Faculty

Jennifer Bay
Associate Professor
new media; professional writing; feminism and rhetoric; community engagement
jbay@purdue.edu
http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~jbay

Samantha Blackmon
Associate Professor
computers and writing; gaming and culture; African American history and rhetoric; lesbian studies; writing program administration
blackmos@purdue.edu
http://www.samanthablackmon.net/notyourmamasgamer/

Harry Denny
Associate Professor
Writing center theory & practice, writing assessment, identity politics, and LGBTQ studies
hdenny@purdue.edu

Bradley Dilger
Associate Professor
Composition theory, transfer, technology, computers and writing
dilger@purdue.edu

Richard Johnson-Sheehan
Professor
rhetorical history; professional writing and editing
rjohnso@purdue.edu
http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~rjohnso

Thomas Rickert
Associate Professor
rhetoric and composition theory; posthumanism; postmodernism; cultural studies and critical theory
trickert@purdue.edu
http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~trickert/

Michael Salvo
Associate Professor
technical communication; ethics; information architecture
salvo@purdue.edu
http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~salvo

Patricia Sullivan
Professor and Director, Rhetoric and Composition Graduate Program
online publics & feminism; historiography and rhetorical methodologies; technical communication
sullivanatpurdue@gmail.com
http://patriciasullivan.org

Irwin Weiser
Professor
composition theory; writing across the curriculum; writing program administration
iweiser@purdue.edu
http://web.ics.purdue.edu/~iweiser/

Associated Faculty and Staff

Tony Silva, Professor and Director of ESL Writing Program
second language writing: theory, research, and pedagogy
tony@purdue.edu

Aparajita Sagar, Associate Professor
postcolonial literature, feminist-cultural studies, urban space
asagar@purdue.edu

Margie Berns, Professor
sociolinguistics; world Englishes; ESL
berns@purdue.edu

Victor Raskin, Distinguished Professor
semantic theory, natural language processing, humor
vraskin@purdue.edu

Tammy Conard-Salvo, Associate Director, Writing Lab
tcsalvo@purdue.edu

 

Emerita Professors

Living
Muriel Harris, Professor Emerita
writing centers; online tutoring; collaboration
harrism@omni.cc.purdue.edu

Janice Lauer, Reece McGee Distinguished Professor Emerita and First Director of the Graduate Program in Rhetoric and Composition
rhetorical history; composition theory & pedagogy
jmlauer@purdue.edu

Shirley Rose, Professor Emerita
composition theory & pedagogy; citation studies; writing program administration
now a Professor of English at Arizona State University Shirley.Rose@asu.edu

Deceased
Linda Bergmann, Professor Emerita and Director of the Writing Lab
American nineteenth century popular nonfiction; writing centers; writing program administration

 

 

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.