# LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES 2018 – 2019

#### **CHAIR (one-year term)** Manushag Powell (ENGL)

VICE CHAIR (one-year term) Stacey Connaughton (COM)

## AGENDA COMMITTEE (4 Senators Only)

**Three-Year Term** 

Eric Waltenberg (POL) Shannon McMullen (SIS) <u>Two-Year Term</u> Manushag Powell (ENGL/Chair) Stacey Connaughton (COM)

## **CURRICULUM COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)**

<u>One-Year Term</u> Harry Denny (ENGL) **Three-Year Term** 

Bobby Chastain (SIS) Taylor Davis (PHIL) Song No (SLC) Kevin Stainback (SOC)

<u>Two-Year Term</u> Lynn Hooker (VPA)- **Chair** Silvia Mitchell (HIST) **Facilitator (Dean's Office)** Joel Ebarb

Student TBD

## **EDUCATIONAL POLICY COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)**

Three-Year Term (3 total- 1 needed)

Robert Channon (SLC) Ariel de la Fuente (HIST)

Two-Year Term

Michael Jacovides (PHIL/Dean's Appointee) April Ginther (ENGL) Christine Wuenschel (VPA) Kory Cooper (ANTH) Chair (One year term)

<u>Student</u> TBD

## LIBERAL ARTS COLLEGE AND SENATE COMMITTEES 2018 – 2019 (continued)

## FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (7 Senators or Faculty)

#### Three-Year Term

Ralph Webb (COM) Lynn Hooker (VPA) David Atkinson (HIST)

## **Two-Year Term**

Ken Ferraro (SOC/Dean's Appointee) Ben Lawton (SLC) Cheryl Cooky (SIS) Dan Morris (ENGL) Facilitator (Dean's Office)

Wei Hong

Chair (one year term) Ken Ferraro

## **GRADE APPEALS COMMITTEE (8 Senators or Faculty)**

#### **One-Year Term (8 total- 1 needed)**

Kristine Holtvedt (VPA) Iñigo Sanchez-Llam (SLC) Richard Stockton Rand (VPA) Richard Sullivan Lee (VPA) Brian G. Smith (COM) Keith Shimko (POL) Brian Leung (ENGL)

**Undergraduates (2)** TBD <u>Chair</u> Joel Ebarb

> **Graduates (2)** TBD

## NOMINATING AND ELECTIONS COMMITTEE (5 Senators Only)

Three-Year Term (3 total- 1 needed)

Jonathan Sweet (B&O)

<u>**Two-Year Term</u>** Marlo David (ENGL) Howard Sypher (COM)</u>

**Facilitator (Dean's Office)** 

Wei Hong