Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Administration

NameContactTitle
Nancy Gabin
ngabin@purdue.edu
UNIV 121
(765) 494-4141
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
R. Douglas Hurt
doughurt@purdue.edu
UNIV 231
(765) 494-4132
Professor, Department Head
Caroline E. Janney
cjanney@purdue.edu
UNIV 023
(765) 494-4132
Professor, Assistant Department Head
John L. Larson
larsonjl@purdue.edu
UNIV 225
(765) 494-4127
Professor, Assistant Department Head; Director of Graduate Education

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Donald J. Berthrong

Professor Emeritus
Raymond E. Dumett
rdumett@purdue.edu
UNIV 026
(765) 494-4153
Professor Emeritus
Leonard H.D. Gordon
lhdgordon@sbcglobal.net

Professor Emeritus
Patrick J. Hearden
phearden@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Anne W. Lommel

Professor Emerita
Lois N. Magner
magnerln@aol.com

Professor Emerita
Robert E. May
mayr@purdue.edu
UNIV 025
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Donald L. Parman
parmand@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Jon C. Teaford
teaford@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus
Harold D. Woodman
hwoodman@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus

Faculty

NameContactTitle
David Atkinson
atkinsod@purdue.edu
UNIV 322
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Tithi Bhattacharya
tbhattac@purdue.edu
UNIV 309
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Kathryn Cramer Brownell
brownell@purdue.edu
UNIV 008
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Cornelius Bynum
clbynum@purdue.edu
UNIV 024
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
John J. Contreni
contreni@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216J
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Susan Curtis
curtis@purdue.edu
UNIV 329
(765) 494-4159
Professor; Interim Department Head, School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Charles Cutter
cutter@purdue.edu
UNIV 307
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Ariel de la Fuente
delafuen@purdue.edu
UNIV 324
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
James R. Farr
jrfarr@purdue.edu
UNIV 311
(765) 496-2698
Germaine Seelye Oesterle Professor of History
Vernard L. Foley
foleyv@purdue.edu
REC 423
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Jennifer L. Foray
jforay@purdue.edu
UNIV 222
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History
Nancy Gabin
ngabin@purdue.edu
UNIV 121
(765) 494-4141
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Kim Gallon
kgallon@purdue.edu
UNIV 122
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
William G. Gray
wggray@purdue.edu
UNIV 328
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History
Sally A. Hastings
sahnolte@purdue.edu
UNIV 021
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Stacy E. Holden
sholden@purdue.edu
UNIV 127
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History
R. Douglas Hurt
doughurt@purdue.edu
UNIV 231
(765) 494-4132
Professor, Department Head
Charles W. Ingrao
ingrao@purdue.edu
UNIV 325
(765) 889-2114
Professor
Caroline E. Janney
cjanney@purdue.edu
UNIV 023
(765) 494-4132
Professor, Assistant Department Head
Rebekah A. Klein-Pejšová
rkleinpe@purdue.edu
UNIV 022
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor of History & Jewish Studies
Wendy Kline
wkline@purdue.edu
UNIV 125
(765) 494-4132
Dema G. Seelye Chair in the History of Medicine
Franklin T. Lambert
flambert@purdue.edu
UNIV 313
(765) 494-4132
Professor
John L. Larson
larsonjl@purdue.edu
UNIV 225
(765) 494-4127
Professor, Assistant Department Head; Director of Graduate Education
Dawn G. Marsh
dmarsh@purdue.edu
UNIV 028
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Silvia Z. Mitchell
mitch131@purdue.edu
UNIV 122
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Michael A. Morrison
mmorrison@purdue.edu
UNIV 123
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Lawrence J. Mykytiuk
larrym@purdue.edu
STEW 241
(765) 494-3605
Associate Professor of Library Science; Courtesy Appointment as Associate Professor in the Department of History
Yvonne M. Pitts
ypitts@purdue.edu
UNIV 310
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Randy W. Roberts
rroberts@purdue.edu
UNIV 223
(765) 494-4132
Distinguished Professor of History
Michael G. Smith
mgsmith@purdue.edu
UNIV 027
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
Margaret Tillman
mtillma@purdue.edu
UNIV 128
(765) 494-4132
Assistant Professor
Sharra Vostral
svostral@purdue.edu
UNIV 120
(765) 494-4132
Associate Professor
A. Whitney Walton
awhitney@purdue.edu
UNIV 323
(765) 494-4132
Professor
Melinda S. Zook
mzook@purdue.edu
UNIV 327
(765) 494-4134
Professor of History, Director of History Honors Program; Director of Religious Studies

Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Peter Aschenbrenner
paschenb@purdue.edu

(765) 421-9209
Adjunct Professor

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Lynn Hooker
lhooker@purdue.edu

Nicholas Sambaluk
sambaluk@purdue.edu
UNIV 110
765-494-4132
Visiting Assistant Professor

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Dorothee Bouquet
dbouquet@purdue.edu

(765) 494-4132
Continuing Lecturer
Deborah L. Fleetham
dfleetham@purdue.edu
UNIV 126
(765) 494-4132
Continuing Lecturer

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Mauricio Castro
mfcastro@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Limited Term Lecturer
Haeseong Park
park5@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Jeffrey T. Perry
perry30@purdue.edu
REC 419
4-4132
Limited Term Lecturer

Staff

NameContactTitle
Leslie A. Barnes
lesliebarnes@purdue.edu
SC 146E
(765) 494-3836
Business Office Supervisor
Fay M. Chan
chanf@purdue.edu
UNIV 221
(765) 494-4126
Graduate Secretary, Schedule Deputy
Rebecca A. Gwin
rgwin@purdue.edu
UNIV 221
(765) 494-4121
Administrative Assistant, Department Newsletter Editor
Nina J. Haberer
haberern@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Academic Advisor
Nancy M. Hughes
nhughes@purdue.edu
SC 146D(SLC) (A.M.) or UNIV 224 (History) (P.M.)
(765) 496-2892 (A.M.); (765) 494-4124 (P.M)
Business office
Julie A. Knoeller
juliek@purdue.edu
UNIV 231
(765) 494-4132
Secretary/Building Deputy/Web Coordinator

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Brian Alberts
alberts3@purdue.edu
REC 401
Graduate Student
Mary F. Barford
mbarford@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Wesley Bishop
bishopw@purdue.edu
REC 421
765-494-4132
Graduate Student
Kristen A. Blankenbaker
kblanke@purdue.edu
REC 422
Graduate Student
Emilie M. Brinkman
brinkmae@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Nancy E. Brown
brown921@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Alison R. Brown
brown923@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Trevor (Donald) Burrows
dburrows@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student
Stacey Callahan
callahs@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ken Callahan
kcallah@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Cambron
dmcambron@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Maxwell Campbell
campbell@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Amal Cavender
acavend@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Suparna Chakraborty
chakrab1@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Alexander S. Dessens
adessens@purdue.edu
REC 422
Graduate Student
Lama El Sharief
lama_Sharief@yahoo.com

Graduate Student
Adrianna L. Ernstberger
alozano@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
John E. Fahey
jfahey@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Andrew Brett Fogel
afogel@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student
Renee Gaarder
rgaarder@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student
Edward J. Gray
gray107@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Amy M. Harris
harris53@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Lauren N. Haslem
lhaslem@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Luke Howard
howard37@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Shirley Hunter-Smith
shunters@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Donald (Trey) Johnson
john1557@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Arslan Jumaniyazov
arslanj@gmail.com
REC 419
Graduate Student
John C. Kennedy
kenned15@purdue.edu
REC 409
765-494-4132
Graduate Student
Robert F. Kirchubel
rkirchub@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student
Edward Krzemienski
krzemienski@gsu.edu

Graduate Student
Robert Kugler
rkugler@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kathleen Kun
kchilds@purdue.edu
REC 409
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Padraig Lawlor
plawlor@purdue.edu
REC 405
4-4132
Graduate Student
Kera N. Lovell
klovell@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student
Cindy Marsh
marsh15@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Michelle Martindale
mmartind@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Stephanie Matos-Ayala
smatosay@purdue.edu
REC 403
Graduate Student
Andrew D. McGregor
amcgrego@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168
Graduate Student
David Mercante
dmercant@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Russell J. Merzdorf
merzdorf@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Amber Nickell
anickell@purdue.edu
REC 404
Graduate Student/History
David Pike
dwpike@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Angela Potter
anbowen@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Jacob M. Rambin
jrambin@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Max J. Rieger
rieger@purdue.edu
REC 419
Graduate Student
Lana J. Robyne
lrobyne@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Amanda J. Rumba Reason
reason@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Matthew A. Schownir
mschowni@purdue.edu
REC 401
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Zachary W. Schulz
zschulz@purdue.edu
REC 405
Graduate Student
Keenan J. Shimko
shimko@purdue.edu
REC 402
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student
Marcus E. Smith
smit2087@purdue.edu
REC 421
Graduate Student/History
Anne C. Snider
snider16@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Liberty P. Sproat
lsproat@purdue.edu
REC 410
Graduate Student
Ruth S. Turpin
turpinru@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Hyeseon Woo
woo28@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Chengji Xing
xing17@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Yasir Yilmaz
yyilmaz@purdue.edu
REC 420
Graduate Student
Ruisheng Zhang
zhan1849@purdue.edu
REC 401
(765) 494-4132
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.