Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Shawn Bauldry sbauldry@purdue.edu
STON 349
765 496-3199
Associate Professor of Sociology

quantitative methods; statistics; medical sociology; stratification and inequality

Jean Beaman beamanj@purdue.edu
STON 354
(765) 496-3281
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Race and ethnicity; International migration; Urban sociology; Sociology of culture; Ethnography and qualitative methodology

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods, gender

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology

social networks; individual and collective decision-making; evaluation research

Kenneth Ferraro ferraro@purdue.edu
STON 335
Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course

aging; health; life course analysis; cumulative inequality

Spencer Headworth sheadworth@purdue.edu
STON 347
765-496-3269
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Crime; Social Control; Inequality; Law; Professions; Organizations

Elizabeth Hoffmann hoffmanne@purdue.edu
STON 351
(765) 496-2225
Associate Professor of Sociology

sociology of law; legal consciousness; sociology of organizations

Richard Hogan hoganr@purdue.edu
STON 307
Associate Professor of Sociology

theory; inequality; community studies; social movements; social history

Brian C. Kelly bckelly@purdue.edu
STON 328
765-496-3616
Associate Professor of Sociology

medical sociology; substance use; deviance; youth cultures; sexuality; policy

David McElhattan davidmcelhattan@purdue.edu
STON 326C
Assistant Professor of Sociology

punishment and social control; sociology of law; race; stratification and inequality 

Trenton D. Mize tmize@purdue.edu
STON 326B
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Applied Statistics; Experimental Methods; Gender and Sexuality; Social Psychology; Organizational Behavior; Labor Markets; Health

Dan Olson dolson@purdue.edu
STON 338
(765) 494-4861
Professor of Sociology

sociology of religion; methods and statistics; social networks; theory

Carolyn Cummings Perrucci perruccic@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 496-2019
Professor of Sociology

gender; work; family

David Reingold reingold@purdue.edu
BRNG 1290L
(765) 494-3664
Justin S. Morrill Dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Professor of Sociology

Urban poverty & housing; economic development; social policy; government

Linda Renzulli renzulli@purdue.edu
STON 302
765-496-3200
Professor of Sociology and Department Head

Sociology of Education, Organizations, Stratification 

Jeremy Reynolds jeremyr@purdue.edu
STON 309
(765) 496-3348
Professor of Sociology

Work and Organizations; Work Hours and schedules; Work and Family; Stratification/Inequality

Christie Sennott csennott@purdue.edu
STON 337
(765) 494-4668
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Health, Family, Gender, Inequalities, Life Course, HIV/AIDS, Reproduction, and Motherhood

Kevin Stainback stainback@purdue.edu
Stone 340
Professor of Sociology

Work and organizations; Social stratification and inequality (Race/Ethncity, Gender, Class)

Robin Stryker rstryker@purdue.edu
353 Stone
765-496-6336
Professor

Stryker's specialty areas include Law and Society/Sociology of Law, Political Sociology and Public Policy, Organizations and Institutions, Inequality: Race, Class and Gender, Economy and Society, Theory, Methods, the Social Psychology of Identity, and Democracy and Political Culture.

Mangala Subramaniam mangala@purdue.edu
STON 305/YOUNG 1055/HOVD 113A
(765) 496-2631 [Stone] (765)494-4930/(765)494-2399 [Young]
Professor, Sociology and Butler Chair & Director, Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence, Office of the Provost

Gender (class, caste, and race), Social Movements, Water, Seeds, HIV Prevention and High Risk Groups, Violence and the Law, Globalization, Research Methods, South Asia, specifically India.

J. Jill Suitor jsuitor@purdue.edu
STON 355
(765) 414-2462
Professor of Sociology

parent-adult child relations, family caregiving, interpersonal relations & well-being

Patricia A. Thomas pthomas4@purdue.edu
STON 339
Assistant Professor of Sociology

aging, life course, social relationships, social position, health

Bert Useem useem@purdue.edu
STON 350
(765) 494-4668
Professor of Sociology

law and society; social movements and political sociology

Daniel Winchester dwinches@purdue.edu
STON 348
Assistant Professor of Sociology

religion; culture; theory; identity and subjectivity; morality; qualitative methodology

Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
STON 306
Professor of Sociology and Director of Center on Religion and Chinese Society

sociology of religion; religious change in China; immigrant religion in the U.S.


Post Doc Research Assistant

NameContactTitle
Rebecca L Boylan rboylan@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
James G. Anderson andersonj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology

medical sociology

J.D. Davidson davidsonj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Viktor Gecas vgecas@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Dean Knudsen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Reece McGee mcgeerj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Martin Patchen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Robert Perrucci perruccir@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 494-4714
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Harry Potter potter@purdue.edu
STON 308A
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Jack Spencer jspencer@purdue.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus of Sociology

public discourse and social problems; deviance and social control

John Stahura stahuraj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Philo Wasburn wasburn@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology

Lecturers

NameContactTitle
William M. Coghill wcoghill@purdue.edu
STON 333B
Limited Term Lecturer
Warren V. Dukes dukes2@purdue.edu
STON 333B
Continuing Lecturer
Lindsay Hamm lhamm@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 326E
765-496-3830
Continuing Lecturer
Thomas Maher Thomasvmaher@purdue.edu

Continuing Lecturer
Michael William Steinhour msteinho@purdue.edu
Stone 322B
: (765) 496-3287
Limited Term Lecturer

Staff

NameContactTitle
Matt Bosgraaf mbosgraa@purdue.edu
STON 333A
(765)-494-4671
Business Office Clerk
Dan Hall dahall@purdue.edu
SC 146E
494-3836
Business Office Manager
Candy Lawson lawsoncl@purdue.edu
STON 303
(765) 494-4668
Department Secretary/Schedule Deputy
Nicole Remley nicole@purdue.edu
STON 352
(765) 494-4673
Grad Secretary
Karen Studebaker studebak@purdue.edu
STON 301
(765) 494-4666
Assistant to the Head
Chris White chrismwhite@purdue.edu

Assistant Director, Center on Religion and Chinese Society

Chinese history, Chinese Christianity, Chinese religion


Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Tyler C. Anderson ander496@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jenean Cox coxj@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Monica Farrelly monicamf@purdue.edu
Hanley Hall, Suite 310C
Dual-Title Ph.D. Candidate in Sociology and Gerontology

Major Professor: Kenneth F. Ferraro

Health; Aging and the Life Course; Early Life Exposures and Later Life Health

Robert Frase rfrase@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Lucas Hanna hanna20@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Samantha Hansford shansfor@purdue.edu
Stone 331
Sociology Graduate Student

Major Professor: Dr. Dan Olson

Research Interests: Religion, Race and Ethnicity, Immigration, Rural Sociology

Jacqueline Henke henke2@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Yifei Hou hou95@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jiayin Hu hu148@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Nabil Julkif njulkif@purdue.edu

Immigration, Social Inequality, Race and Ethnicity

Vasundhara Kaul kaul9@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Reilly Kincaid rkincaid@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Adam Kotanko akotanko@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Preethi Krishnan pkrishn@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Candidate

Inequality, Intersections of gender, caste, and class, Development, Globalization, Social movements, Qualitative methods, Violence against women, South Asia(India).

Jun Lu lu33@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Lori Lundell llundell@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

Race, Class, Gender

Major Professor: Dr. Mangala Subramaniam 

Joey Marshall marsha58@purdue.edu

903-721-2650
Sociology Graduate Student

Sociology of religion; research methods; inequality

Brian L. McPhail bmcphail@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Charissa Mikoski cmikoski@purdue.edu
Stone 331
Sociology Graduate Student

Sociology of Religion 

Young Eun Nam nam49@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Abigail Nawrocki anawrock@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Zachary Palmer zpalmer@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

Race, Class, and Gender 

Soon Seok Park park460@purdue.edu

PhD Candidate

Social Movements and Political Sociology, International Political Economy, East Asia (Korea)

Siyun Peng peng60@purdue.edu
Hanley Hall 326
Dual Title Ph.D. Candidate in Sociology & Gerontology
Amy Petts apetts@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Elle Rochford erochfo@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Marissa Rurka mrurka@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Madison Sauerteig msauerte@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Karalyn Smith smit3612@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Kathryn Smith smit3608@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Catherine Stepniak cstepnia@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Erin Straka estraka@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Yunping Tong yptong@purdue.edu
STONE 349A
Sociology Graduate Student

Religion in China; Reproductive Behaviors; GIS

Zhen Wang wang3682@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Stephanie Wilson wilso851@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jared M Wright wrigh245@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 341
Sociology Doctoral Candidate

Social Movements, Political Sociology, Digital Technology and Culture, Qualitative Research Methods, Computational Research Methods

Yongguang Xue xue125@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Callie Zaborenko czaboren@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.