School of Languages and Cultures Spanish & PortugueseCollege of Liberal Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Débora Maria Borba dborba@purdue.edu
SC 140
Ph.D. Student in Latin American Literature - Teaching Assistant of Spanish and Portuguese
Mary Maxine Browne mmb@purdue.edu
SC G025
Teaching Assistant in Spanish
Daniel Carrillo Jara carrild@purdue.edu
SC G054
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Ana Maria Carvajal acarvaja@purdue.edu
SC 214
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Piedad Corredor Sanchez corredor@purdue.edu
SC 202
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Emily Delnick edelnick@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Robert Tyler Gabbard rgabbar@purdue.edu
SC G03
SLC Grad

Cognitive literary studies; microliterature; 20th and 21st C. Peninsular Spanish literature

Gary Camargo Gabriel ggarycam@purdue.edu
SC 258
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Aida Garcia Tejada garciate@purdue.edu
G022
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Hyeseung Jang jang122@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Jian Jiao jjiao@purdue.edu
SC G024
Spanish TA
Min Ji Kang kang195@purdue.edu
SC 264
Ph.D student of Spanish Literature/TA
Sunyoung Kim kim1860@purdue.edu
SC 264
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Antonio Martín Gómez martingo@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant

Hispanic Linguistics, Second Language Acquisition, Bilingualism

Hernán Matzkevich hmatzkev@purdue.edu

Graduate Student/Spanish

Hispanic studies, Jewish studies, Spanish Golden Age, Transatlantic studies, Early Modern Philosophy, Renaissance studies, Spanish medieval literature, History of Science.
 

Mario Morales morale11@purdue.edu
SC 202
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Heather Offerman hofferma@purdue.edu
Stanley Coulter Hall
SLC Grad Student/TA
Paola Olaya polayaar@purdue.edu
SC 164
Teaching Assistant in Spanish
Akari Osumi aosumi@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Megi Papiashvili mpapiash@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Niall A. Peach peach@purdue.edu
SC G003
PhD Student and TA

Niall specializes in Transatlantic Hispanic Literature of the 19th century. His interests surround ecocriticism and, currently, questions concerning environmental justice, environmental influences on the formation of the self and self in environment (sympoiesis), as well as the role of nature in nation formation and citizenry in the early, Latin American and imperial 19th century.

Jorge Pérez de Jesús jperezde@purdue.edu
SC G015
Graduate Student/Spanish TA

 

 

 

Jorge focuses on Latin American literature of the 19th and 20th centuries. His research interest lie in Afro-Latino authors and the identity of Afro Latinos in Latin American literature. In addition to the Ph.D. in Latin American literature he is enrolled in the African American Interdisciplinary Graduate Program.

 

Lorena Pina Palacio lpinapal@purdue.edu
SC G025
Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant in Spanish
Agustin Quinones quinona@purdue.edu
SC 213
Spanish Teaching Assistant
Ricardo Quintana Vallejo quintan0@purdue.edu
SC 254
Teaching Assistant
Nancy Reyes reyesn@purdue.edu
SC 258
TA
Alba Rivera-Arroyo riveraar@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Alejandro Rodriguez de Jesus rodri413@purdue.edu
SC G020
TA in Spanish, Ph.d. Student in Comparative Literature
Bruno Staskiewicz Garcia bstaszki@purdue.edu
G025
SLC Grad Student/ TA Spanish
Bruno Staszkiewicz Garcia brustaszki@purdue.edu
SC G020
Graduate Student/Spanish TA
Sabino Torres torres30@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Johann Vera Mercado vera3@purdue.edu
SC 202
Teaching Assistant
Maria Yakushkina myakushk@purdue.edu
SC 206
SLC Graduate student and Teaching Assistant

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.