Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Patricia A. Boling boling@purdue.edu
BRNG 2256
(765) 494-3711
Professor, Graduate Chair for Political Science, Legislative Internship Director

Public Policy/Public Administration
Women in Japan
Japanese Society and Politics

Nadia E. Brown brown957@purdue.edu
BRNG 2232
(765) 494-0460
Associate Professor of Political Science, and African-American Studies; University Scholar

American Politics
African American Studies
Women and Politics

Robert X. Browning rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216F
(765) 494-4178
Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director, C-SPAN Archives
Ann Marie Clark clarkam@purdue.edu
BRNG 2252
(765) 494-7437
Associate Professor

International Relations

Rosalee A. Clawson clawsonr@purdue.edu
BRNG 2242
(765) 494-4162
Department Head and Professor

American Politics
Methodology

Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. president@purdue.edu
HOVD 200
(765) 494-9708
Clinical Professor in the Brian Lamb School of Communication and the Department of Political Science
Paul Danyi pdanyi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2248
(765) 494-4161
Visiting Assistant Professor
Natasha Duncan ntduncan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2258
(765) 496-0069
Clinical Associate Professor, Directors of Honors Study Away Program, Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor

International Relations
Comparative Politics

Tara Grillos tgrillos@purdue.edu

Kyle Haynes kylehaynes@purdue.edu
BRNG 2234
(765) 494-8336
Assistant Professor
Aaron M. Hoffman ahoffman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2246
(765) 496-6775
Associate Professor

International Relations
Methodology

David Johnson davidjohnson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4173
Assistant Professor, Joint appointment Industrial Engineering

Climate Change Adaptation

James A. McCann mccannj@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216G
(765) 494-0738
Professor, Graduate Placement Director

American Politics
Methodology
Comparative Politics

Manjana Milkoreit mmilkore@purdue.edu
BRNG 2226
(765) 496-3921
Assistant Professor

Global Environmental Governance

Climate Change Politics and Policy

Science-Policy Interface

Cognition and Emotion in Political Decision-making

Imagination and Climate Futures

Thomas Mustillo tmustill@purdue.edu
BRNG 2228
(765) 496-2861
Associate Professor

Comparative Politics
Methodology

Leigh S. Raymond lraymond@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216E
(765) 494-4182
Professor of Political Science; Director, Center for the Environment, University Scholar

Public Policy/Public Administration
Environmental Politics

 

Viridiana Rios viririos@purdue.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor

Political Economy
Quantitative Methodology
Rule of Law
Latin America
International Development

 

Mary (Molly) Scudder scudder@purdue.edu
BRNG 2236
(765) 63342
Assistant Professor
Keith L. Shimko kshimko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2236
(765) 494-7601
Associate Professor

International Relations

Valeria Sinclair-Chapman vsc@purdue.edu
BRNG 2221
(765) 494-0422
Associate Professor; Director, Center for Research on Diversity and Inclusion; University Scholar; Director, Political Science Legislative Internships

American Politics
African American and Minority Politics
Political Representation/African American, Ethnic, Minorities, Gender
Voting Rights and Redistricting
Black Political Participation
Legislative Politics and Institutions

Harry R. Targ targ@purdue.edu
BRNG 2230
(765) 494-4169
Professor, Director of Peace Studies

International Political Economy
American Foreign Policy
The Labor Movement
Central America and the Caribbean

Mark Tilton mtilton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216C
(765) 494-4176
Associate Professor of Political Science

Japanese Political Economy
Comparative Politics

Eric N. Waltenburg ewaltenb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2250
(765) 494-6309
Associate Department Head, Graduate Studies Director and Professor

American Politics
Methodology

S. Laurel Weldon weldons@purdue.edu
BRNG 2222
(765) 494-4185
Distinguished Professor of Political Science, Director, Purdue Policy Research Institute

Public Policy/Public Administration
Comparative Politics
Social Movements
Violence against Women
Politics and Gender

Dwayne Woods dwoods2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2238
(765) 496-2890
Professor

Comparative Politics

David Yu davidyu@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216D
(765) 494-4174
Assistant Professor, Joint Appointment Civil Engineering

Collective action and the commons
Sustainability science
Environmental policy


Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Robert V. Bartlett Robert.V.Bartlett@uvm.edu

Professor and Gund Chair of Liberal Arts, University of Vermont

Environmental Policy and Politics
Green Politics and Political Theory 

Kimberly Marion Suiseeya kimberly.suiseeya@northwestern.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Assistant Professor of Political Science, Northwestern University

Environmental Policy


Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
Richard Blanton blantonr@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Anthropology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

Archaeology, economic anthropology, regional analysis, political anthropology, cross-cultural analysis, theory.

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology, Courtesy faculty of Political Science

Social networks
Invidual and collective decision-making
evaluation research

Erin Hennes ehennes@purdue.edu
PSYC 2168
(765) 494-4833
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science, Assistant Professor, Social Psychology
Dwaine Jengelley djengell@purdue.edu (mailto:djengell@purdue.edu)
HCRS 1087
(765) 496-0165
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science; Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of the Honors Preceptor Program
Brian Roberson brobers@purdue.edu
KRAN 518
(765) 494-4531
Associate Professor of Economics; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Josh Scacco jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor in the Brian Lamb School of Communication; Courtesy Faculty in Political Science
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Louis Rene' Beres lberes@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

International Relations
Terrorism
International Law

Berenice Carroll bcarroll@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita
William McClure

Professor Emeritus
Will McLauchlan mclauchl@purdue.edu; william.mclauchlan@mso.umt.edu

Professor Emeritus; Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, College of Humanities and Sciences, University of Montana

Constitutional Law
Judicial Process
Administrative Process
 

Robert Melson melson@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Suzanne L. Parker parker5@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita

American Politics
Methodology

Bert A. Rockman barockma@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

American Politics
Public Policy/Public Administration
Comparative Politics

William R. Shaffer wshaffer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

American Politics
Methodology

James Stegenga

Professor Emeritus
Rolf H. W. Theen

Professor Emeritus

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Jing Lin lin770@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer

Chinese politics, political economy of development, public policy, and welfare politics

Justin Mueller jcmuelle@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Mark Petersen peterse0@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Melissa Will Will5@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer
Laura D. Young ldyoung@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lectures

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Mehmet Kocaoglu mkocaog@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4161
Visiting Scholar
Jing Lin lin770@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4161
Limited Term Lecturer

Chinese politics, political economy of development, public policy, and welfare politics

Norman O'Neill N.J.ONeill@hull.ac.uk

Visiting Scholar

Faculty Sponsor: Department Head and Professor Rosalee Clawson


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.