School of Languages and Cultures ChineseCollege of Liberal Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Wei Hong hongwei@purdue.edu
SC 182
(765) 494-3859
Professor of Applied Linguistics

Chinese Business Language, Culture, Linguistics

Daniel Hsieh dhsieh@purdue.edu
SC 161
(765) 494-8598
Associate Professor of Chinese; Chair Department of East Asian Languages

Chinese Language; Classical Chinese Literature

Hongjian Wang wang2512@purdue.edu
SC 261
Assistant Professor, Assistant Professor of Chinese, SLC

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Mangala Subramaniam mangala@purdue.edu
STON 305/YOUNG 1055/HOVD 113A
(765) 496-2631 [Stone] (765)494-2399/(765)494-9879 [Young]
Professor, Sociology and Butler Chair & Director, Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence, Office of the Provost

Gender (class, caste, and race), Social Movements, Water, Seeds, HIV Prevention and High Risk Groups, Violence and the Law, Globalization, Research Methods, South Asia, specifically India.


Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Zhengyu (Jade) Tang tang0@purdue.edu
SC G063
(765) 496-6222
Chinese Limited Term Lecturer
Ai-Jen Wann awann@purdue.edu
SC G063
(765) 496-6222
Limited Term Lecturer in Chinese

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Siyan Hou hou42@purdue.edu

SLC PhD Candidate and Teaching Assistant
Yuhan Huang huang265@purdue.edu
SC G005
Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant
Bailu Li li256@purdue.edu

Graduate student, teaching assistant
Zihan Wang wang2456@purdue.edu
SC 142
SLC Grad Student/TA
Nan Zhang zhan1496@purdue.edu
SC 142
SLC Graduate student, Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Siyan Hou hou42@purdue.edu

SLC PhD Candidate and Teaching Assistant
Yuhan Huang huang265@purdue.edu
SC G005
Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant
Bailu Li li256@purdue.edu

Graduate student, teaching assistant
Nan Zhang zhan1496@purdue.edu
SC 142
SLC Graduate student, Teaching Assistant

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.