Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
James Anderson andersonj@purdue.edu
STON 353
(765) 494-4703
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Communication

Methods, medical education, complex organizations.

Shawn Bauldry sbauldry@purdue.edu
STON 326B
765 496-3199
Assistant Professor of Sociology

quantitative methods; statistics; medical sociology; stratification and inequality

Jean Beaman beamanj@purdue.edu
STON 347
(765) 496-3281
Assistant Professor of Sociology

race and ethnicity; international migration; culture; urban sociology; qualitative methodology

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology

social networks; individual and collective decision-making; evaluation research

Kenneth Ferraro ferraro@purdue.edu
STON 335
Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course

aging; health; life course analysis; cumulative inequality

Spencer Headworth sheadworth@purdue.edu
STON 349
765-496-3269
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Crime; Social Control; Inequality; Law; Professions; Organizations

Elizabeth Hoffmann hoffmanne@purdue.edu
STON 351
(765) 496-2225
Associate Professor of Sociology

sociology of law; legal consciousness; sociology of organizations

Richard Hogan hoganr@purdue.edu
STON 307
Associate Professor of Sociology

theory; inequality; community studies; social movements; social history

Eugene Jackson jacksone@purdue.edu
STON 354
(765) 494-5783
Associate Professor of Sociology

social psychology; mental health

Brian C. Kelly bckelly@purdue.edu
STON 328
765-496-3616
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology

medical sociology; deviance; substance use; youth cultures; sexuality

Michael T. Light mlight@purdue.edu
STON 344
765-496-3830
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Sociology of Law and Punishment; Criminology; Inequality; Immigration

Dan Olson dolson@purdue.edu
STON 338
(765) 494-4861
Professor of Sociology and Director of Graduate Studies

sociology of religion; methods and statistics; social networks; theory

Carolyn Perrucci perruccic@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 496-2019
Professor of Sociology and Director of Undergraduate Studies

gender; work; family

David Reingold reingold@purdue.edu
BRNG 1290L
(765) 494-3664
Professor of Sociology; Justin S. Morrill Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Urban poverty & housing; economic development; social policy; government

Linda Renzulli renzulli@purdue.edu
STON 302
765-496-3200
Professor of Sociology and Department Head

Sociology of Education, Organizations, Stratification 

Jeremy Reynolds jeremyr@purdue.edu
STON 309
(765) 496-3348
Professor of Sociology

Work and Organizations; Work Hours and schedules; Work and Family; Stratification/Inequality

Christie Sennott csennott@purdue.edu
STON 337
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Health, Family, Gender, Inequalities, Life Course, HIV/AIDS, Reproduction, and Motherhood

Jack Spencer jspencer@purdue.edu
STON 346
Associate Professor of Sociology

public discourse and social problems; deviance and social control

Kevin Stainback stainback@purdue.edu
Stone 345

Work and organizations; Social inequality (race, gender, class)

Mangala Subramaniam mangala@purdue.edu
STON 305
(765) 496-2631
Associate Professor, Sociology

Gender (class, caste, and race), Social Movements, Water, Seeds, HIV Prevention and High Risk Groups, Violence and the Law, Globalization, Research Methods, South Asia, specifically India.

J. Jill Suitor jsuitor@purdue.edu
STON 355
(765) 414-2462
Professor of Sociology

parent-adult child relations, family caregiving, interpersonal relations & well-being

Patricia A. Thomas pthomas4@purdue.edu
STON 339
Assistant Professor of Sociology

aging, life course, social relationships, social position, health

Bert Useem useem@purdue.edu
STON 350
(765) 494-4666
Professor of Sociology

law and society; social movements and political sociology

Daniel Winchester dwinches@purdue.edu
STON 348
Assistant Professor of Sociology

religion; culture; theory; identity and subjectivity; morality; qualitative methodology

Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
STON 306
Professor of Sociology and Director of Center on Religion and Chinese Society

sociology of religion; religious change in China; immigrant religion in the U.S.


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Steven Hillis hillisr@purdue.edu
STON 327
Continuing Lecturer
Dan Weiss dmweiss@purdue.edu
Stone 326B
Continuing Lecturer

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
J.D. Davidson davidsonj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Viktor Gecas vgecas@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Dean Knudsen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Reece McGee mcgeerj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Martin Patchen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Robert Perrucci perruccir@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 494-4714
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Harry Potter potter@purdue.edu
STON 308A
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
John Stahura stahuraj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Philo Wasburn wasburn@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
William M. Coghill wcoghill@purdue.edu
STON 333B
Limited Term Lecturer
Warren V. Dukes dukes2@purdue.edu
STON 333B

Staff

NameContactTitle
Candy Lawson lawsoncl@purdue.edu
STON 303
(765) 494-4668
Main Office Secretary
Nicole Remley nicole@purdue.edu
STON 352
(765) 494-4673
Grad Secretary
Karen Studebaker studebak@purdue.edu
STON 301
(765) 494-4666
Assistant to the Head
Heather Underwood hunderwo@purdue.edu
STON 326D
(765) 494-4671
Business Manager

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Tyler Anderson ander496@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Ross Beall bealld@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

 

Gulcin Con gcon@purdue.edu
Hanley Hall 326
Dual Title PhD. Candidate in Sociology and Gerontology
Jenean Cox coxj@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Robert Frase rfrase@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Lucas Hanna hanna20@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Samantha Hansford shansfor@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Kia Hastings khastin@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Kimber Hendrix klhendri@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jacqueline Henke henke2@purdue.edu
Stone 340
Sociology Graduate Student
Jiayin Hu hu148@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jong Hyun Jung jung92@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 340
Ph.D. Candidate in Sociology
Joy Kadowaki jkadowak@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Blakelee Kemp kemp6@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Preethi Krishnan pkrishn@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

 Gender, Social Movements, South Asia

Ashleigh Kysar-Moon akysarmo@purdue.edu
326A
Doctoral Candidate
Jun Lu lu33@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Yun Lu lu339@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Lori Lundell llundell@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

Race, Class, Gender

Major Professor: Dr. Mangala Subramaniam 

Alexandra Catalina Marin amarin@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Joey Marshall marsha58@purdue.edu
STON 340
903-721-2650
Sociology Graduate Student

Sociology of religion; research methods; inequality

Brian McPhail bmcphail@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jordan Meyer meyer271@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Ty Miller mill1187@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Abigail Nawrocki anawrock@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Fanhao Nie nief@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Zachary Palmer zpalmer@purdue.edu
STONE 341
Sociology Graduate Student

Race, Class, and Gender 

Soon Seok Park park460@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 341
PhD Candidate

Social Movements and Political Sociology, International Political Economy, East Asia (Korea)

Siyun Peng peng60@purdue.edu
Hanley Hall 326
Dual Title Ph.D. Student in Sociology & Gerontology
Andrew Raridon araridon@purdue.edu
340
Sociology Graduate Student

Food & Agriculture, Social Movements, Race/Class/Gender, Social Inequality, Environmental Sociology

Elle Rochford erochfo@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Scott Roepke roepke@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Marissa Rurka mrurka@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Yunping Tong yptong@purdue.edu
Heavilon G16
Sociology Graduate Student
Monica Williams will1410@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Stephanie Wilson wilso851@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student
Jared M Wright wrigh245@purdue.edu
Stone Hall 309
Sociology Graduate Student
Callie Zaborenko czaboren@purdue.edu

Sociology Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.