Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Samet Baydar sbaydar@purdue.edu
SC G074
Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student in Japanese
Débora Maria Borba dborba@purdue.edu
SC 140
Ph.D. Student in Latin American Literature - Teaching Assistant of Spanish and Portuguese
Adrial Bryan bryan4@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Daniel Carrillo Jara carrild@purdue.edu
SC G054
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Ana Maria Carvajal acarvaja@purdue.edu
SC 214
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Jinsong Chen chen1333@purdue.edu
SC 140
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Valentina Concu vconcu@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Graduate student and Teaching Assistant
Piedad Corredor Sanchez corredor@purdue.edu
SC 202
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Justyna Czader jczader@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez gutie106@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Emily Delnick edelnick@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Sydney Dickerson dicker17@purdue.edu
SC 206
Graduate Student in Spanish
Juliette Duthoit jduthoit@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Vanessa Felten vfelten@purdue.edu
SC G054
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Gemini Fox fox53@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate Student/German TA
Nagi Fujie nfujie@purdue.edu
SC 264
SLC Grad Student/TA
Tatsushi Fukunaga tfukunag@purdue.edu
SC G024
Grad Student/Japanese TA
Robert Tyler Gabbard rgabbar@purdue.edu
SC G03
SLC Grad

Cognitive literary studies; microliterature; 20th and 21st C. Peninsular Spanish literature

Gary Camargo Gabriel ggarycam@purdue.edu
SC 258
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Aida Garcia Tejada garciate@purdue.edu
G022
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Siyan Hou hou42@purdue.edu

SLC PhD Candidate and Teaching Assistant
Riham Ismail ismailr@purdue.edu
SC G022
Ph.D. Student and TA
Hyeseung Jang jang122@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Jian Jiao jjiao@purdue.edu
SC G024
Spanish TA
Min Ji Kang kang195@purdue.edu
SC 264
Ph.D student of Spanish Literature/TA
Sunyoung Kim kim1860@purdue.edu
SC 264
SLC Grad Student/Spanish TA
Antonio Martín Gómez martingo@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant

Hispanic Linguistics, Second Language Acquisition, Bilingualism

Brunella Martinelli de Medeiros marti522@purdue.edu

SLC Graduate student
Mayu Miyamoto mmiyamot@purdue.edu
SC G023
Grad Student/Research Assistant
Mario Morales morale11@purdue.edu
SC 202
SLC Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant
Yumiko Morita ymorita@purdue.edu
SC G020
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Eimii Nishimura enishimu@purdue.edu
SC 202
Japanese TA
Ryo Nomura rnomura@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Yuko Ogawa yogawa@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Akari Osumi aosumi@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Megi Papiashvili mpapiash@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Niall A. Peach peach@purdue.edu
SC G003
PhD Student and TA

Niall specializes in Transatlantic Hispanic Literature of the 19th century. His interests surround ecocriticism and, currently, questions concerning environmental justice, environmental influences on the formation of the self and self in environment (sympoiesis), as well as the role of nature in nation formation and citizenry in the early, Latin American and imperial 19th century.

Jorge Pérez de Jesús jperezde@purdue.edu
SC G015
Graduate Student/Spanish TA

 

 

 

Jorge focuses on Latin American literature of the 19th and 20th centuries. His research interest lie in Afro-Latino authors and the identity of Afro Latinos in Latin American literature. In addition to the Ph.D. in Latin American literature he is enrolled in the African American Interdisciplinary Graduate Program.

 

Jeff Peterson petersonj@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Candidate | Japanese Language and Linguistics Instructor
Lorena Pina Palacio lpinapal@purdue.edu
SC G025
Graduate Student and Teaching Assistant in Spanish
Nancy Reyes reyesn@purdue.edu
SC 258
TA
Alba Rivera-Arroyo riveraar@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate student and Teaching assistant
Jessica C. Rohr jrohr@purdue.edu
SC 254
M.A. Student and Teaching Assistant
Claudia Sadowski csadowsk@purdue.edu
SC 206
Spanish Grad Student
Emilie Schaeffer eschaeff@purdue.edu
SC G055
Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student in French
Myriam Souffrant msouffra@purdue.edu
SC G074
Graduate Student in French
Bruno Staszkiewicz Garcia brustaszki@purdue.edu
SC G020
Graduate Student/Spanish TA
James Stratton jstratt@purdue.edu
SC G020
Graduate Student/Teaching Assistant German
Natsumi Suzuki nsuzuki@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Grad and Teaching Assistant
Mai Takeuchi mtakeuc@purdue.edu
SC G080
TA/Graduate Student in Japanese
Sabino Torres torres30@purdue.edu
SC 240
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Alejandra Vela Hidalgo vela@purdue.edu
SC 164
Graduate Student
Timothy Jason Wright wrigh346@purdue.edu
SC G022
Graduate Student in French
Maria Yakushkina myakushk@purdue.edu
SC 206
SLC Graduate student and Teaching Assistant
Nan Zhang zhan1496@purdue.edu
SC 142
SLC Graduate student, Teaching Assistant

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.