Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Patricia A. Boling boling@purdue.edu
BRNG 2256
(765) 494-3711
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Chair, Legislative Internship Director

Public Policy/Public Administration
Women in Japan
Japanese Society and Politics

Nadia E. Brown brown957@purdue.edu
BRNG 2232
(765) 494-0460
Associate Professor of Political Science, and African-American Studies; University Scholar

American Politics
African American Studies
Women and Politics

Robert X. Browning rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216F
(765) 494-4178
Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director, C-SPAN Archives

American Politics
Public Policy/Public Administration

Ann Marie Clark clarkam@purdue.edu
BRNG 2252
(765) 494-7437
Associate Professor

International Relations

Rosalee A. Clawson clawsonr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2242
(765) 494-4162
Department Head and Professor

American Politics
Methodology

Paul Danyi pdanyi@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Visiting Assistant Professor
Natasha Duncan ntduncan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2258
(765) 496-0069
Clinical Associate Professor, Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor

International Relations
Comparative Politics

Kyle Haynes kylehaynes@purdue.edu
BRNG 2234
(765) 494-8336
Assistant Professor
Aaron M. Hoffman ahoffman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2246
(765) 496-6775
Associate Professor

International Relations
Methodology

David Johnson davidjohnson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4173
Assistant Professor, Joint appointment Industrial Engineering

Climate Change Adaptation

James A. McCann mccannj@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216G
(765) 494-0738
Professor, Graduate Placement Director

American Politics
Methodology
Comparative Politics

William P. McLauchlan mclauchl@purdue.edu
BRNG 2248
(765) 494-4171
Associate Professor

American Politics
Public Policy and Public Administration

Manjana Milkoreit mmilkore@purdue.edu
BRNG 2226
(765) 494-63921
Assistant Professor

Global Environmental Governance

Climate Change Politics and Policy

Science-Policy Interface

Cognition and Emotion in Political Decision-making

Imagination and Climate Futures

Thomas Mustillo tmustill@purdue.edu
BRNG 2228
(765) 496-2861
Assistant Professor

Comparative Politics
Methodology

Suzanne L. Parker parker5@purdue.edu
BRNG 2254
(765) 496-3923
Associate Professor

American Politics
Methodology

Leigh S. Raymond lraymond@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216E
(765) 494-4182
Professor of Political Science, Director, Center for the Environment, University Scholar

Public Policy/Public Administration
Environmental Politics

 

Mary (Molly) Scudder scudder@purdue.edu
BRNG 2236
(765) 63342
Assistant Professor
Keith L. Shimko kshimko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2236
(765) 494-7601
Associate Professor

International Relations

Valeria Sinclair-Chapman vsc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2221
(765) 494-0422
Associate Professor, Director, Center for Research on Diversity and Inclusion; University Scholar

American Politics
African American and Minority Politics
Political Representation/African American, Ethnic, Minorities, Gender
Voting Rights and Redistricting
Black Political Participation
Legislative Politics and Institutions

Harry R. Targ targ@purdue.edu
BRNG 2230
(765) 494-4169
Professor, Director of Peace Studies

International Political Economy
American Foreign Policy
The Labor Movement
Central America and the Caribbean

Mark Tilton mtilton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216C
(765) 494-4176
Associate Professor of Political Science

Japanese Political Economy
Comparative Politics

Eric N. Waltenburg ewaltenb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2250
(765) 494-6309
Associate Department Head, Graduate Studies Director and Professor

American Politics
Methodology

Michael A. Weinstein weinstem@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216F
(765) 494-4173
Professor

Political Theory

S. Laurel Weldon weldons@purdue.edu
BRNG 2222
(765) 494-4185
Distinguished Professor of Political Science, Director, Purdue Policy Research Institute

Public Policy/Public Administration
Comparative Politics
Social Movements
Violence against Women
Politics and Gender

Dwayne Woods dwoods2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2238
(765) 496-2890
Associate Professor

Comparative Politics

David Yu davidyu@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4174
Assistant Professor, Joint Appointment Civil Engineering

Collective action and the commons
Sustainability science
Environmental policy


Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Kevin B. Anderson kanderson@soc.ucsb.edu

Professor of Sociology at University of California, SB

Marxist, Critical Theory, post-structuralist, and post-colonial traditions and on the intersections of class, race, gender, and sexuality with social theory.

Robert V. Bartlett Robert.v.bartlett@uvm.edu

Professor and Gund Chair of Liberal Arts, University of Vermont

Environmental Policy and Politics
Green Politics and Political Theory 

Kimberly Marion Suiseeya kmarions@purdue.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Northwestern University

Environmental Policy


Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
Richard Blanton blantonr@purdue.edu
STON 317
(765) 494-4681
Professor of Anthropology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

Archaeology, economic anthropology, regional analysis, political anthropology, cross-cultural analysis, theory.

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology, Courtesy faculty of Political Science

Social networks
Invidual and collective decision-making
evaluation research

Erin Hennes ehennes@purdue.edu
PSYC 2168
(765) 494-4833
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science, Assistant Professor, Social Psychology
Brian Roberson brobers@purdue.edu
KRAN 518
(765) 494-4531
Associate Professor of Economics; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Josh Scacco jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

Political Communication, Media and Politics, Presidential Communication, Online News, Political and Civic Engagement, Quantitative Research Methods, Experimental Design, Content Analysis

Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Louis Rene' Beres lberes@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

International Relations
Terrorism
International Law

Berenice Carroll bcarroll@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita
William McClure

Professor Emeritus
Robert Melson melson@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Bert A. Rockman barockma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216B
(765) 496-2884
Professor

American Politics
Public Policy/Public Administration
Comparative Politics

William R. Shaffer wshaffer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

American Politics
Methodology

James Stegenga

Professor Emeritus
Rolf H. W. Theen

Professor Emeritus

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Adriela Fernandez afernan@purdue.edu
KRAN 584
(765) 494-4136
Limited Term Lecturer, Director of Latin Programming in Agricultural Economics

Political Economy
Agriculture Economy

Jing Lin lin770@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer

Chinese politics, political economy of development, public policy, and welfare politics

Justin Mueller jcmuelle@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Mark Petersen peterse0@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Melissa Will Will5@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Laura D. Young ldyoung@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lectures

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Junjie Cui cui100@purdue.edu

Visiting Scholar
Mehmet Kocaoglu mkocaog@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4161
Visiting Scholar
Norman O'Neill N.J.ONeill@hull.ac.uk

Visiting Scholar

Faculty Sponsor: Department Head and Professor Rosalee Clawson

Byun-Rok Song song292@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Visiting Scholar

Staff

NameContactTitle
Brenda Dittmar bdittmar@purdue.edu
BRNG 2299
(765) 494-4161
Secretary
Betty Hartman ehartman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2299
(765) 494-4164
Schedule Deputy, Secretary
Katie Pechin kmpechin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-3307
Account Clerk
Carol Randel crandel@purdue.edu
BRNG1127
765-494-3670
Undergraduate Advisor
Lesley Allison Roberts allisonroberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2232
Fara Stalker fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Annie Wheeldon acheever@purdue.edu
BRNG 2240
(765) 494-4162
Assistant to the Department Head, Interim Graduate Coordinator
Coleen Williams cwill@purdue.edu
BRNG 1162
765-494-3670
Undergraduate Advisor

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Sara Beasley scbeasle@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Leocadia Bien lbien@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

American Politics

Michael Brownstein mbrownst@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Independent Instructor
Guillermo Cabellero gcaballe@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Philip Cardin pcardin@purdue.edu
No Office
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
Shawn Carr carr22@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

International Relations

David Dalenberg ddalenbe@purdue.edu
2216H
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

Erik Davis davi1052@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216H
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

American Politics

Mark Denninghoff mdennin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Independent Instructor
Johnathan Dobben jdobben@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Jalyn Glassco jglassco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

Public Policy/Public Administration

Philip Husom phusom@purdue.edu
BRNG
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
Anthony Hustedt ahustedt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216B
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

International Relations

Mariliz Kastberg-Leonard mkastber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2249
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant; ; Politics, Groups & Identies Journal Editorial Assistant
Kaitlin Kelly-Thompson kkellyth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Junhyup (Jay) Kim kim1481@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Jieyeon Kim kim1754@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Christopher F. Kulesza ckulesza@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Independent Instructor
John Megson jmegson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Dan Sinh Nguyen Vo nguyens@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Independent Instructor
Michael Perrin mperrin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
Anthony Pierucci apierucc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Gyu Sang Shim gshim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Kristen Smole ksmole@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

American Politics

Elis Vllasi evllasi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216B
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Independent Instructor
Sharonda Woodford swoodfor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Jorge Alatorre Flores jalatorr@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Christine Alwan malwan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Editorial Assistant for the "Politics, Groups, and Identities" Journal
Sara Beasley scbeasle@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Leocadia Bien lbien@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

American Politics

Michael Brownstein mbrownst@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Independent Instructor
Jessica Bussell Felder jbussel@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Guillermo Cabellero gcaballe@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Katie Cahill kacahill@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Heather Cann hcann@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Philip Cardin pcardin@purdue.edu
No Office
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
Shawn Carr carr22@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

International Relations

Nusta Carranza Ko ncarranz@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
David Dalenberg ddalenbe@purdue.edu
2216H
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant

Comparative Politics

Paul Danyi pdanyi@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Visiting Assistant Professor
Erik Davis davi1052@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216H
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

American Politics

Mark Denninghoff mdennin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Independent Instructor
Johnathan Dobben jdobben@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Bingxin Fa bfa@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Will Ferrall wferrall@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Summer Forester sforeste@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Jalyn Glassco jglassco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

Public Policy/Public Administration

James Gleason jagleaso@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Kate Haapala khaapala@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Yulong Hu hu400@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Philip Husom phusom@purdue.edu
BRNG
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
Anthony Hustedt ahustedt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216B
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

International Relations

Nagisa Ishinabe nishinab@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Janel Jett jettj@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student

American Politics

Seok Ryul Kang kang13@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Mariliz Kastberg-Leonard mkastber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2249
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant; ; Politics, Groups & Identies Journal Editorial Assistant
Chelsea Kaufman ckaufma@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kaitlin Kelly-Thompson kkellyth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Hammad Khan khan151@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216H
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Junhyup (Jay) Kim kim1481@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Jieyeon Kim kim1754@purdue.edu
BRNG 2245
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Christopher F. Kulesza ckulesza@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Independent Instructor
Robert J. Kulzick rkulzick@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
John Megson jmegson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Matthew Merzdorf mmerzdor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant
Dan Sinh Nguyen Vo nguyens@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Independent Instructor
Mintao Nie niem@purdue.edu
BRNG 2237
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Eliza Osorio Castro eosorioc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Min (Rosemary) Pang mpang@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Michael Perrin mperrin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Teaching Assistant
Anthony Pierucci apierucc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Catrina Pozworski kpoz@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Walter Schostak wschosta@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Political Science Graduate Student Association President
John Schultz jpschult@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
William Shelby wshelby@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Gyu Sang Shim gshim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Michael Simrak msimrak@purdue.edu
BRNG 2249
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student, Politics, Groups & Identies Journal Editorial Assistant
Kristen Smole ksmole@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant

American Politics

Fernando Tormos Aponte ftormosa@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Andrew Tuholski atuholsk@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Laurent Vesely lwrzesin@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Elis Vllasi evllasi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216B
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Independent Instructor
Rachel Walker-Kulzick walke169@purdue.edu
BRNG 2229
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Sara Wiest swiest@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Sharonda Woodford swoodfor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2235
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student; Teaching Assistant
Kuan-Sheng Wu wu721@purdue.edu
BRNG 2254
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Wulbrecht ewulbrec@purdue.edu
BRNG 2231
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Mei Yang yang 755@purdue.edu
BRNG 2233
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student
Bi Zhao zhao76@purdue.edu
BRNG 2223
(765) 494-4161
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.