Faculty Promotions

The College of Liberal Arts is pleased to announce the accomplishments of eighteen faculty members. 

New full professors are Beate I. Allert (Languages and Cultures), Patricia A. Boling (Political Science), Thomas F. Broden (Languages and Cultures), Michele R. Buzon (Anthropology), Alejandro Cuza-Blanco (Languages and Cultures), Michael Jacovides (Philosophy), Maren T. Linett (English), Sharon Solwitz (English), Mangala Subramanium (Sociology), and Dwayne Woods (Political Science).

New associate professors are David C. Atkinson (History), Su’ad A. Khabeer (Anthropology), Michael T. Light (Sociology), Thomas J. Mustillo (Political Science), Min Kim Park (Visual and Performing Arts), and Monica M. Trieu (Interdisciplinary Studies).  

Douglas C. Osman (Communication) has been promoted to clinical associate professor. William B. Collins (Communication) has been promoted to clinical professor of communication.

Tong Jin Kim (Visual and Performing Arts) has been granted tenure.

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.