Title IX Conference

Twelve current and former faculty and staff members or alumni affiliated with the College of Liberal Arts are among the forty being honored for their contributions to the advancement of gender equality at the upcoming Title IX Conference.

CLA faculty and staff members include Evelyn Blackwood (Anthropology), Cheryl A. Cooky (Women’s Studies), Joan Marshall (Associate Dean), Robert L. Ringel (former HSSE Dean—deceased), Margaret Moan Rowe (Emerita Faculty in English, former CLA Dean), and Beverly Davenport Sypher (Communication).

CLA alumni being honored are:  Barbara Ivy Cook (Honorary Doctorate, 1996); Dorothy Leland (BA 1971, English; MA 1973, American Studies; Ph.D. 1978, Philosphy); Beverly Stone (Honorary Doctorate, 1986--deceased); and Sarah J. (Sally) Watlington (BA 1960, Social Sciences)

Click here for a complete list of honorees

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2019 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.