SLC TRANSLATORS

ARABIC
Belkacem Bouftas
                       bel9955@gmail.com

Soufien Jarraya                            sjarraya@purdue.edu

Soufien Jarraya holds an MA in Applied Languages from Tunisia and an MA in Linguistics from Syracuse University, where he taught French before joining Purdue University as a Continuing Lecturer in Arabic. He taught Arabic at the Fulbright Program as well as the U.S State Department Foreign Service Institute, at the School of International Training Study-Abroad Program, the U.S State Department Critical Languages Scholarship Program and the Middlebury College Arabic Program. He also worked as translator and interpreter for political/economic delegations and in the refugees’ camps.  ​ 

CHINESE
For a Chinese driver's license translation, email a PDF of your license to Jasmine Patterson (patter36@purdue.edu).

FRENCH

Belkacem Bouftas                        bel9955@gmail.com

Clotilde Landais                           clandais@purdue.edu

Clotilde Landais is an assistant professor at Purdue University. A former director of translations at Editions Bragelonne in Paris, she translates administrative and curriculum documents in French and English. She also translates short-stories from English into French for the magazine Ténèbres, specialized in the literatures of the imagination.

Veronique Scofield                       vmscofield@gmail.com

GERMAN

Erika Gautschi                              egautschi@purdue.edu

Native German speaker; born and raised in Basel, CH; dual citizen US and CH; MA from Purdue; taught German at SLC (formerly FLL) --- language courses at all levels ---including Business German, for 20+ years; now freelancing doing translations (GER to English, and English to GER); tutoring at any level.

Konstantin Jakimow                    k.jakimow@comcast.net

Robert Meya                                 rmeya@purdue.edu

I am a German-American and have grown up in America for most of my life. I am fluent in reading, writing, and speaking both German and English. I have tutored different levels of German since I was in high school and I am currently a senior attending Purdue University. I am also a translator for any documents that need German to English translation and vice versa. I am always very fast about replying to requests for my services (except during important holidays).

Marc Rathmann                            mrathman@purdue.edu

ITALIAN 

Annalisa Mosca                            mosca@purdue.edu 

PORTUGUESE

Daleth Assad                                assadd@purdue.edu

SPANISH
Ana Maria Grandlienard              grandlie1@gmail.com

Soledad Morales-Serrano           morales2@purdue.edu

Languages: Spanish, English; Studies: School of languages (English & French), School of Tourism of Murcia, Spain, Purdue University (B.S. Hospitality & Tourism Mgmt.); Experience: Independent contractor as Spanish/English Interpreter for Indianapolis Interpreters, Interpreting Services, and Luna Language Services since 2002.

Norma Saenz                                dngsaenz@gmail.com

Cecilia Tenorio (certified)             ctenorio@purdue.edu

Carina Verzi                                  carina_verzi@hotmail.com  

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.