Jewish Studies School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Administration

NameContactTitle
Daniel H. Frank
dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program
Alice Wenger
wengera@purdue.edu
BRNG 6166
(765) 494-7965
Program Coordinator

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Fritz Cohen
cohenfg@purdue.edu
SC 146G
(765) 494-9307
Professor Emeritus of German
Robert Melson
melson@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Rachel L. Einwohner
einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science
Jennifer L. Foray
jforay@purdue.edu
UNIV 222
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History
Daniel H. Frank
dfrank@purdue.edu
BRNG 7135
(765) 494-7564
Professor of Philosophy; Director, Jewish Studies Program
Sandor Goodhart
goodhart@purdue.edu
HEAV 438
Professor of English
William G. Gray
wggray@purdue.edu
UNIV 328
(765) 496-2772
Associate Professor of History
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová
rkleinpe@purdue.edu
UNIV 022
(765) 494-6810
Associate Professor of History & Jewish Studies
Saul Lerner
lerner@purduecal.edu

(219) 989-2329
Professor of History (Purdue--Calumet)
Maren Linett
mlinett@purdue.edu
HEAV 411
(765) 494-5899
Associate Professor of English; Director, Critical Disabilities Studies
Daniel Morris
dmorris@purdue.edu
HEAV 122B
(765) 494-3051
Professor of English
Lawrence J. Mykytiuk
larrym@purdue.edu
STEW 241
(765) 494-3605
Associate Professor of Library Science; Courtesy Appointment as Associate Professor in the Department of History
Ashley M. Purpura
apurpur@purdue.edu
REC 301
(617) 824-0280
Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Thomas Ryba
ryba@purdue.edu
St. Tom's
(765) 743-4652
Adjunct Professor, Religious Studies Program
David Sanders
retrovir@purdue.edu
HOCK 129
(765) 494-6453
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences
Jennifer William
jmwilliam@purdue.edu
SC 146C
(765) 494-3833
Assistant SLC Head; Professor of German

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Alon Kantor
akantor@purdue.edu
SC 109
(765) 494-7691
Continuing Lecturer in Modern Hebrew; Book Review Editor, Shofar
Stuart Robertson
roberts5@purdue.edu
SC 128A
(765) 494-7691
Continuing Lecturer in Biblical Hebrew

Staff

NameContactTitle
Zev Garber
zevgarber@juno.com

Editor, Shofar
Dianna Gilroy
shofar@purdue.edu

(765) 494-7763
Managing Editor, Shofar
Peter Haas
peter.haas@case.edu

Associate Editor, Shofar
Nina J. Haberer
haberern@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Academic Advisor
Alon Kantor
akantor@purdue.edu
SC 109
(765) 494-7691
Continuing Lecturer in Modern Hebrew; Book Review Editor, Shofar
Alice Wenger
wengera@purdue.edu
BRNG 6166
(765) 494-7965
Program Coordinator

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Andrew Brett Fogel
afogel@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student/History
Hernan Matzkevich
hmatzkev@purdue.edu
SC G022
Graduate Student/Spanish
Amber Nickell
anickell@purdue.edu
REC 404
Graduate Student/History
Lynn Parrish
lparrish@purdue.edu
SC G080
Graduate Student/Philosophy & Literature
Marcus E. Smith
smit2087@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student/History
Susan Wegener
swegener@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student/English

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.