Lecturer, Music
Victoria Stetler stetlerv@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Drawing/Painting
Martin Swoverland martinswoverland@gmail.com
PAO 2186
(765) 496-3112
Kathy Trout jtrout@purdue.edu
off campus
Art Education Student Teacher Supervisor
Tom Walgamuth cwalgamu@purdue.edu
PAO 2197
(765) 494-3007
Instructor, Interior Design
Danny Weiss weissd@purdue.edu
PAO 2109
(765) 496-3140
Limited Term Lecturer, Music

Jazz and Theory


Staff

NameContactTitle
Star Brown star@purdue.edu
PAO 1190B
(765) 494-3056
Administrative Assistant to the Head and Schedule Deputy
Ron Clark ronclark@purdue.edu
PAO 2137
(765) 494-1207
Scenic Construction Supervisor
Kathryn Evans kathy@purdue.edu
PAO 3121 F
(765) 494-7666
Visual Resource Librarian
Teresa Foley tmfoley@purdue.edu
PAO 1190C
(765) 494-3053
Account Clerk
Mia Giron miagiron@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3670
Academic Advisor
Rose Kaczmarowski rkaczma@purdue.edu
PAO 2139A
494-7687
Costume Shop Manager
Kathy Korty kkorty@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
Academic Advisor
David Lageveen lageveen@purdue.edu
PAO 2165B
(765) 494-3084
Director of Marketing and Donor Relations
JoLene Lark jlark@purdue.edu

Site Specialist
David Marchese dmarches@purdue.edu
PAO 3101 A
(765) 494-3070
Shop Technician
Ann Nicoson anicoson@purdue.edu
PAO 3121
(765) 494-3058
Secretary
Heather Philhower hphilhow@purdue.edu
PAO 1190
(765)494-2787
Secretary
Mona Quinn maquinn@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
Academic Advisor
Rosie Starks rstarks@purdue.edu
PAO 2165A
(765) 494-3080
Operations Manager
John Stephens stephe47@purdue.edu
PAO 1114
(765) 496-6477
Tempary Building Deputy
Karla Welchans kwelchan@purdue.edu
PAO 2179
(765) 494-3708
Secretary
Jake Wood woodrl@purdue.edu
PAO 2141
(765) 494-3090
Scenic Artist/Properties

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Jeffrey A. Wimble jwimble@purdue.edu
HEAV G002-B
Ph.D. Student

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Molly Bader bader1@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Brian Butler butle103@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Costume Design
Erin Canfield ecanfield@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Technical Direction
Carly Christensen chris156@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Jose Manuel Conejo jconejov@purdue.edu
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Sound Design
Matthew Duncan duncan84@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Kenneth England kenglan@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Courtney Frederick freder16@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Costume Design
Malena Gordo mgordo@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Katrina Guzman guzmank@purdue.edu
PAO 2186
(765) 496-3112
Acting
Brianna Lewings blewings@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Wyndham Maxwell maxwellw@purdue.edu
PAO 2192
(765) 496-3121
Acting
Allison Newhard anewhard@purdue.edu
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Lighting Design
Stephanie Nguyen nguye244@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Costume Design
Michelle Ohumukini mohumuki@purdue.edu
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Sound Design
Michael Portrie mportrie@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Technical Design
Kyle Ransbottom pransbo@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Scenic Design
Daniel Taylor dltaylor2693@gmail.com
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Lighting Design
Megan Turnquist mturnqu@purdue.edu
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Lighting Design
Ivana Vukomanovic ivukoman@purdue.edu
PAO 2135
(765) 496-3046
Scenic Designer
Jing Zhao jing11@purdue.edu
PAO 2155
(765) 496-3081
Sound Design

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.