Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Ali (Sina) Azizi azizi@purdue.edu
PRCE 195
Graduate Student

Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Science, Medieval Islamic Philosophy, Metaphysics

Samuel Bennett benne119@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student
Elaine Blum blum0@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student

Specialization: Philosophy of Gender, Feminist Philosophy, Queer Theory, American Pragmatists

Thomas Cappelli tcappell@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student
Berman Chan chan127@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student

Metaphysics, Ethics (esp. moral cultivation), Metaethics

Changtze Chia cchia@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lacey Davidson davidsl@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student

 Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Race, Epistemology

Perry Donald perry166@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
PU Doctoral Fellow
Thomas Doyle doyle67@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
Graduate Student

History of Philosophy, Metaphysics, Medieval Philosophy, Spinoza

Brian Eckley eckley@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
Graduate Student

Kant, German Idealism, Early Modern Philosophy

James Elliott elliotj@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145, BRNG 2294
Graduate Student, Limited Term Lecturer

 Philosophical Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology, Early Modern, Philosophy of Science

Reyes Espinoza respinoz@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student

Social and Political Philosophy (esp. early 20th century and Mexican Philosophy)

Timothy Folk folkt@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student
Matthew Fritz fritz28@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
Graduate Student

Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion, Ethics

Jonathan Fuqua fuqua0@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Epistemology, Metaethics, Philosophy of Religion

Alex Gillham agillham@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student

Ancient Philosophy

Alzbeta Hajkova ahajkova@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student

Early Modern Philosophy (esp. John Locke), Social and Political Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Hannah Arendt

Tyler Haulotte thaulott@purdue.edu
PRCE 195
Graduate Student

19th and 20th Century Continental (especially Hegel and Derrida).

Harrison Hibbert hhibbert@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Vincent Jacobson vschiavo@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student

Early Modern Philosophy (Spinoza, Leibniz), Medieval Metaphysics

Joel Johnson johns687@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student for Philosophy; Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

“Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics”

Brian Johnson johns383@purdue.edu
off campus
Graduate Student
Joseph Krylow jkrylow@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student

Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Jacob Kuhn kuhn5@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Sin Yee Calista Lam slam@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Aristotle, Kant, History of Logic, History of Philosophy of Language, Normativity, Perceptual content, Asian Philosophies

Daniel Linford dlinford@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion, Value Theory

Sarah Lucas lucas90@purdue.edu
PRCE 195
Graduate Student
James Mollison jmolliso@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student

19th and 20th Century European Philosophy (Nietzsche & Deleuze), Metaphysics, Ethics

Tiffany Montoya tmontoy@purdue.edu
REC 411
Graduate Student

Critical Theory, Political Philosophy, Ethics, Late Modern & Contemporary Continential Philosophy

Michael Mrozinski mmrozin@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Emily Nuenke eplymess@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student

Metaphysics, Metaethics, History of Philosophy (Ancient & Medieval)

Adam Nuske anuske@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Kierkegaard, 18th & 19th Century German Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion, Early Analytic Philosophy

Keunchang Oh oh130@purdue.edu
BRNG 7145
Graduate Student

Social and Political Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy, Ethics, History of Political Philosophy

Donald Perry perry166@purdue.edu
PRCE 191
Graduate Student
Michael Popejoy mpopejoy@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Spinoza, 18th & 19th century German philosophy (especially Kant, Schleiermacher, & Hegel), Philosophy of Religion, Free Will

Brandon Rdzak brdzak@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Early Modern Philosophy (esp. Spinoza, Rationalism), Metaphysics (esp. PSR, Free Will), Ethics (esp. Animal Ethics, Virtue Ethics)

John Sanchez sanch160@purdue.edu
BRNG 7154
Graduate Student

Epistemology, Philosophy of Religion

Stephen Setman ssetman@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student

Critical Theory (esp. Adorno), 18th and 19th Century German Philosophy, Existentialism, Aristotle, Environmental Ethics, Daoism

Robert Spears rspears@purdue.edu
BRNG 7141
Graduate Student

Heidegger, Kant, Philosophy of Technology, Philosophy of Space, Early 20th Century Continental Philosophy

Charles Sutton sutton21@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student

Ethics, Value Theory, Philosophy of Religion

Melanie Swan
REC 411
Graduate Student
David Turpin turpind@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ryan van Nood rvannood@purdue.edu
REC 412
Graduate Student

 Ethics, Aesthetics, and Philosophy of Medicine

Luke Wilson wilso761@purdue.edu
BRNG 7143
Graduate Student

Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics, Metaethics, Environmental Ethics


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.