Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Michael Bergmann bergmann@purdue.edu
BRNG 7140
(765) 494-4584
Professor

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Mark Bernstein mbernste@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105A
(765) 494-4295
Joyce & Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics

Animal Ethics, Metaphysics

Rod Bertolet bertolet@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105D
(765) 494-4275
Professor and Interim Head

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind

Jeffrey Brower brower@purdue.edu
BRNG 7144
(765) 494-4583
Professor

Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Jan Cover jacover@purdue.edu
BRNG 7142
(765) 494-4288
Professor

Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion

Martin Curd curd@purdue.edu
BRNG 7129
(765) 494-4289
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Science, Epistemology

Patricia Curd zeno@purdue.edu
BRNG 7128
(765) 494-4287
Professor

Ancient Philosophy, Ethics

Taylor Davis taylordavis@purdue.edu
BRNG 7136
765 494 4282
Assistant Professor

Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind

Paul Draper pdraper@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
(765) 496-9492
Professor

Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Science

Daniel H. Frank dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Islamic and Jewish Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Ethics

Leonard Harris lharris@purdue.edu
BRNG 7121
(765) 496-3860
Professor, Philosophy

American Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

Michael Jacovides jacovides@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4291
Associate Professor

Early Modern Philosophy

Patrick Kain kain@purdue.edu
BRNG 7138
(765) 494-4286
Associate Professor

Ethics, Kant, Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Daniel R. Kelly drkelly@purdue.edu
BRNG 7126
(765) 494-4290
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Jacqueline Mariña marinaj@purdue.edu
BRNG 7134
(765) 494-3979
Professor of Philosophy

Kant, Schleiermacher, Philosophy of Religion

William McBride wmcbride@purdue.edu
BRNG 7101
(765) 494-4285
Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor

Social Political Philosophy, Legal Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy

Daniel Smith smith132@purdue.edu
BRNG 7131
(765) 494-4284
Professor of Philosophy

Deleuze, Contemporary European Philosophy

Yujia Song song348@purdue.edu
BRNG 7133
765-494-4280
Visiting Assistant Professor

Moral philosophy

Dana Tulodziecki tulodziecki@purdue.edu
BRNG 7132
765-494-4292
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Science

Christopher Yeomans cyeomans@purdue.edu
BRNG 7137
(765) 496-3495
Professor

Hegel and German Philosophy, Philosophy of Action


Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
William Gustason ckpcpqq@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Donald W. Mitchell dmitch@purdue.edu
BRNG 7130
(765) 494-4281
Professor Emeritus

Comparative Philosophy, Eastern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religions

William Rowe wlrowe@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Calvin Schrag cschrag@purdue.edu

The George Ade Distinguished Professor of Philosophy Emeritus

Phenomenology, Hermeneutics, and Postmodernism

Charlene Haddock Seigfried seigfrie@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita

American Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Dolph E. Ulrich dulrich@purdue.edu
BRNG 7132
(765) 494-4292
Professor Emeritus

Logic, Metalogic


Staff

NameContactTitle
Katie Pechin kmpechin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-3307
Account Clerk
Brenda Pickett bpicket@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105
(765) 494-4276
Graduate Secretary
Vickie Sanders sanders@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105E
(765) 494-4275
Assistant to Head
Fara Stalker fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Samuel Bennett benne119@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
Graduate Student
Elaine Blum blum0@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student

Specialization: Philosophy of Gender, Feminist Philosophy, Queer Theory, American Pragmatists

Thomas Cappelli tcappell@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student
Berman Chan chan127@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student
Changtze Chia cchia@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student
Jasmin Contos contos@purdue.edu
BRNG B290
Graduate Student
David Coss dcoss@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student
Lacey Davidson davidsl@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student
Thomas Doyle doyle67@purdue.edu
PRCE 195
Graduate Student
Brian Eckley eckley@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student
James Elliott elliotj@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

Philosophical Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

Reyes Espinoza respinoz@purdue.edu
BRNG B290
Graduate Student
Timothy Folk folkt@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student
Matthew Fritz fritz28@purdue.edu
PRCE 195
Graduate Student
Jonathan Fuqua fuqua0@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Alex Gillham agillham@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student
Joshua Gulley jgulley@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student
Alzbeta Hajkova ahajkova@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student
Harrison Hibbert hhibbert@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Andrew Israelsen aisraels@purdue.edu
off campus
Graduate Student
Vincent Jacobson vschiavo@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student
Joel Johnson johns687@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student
Brian Johnson johns383@purdue.edu
REC 424
Graduate Student
Joseph Krylow jkrylow@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student
Jacob Kuhn kuhn5@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Sin Yee Calista Lam slam@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student
Daniel Linford dlinford@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student
Richard Martin marti950@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
Graduate Student
James Mollison jmolliso@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
Graduate Student
Tiffany Montoya tmontoy@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student
Michael Mrozinski mmrozin@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Adam Nuske anuske@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student
Keunchang Oh oh130@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student
Emily Plymesser eplymess@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student
Michael Popejoy mpopejoy@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Spinoza, 18th & 19th century German philosophy (especially Kant, Schleiermacher, & Hegel), Philosophy of Religion, Free Will

Brandon Rdzak brdzak@purdue.edu
PRCE 195
Graduate Student
Stephen Setman ssetman@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student
Robert Spears rspears@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student
Charles Sutton sutton21@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student
David Turpin turpind@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Alberto Urquidez aurquide@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ryan van Nood rvannood@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student
Chapman Waters waters3@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Early Analytic Philosophy, Metaphysics, Epistemology

Joshua White joshwhite@purdue.edu
REC 424
Graduate Student
Luke Wilson wilso761@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.