College of Liberal Arts AREA COMMITTEE FOR PROMOTION 2023-24

Dean David A. Reingold, Chair Associate Dean Sorin Matei, Ex-Officio Member Associate Dean Wei Hong

<u>Department</u>	Department Head	Area Committee Representative
Anthropology	Melissa Remis	Michele Buzon
Communication	Marifran Mattson	Felicia Roberts
Design, Art & Performance	Arne Flaten	Bob Sabol
English	Al Lopez	Nush Powell
History	Fritz Davis	Ariel De La Fuente
Interdisciplinary Studies	Al Lopez	Ronnie Wilbur
Languages & Cultures	Jennifer William	Keith Dickson
Philosophy	Christopher Yeomans	Jan Cover
Political Science	Cherie Maestas	Keith Shimko
Sociology	Linda Renzulli	Jeremy Reynolds
University Bands	Jay Gephart	Mo Trout