Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Michael Bergmann bergmann@purdue.edu
BRNG 7140
(765) 494-4584
Professor

Epistemology, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Mark Bernstein mbernste@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105A
(765) 494-4295
Joyce & Edward E. Brewer Chair in Applied Ethics

Animal Ethics, Metaphysics

Rod Bertolet bertolet@purdue.edu
BRNG 7105D
(765) 494-4275
Professor and Interim Head

Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind

Jeffrey Brower brower@purdue.edu
BRNG 7144
(765) 494-4583
Professor

Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Religion

Jan Cover jacover@purdue.edu
BRNG 7142
(765) 494-4288
Professor

Early Modern Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Religion

Martin Curd curd@purdue.edu
BRNG 7129
(765) 494-4289
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Science, Epistemology

Patricia Curd zeno@purdue.edu
BRNG 7128
(765) 494-4287
Professor

Ancient Philosophy, Ethics

Taylor Davis taylordavis@purdue.edu
BRNG 7136
765 494 4282
Assistant Professor

Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Mind

Paul Draper pdraper@purdue.edu
BRNG 7127
(765) 496-9492
Professor

Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Science

Daniel H. Frank dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program

Ancient Philosophy, Medieval Islamic and Jewish Philosophy, History of Political Philosophy, Ethics

Leonard Harris lharris@purdue.edu
BRNG 7121
(765) 496-3860
Professor, Philosophy

American Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy

Michael Jacovides jacovides@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4291
Associate Professor

Early Modern Philosophy

Patrick Kain kain@purdue.edu
BRNG 7138
(765) 494-4286
Associate Professor

Ethics, Kant, Early Modern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

Daniel R. Kelly drkelly@purdue.edu
BRNG 7126
(765) 494-4290
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Mind, Cognitive Science

Jacqueline Mariña marinaj@purdue.edu
BRNG 7134
(765) 494-3979
Professor of Philosophy

Kant, Schleiermacher, Philosophy of Religion

William McBride wmcbride@purdue.edu
BRNG 7101
(765) 494-4285
Arthur G. Hansen Distinguished Professor

Social Political Philosophy, Legal Philosophy, Continental European Philosophy

Daniel Smith smith132@purdue.edu
BRNG 7131
(765) 494-4284
Professor of Philosophy

Deleuze, Contemporary European Philosophy

Yujia Song song348@purdue.edu
BRNG 7133
765-494-4280
Visiting Assistant Professor

Moral philosophy

Dana Tulodziecki tulodziecki@purdue.edu
BRNG 7132
765-494-4292
Associate Professor

Philosophy of Science

Christopher Yeomans cyeomans@purdue.edu
BRNG 7137
(765) 496-3495
Professor

Hegel and German Philosophy, Philosophy of Action


Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
William Gustason ckpcpqq@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Donald W. Mitchell dmitch@purdue.edu
BRNG 7130
(765) 494-4281
Professor Emeritus

Comparative Philosophy, Eastern Philosophy, Philosophy of Religions

William Rowe

Professor Emeritus
Calvin Schrag cschrag@purdue.edu

The George Ade Distinguished Professor of Philosophy Emeritus

Phenomenology, Hermeneutics, and Postmodernism

Charlene Haddock Seigfried seigfrie@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita

American Philosophy, Social and Political Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Dolph E. Ulrich dulrich@purdue.edu
BRNG 7132
(765) 494-4292
Professor Emeritus

Logic, Metalogic


Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.