Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Tadd Adcox jadcoxii@purdue.edu
HEAV 417
Visiting Assistant Professor
Emily Allen elallen@purdue.edu
HEAV 426
(765) 494-4116
Associate Professor

British Literature

Dorsey Armstrong darmstrong@purdue.edu
HEAV 309B
(765) 494-8576
Professor; Editor of Arthuriana

British Literature

Jennifer Bay jbay@purdue.edu
HEAV 302A
(765) 496-2205
Associate Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Elena Benedicto ebenedi@purdue.edu
HEAV 307B
(765) 494-4442
Associate Professor

Linguistics

 

Margie Berns berns@purdue.edu
HEAV 432
(765) 494-3774
Professor

Second Language Studies

Samantha Blackmon blackmos@purdue.edu
HEAV 302B
(765) 494-3742
Associate Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Marianne Boruch mboruch@purdue.edu
HEAV 204C
(765) 494-2122
Professor

Creative Writing

Harris Bras hbras@purdue.edu
HEAV G36C
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of SLS/ESL Writing Program
Kristina Bross kbross@purdue.edu
HEAV 325B
(765) 494-4501
Associate Professor; Director of CLA Honors

American Literature

Marlo David mdavid@purdue.edu
HEAV 204E
(765)49-46295
Associate Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Dorothy Deering ddeering@purdue.edu
HEAV 204D
(765) 494-4830
Associate Professor

British Literature

Harry Denny hdenny@purdue.edu
HEAV 122C
(765) 494-4854
Associate Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Bradley Dilger dilger@purdue.edu
HEAV 303B
(765) 494-3730
Associate Professor; Director of the Introductory Composition Program

Rhetoric & Composition

Lance Duerfahrd lduerfah@purdue.edu
HEAV 420
(765) 494-5053
Associate Professor of Film Studies

Theory & Cultural Studies

Angelica Duran duran0@purdue.edu
HEAV G39B
Professor

British Literature

 

John Duvall jduvall@purdue.edu
HEAV 332B
(765) 494-3760
Margaret Church Distinguished Professor of English; Editor of Modern Fiction Studies

American Literature

Dino Franco Felluga felluga@purdue.edu
HEAV 430
(765) 496-1647
Professor

British Literature

Wendy Stallard Flory floryw@purdue.edu
HEAV 204B
Professor

American Literature

Elaine Francis ejfranci@purdue.edu
HEAV 202A
(765) 494-5834
Associate Professor

Linguistics

Jennifer Freeman Marshall jlfreem@purdue.edu
BRNG 6156
(765) 49-46295
Assistant Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Geraldine Friedman friedman@purdue.edu
HEAV 310C
Associate Professor

British Literature

Roxane Gay gayr@purdue.edu
HEAV 314C
Associate Professor

Creative Writing

April Ginther aginther@purdue.edu
YONG 810
(765) 494-7598
Associate Professor; Director of OEPP

Second Language Studies/ESL

Sandor Goodhart goodhart@purdue.edu
HEAV 438
Professor of English

Theory & Cultural Studies

Shaun Hughes sfdh@purdue.edu
HEAV 434
(765) 494-3776
Professor; Director of English Language and Linguistics; Director of Medieval & Renaissance Studies; Director of Literary Studies

British & Postcolonial Literature

Tara Star Johnson tarastar@purdue.edu
HEAV 409
(765) 496-1220
Associate Professor of English Education; Director of English Education
Richard Johnson-Sheehan rjohnso@purdue.edu
HEAV 428
Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Michael Johnston mjohnst@purdue.edu
HEAV 412
Associate Professor

British Literature

Shea Kerkhoff skerkhof@purdue.edu
HEAV 436
Visiting Assistant Professor
Christian Knoeller knoeller@purdue.edu
HEAV 314D
(765) 494-3779
Associate Professor

English Education

Robert Lamb lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com
HEAV 435
Professor

American Literature

Clayton Lein lein@purdue.edu
HEAV 440
Professor

British Literature

Brian Leung leung19@purdue.edu
HEAV 120A
(765) 494-2724
Professor; Director of the Creative Writing Program

Creative Writing

Maren Linett mlinett@purdue.edu
HEAV 411
(765) 494-5899
Associate Professor of English; Director, Critical Disabilities Studies Program

British Literature

Alfred Lopez alopez@purdue.edu
HEAV 204A
(765) 494-2764
Professor

Postcolonial Literature

Christopher Lukasik clukasik@purdue.edu
HEAV 410
(765) 494-6002
Associate Professor, English and American Studies

American Literature

Robyn Malo rmalo@purdue.edu
HEAV 331B
(765) 494-6377
Associate Professor

British Literature

Robert Marzec rmarzec@purdue.edu
HEAV 332A
(765) 494-3759
Professor; Associate Editor, Modern Fiction Studies

Contemporary British & Postcolonial Literature

Daniel Morris dmorris@purdue.edu
HEAV 122B
(765) 494-3051
Professor of English

American Literature

Mary Niepokuj niepokuj@purdue.edu
HEAV 309C
(765) 494-6512
Associate Professor

Linguistics

Derek Pacheco dpacheco@purdue.edu
HEAV 405
(765) 494-8408
Associate Professsor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Nineteenth-Century American Literature

Venetria K. Patton vpatton@purdue.edu
BRNG 6158
(765) 496-9629
Head, School of Interdisciplinary Studies; Professor; English and African American Studies and Provost Fellow for Diversity & Inclusion

African American and Diasporic Women’s Literature, African American Literature, 19th c. American Literature, & Feminist Discourse

Nancy J. Peterson njp@purdue.edu
HEAV 120B
(765) 494-3740
Professor

American Literature

Donald Platt plattd@purdue.edu
HEAV 311B
(765) 494-3435
Professor

Creative writing; Twentieth-Century Poetry

Arkady Plotnitsky plotnits@purdue.edu
HEAV 431
(765) 494-3585
Professor; Director of Theory and Cultural Studies

Theory and Cultural Studies

Manushag (Nush) Powell mnpowell@purdue.edu
HEAV 437
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

British Literature

Victor Raskin vraskin@purdue.edu
HEAV 441
(765) 494-3782
Distinguished Professor

Linguistics

Krista Ratcliffe ratcliffe@purdue.edu
HEAV 324
(765) 494-6478
Professor and Department Head

Rhetoric & composition

Thomas Rickert trickert@purdue.edu
HEAV 301C
Professor of English

Rhetoric & Composition, Cultural Studies & Critical Theory

Charles Ross rosscs@purdue.edu
HEAV 313
(765) 494-3729
Professor; Director of Comparative Literature

British Literature

Aparajita Sagar asagar@purdue.edu
HEAV 308C
Associate Professor

Postcolonial Literature

Michael Salvo salvo@purdue.edu
HEAV 302C
(765) 494-3772
Associate Professor; Director of Professional Writing

Professional & technical writing

James Saunders saunderj@purdue.edu
HEAV 330B
(765) 494-4056
Professor

Black Literature, American Literature

Ryan Schneider pschnei@purdue.edu
HEAV 304A
(765) 494-3748
Associate Professor

American Literature

Melanie Shoffner shoffner@purdue.edu
HEAV 415
(765) 494-3763
Associate Professor of English Education

English Education

Tony Silva tony@purdue.edu
HEAV 433
(765) 494-3774
Professor

Second Language Writing

Sharon Solwitz ssolwitz@purdue.edu
HEAV 325C
Associate Professor

Creative Writing; Fiction

Patricia Sullivan psulliva@purdue.edu
HEAV 401
(765) 494-3768
Professor; Director of Rhetoric and Composition

Rhetoric & Composition

Beril Tezeller Arik btezelle@purdue.edu
HEAV G34C
Visiting Assistant Professor
Irwin Weiser iweiser@purdue.edu
HEAV G41B
Professor

Rhetoric & Composition

Paul Whitfield White pwhite@purdue.edu
HEAV G41A
Professor

Renaissance Literature


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Deanne Brenneman dbrennem@purdue.edu
HEAV G36D
Continuing Lecturer
Tracy Clark clark9@purdue.edu
HEAV 331C
Continuing Lecturer
Thomas Ghering tghering@purdue.edu
HEAV G39A
(765) 494-6635
Continuing Lecturer
Linda Haynes lhaynes@purdue.edu
HEAV 303C
Continuing Lecturer
Nancy Quinn nquinn@purdue.edu
HEAV 310B
Continuing Lecturer
Renae Shackelford shackelr@purdue.edu
HEAV 330C
Continuing Lecturer

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Leon Gottfried lelin2@comcast.net

Professor Emeritus of English
Muriel "Mickey" Harris harrism@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English, Writing Lab Director (Retired)

Rhetoric & Composition

Janice Lauer (Rice) jmlauer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English
William Joseph Palmer wjpalmer@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English
Margaret (Peggy) Rowe mmrowe@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of English

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Rachel Bailey rachael.d.bailey@gmail.com

Limited Term Lecturer
Adam Bright bright5@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Cesar Elvir celvir@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Limited Term Lecturer
Mitch Hobza mhobza@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Crystal Kirgiss ckirgiss@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Beth Lageveen blagevee@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Lauren Mallett lmallett@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Limited Term Lecturer
Dorothy McKowen kmc61@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Jacqueline Parkison jparkis@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Limited Term Lecturer
Daye Phillippo dbphilli@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Michael Swacha mswacha@purdue.edu
HEAV 310E
Limited Term Lecturer
Wendy Wallace wallac37@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Limited Term Lecturer
Mark Zamerowski zamierow@purdue.edu
HEAV 309F
Limited Term Lecturer
Jacob Zucker zucker@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Limited Term Lecturer

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Nawwaf Alhazmi nalhazmi@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Jeffrey Amos amosj@purdue.edu
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Rachel Atherton ratherto@purdue.edu
HEAV 308F
Graduate Student
Samantha Atkins satkins87@gmail.com
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Jessica Auz jauz@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Taylor Baker baker405@purdue.edu
HEAV 307D
Graduate Student
Noah Baldino nbaldino@purdue.edu
HEAV 311A
Graduate Student
Sandra Banales sbanales@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Hadi Banat hbanat@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Sweta Baniya baniya@purdue.edu
HEAV 327A
Graduate Student
Justin Barker barker18@purdue.edu
HEAV 331A
Graduate Student
Bianca Batti bbatti@purdue.edu
HEAV 311A
Graduate Student
Kamal Belmihoub kbelmiho@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Brittany Biesiada bbiesiad@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Rachel Bonini rbonini@purdue.edu
HEAV G001
Ph.D. Student, American Studies
Gregory Bowen buckleym@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Boyle boyle30@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Eugene Boyle boyle38@purdue.edu
HEAV 308A
Graduate Student
Erin Brock Carlston brock7@purdue.edu
HEAV 303F
Graduate Student
Kim Broughton kbrought@purdue.edu
HEAV 327A
Graduate Student
Anthony Bushner abushner@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Ryan Buss rbuss@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Michelle Campbell campb186@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Elaine Cannell ecannell@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Pamela Carralero pcarralero@gmail.com
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Tyler Carter carte100@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Yue Chen chen1398@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Graduate Student
Libby Chernouski lchernou@purdue.edu
HEAV 311E
Graduate Student
Amelia Chesley achesley@purdue.edu
HEAV 301A
Graduate Student
Diana Clarke clarke25@purdue.edu
HEAV 325A
Graduate Student
Shaun Clarkson sclarks@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Brittany Claytor blaytor@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Devon Cook cook212@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Sherri Craig craig36@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Erin Cromer ecromer@purdue.edu
HEAV 303D
Graduate Student
Stacey Dearing sdearing@purdue.edu
HEAV 309A
Graduate Student
Anthony (Tony) Delgado tdelgado@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Hannah Dellabella hdellabe@purdue.edu
HEAV 325A
Graduate Student
Marc Diefenderfer mdiefend@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Samuel Dunn dunn39@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Amy Elliot elliot1@purdue.edu
HEAV 325D
Graduate Student
Daniel Ernst ernst9@purdue.edu
HEAV 303A
Graduate Student
Daniel Fladager dfladage@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Carey Ford ford132@purdue.edu
HEAV 331E
Graduate Student
Joseph Forte jforte@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
A. Paige Frazier frazie23@purdue.edu
HEAV 325D
Graduate Student
Dan Froid dfroid@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Hanyang Fu fu134@purdue.edu
HEAV 327F
Graduate Student
Joshua Galat jgalat@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Gabriela Garcia garci347@purdue.edu
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Geib geibe@purdue.edu
HEAV 308E
Graduate Student
Eliza Gellis egellis@purdue.edu
HEAV 309D
Graduate Student
Jeffrey Gerding JGerding@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Maryam Ghafoor mghafoor@purdue.edu
HEAV 309E
Graduate Student
Juliana Goodman goodma12@purdue.edu
HEAV 310F
Graduate Student
Negin Goodrich ngoodri@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Carolyn Grant grant34@purdue.edu
HEAV 325F
Graduate Student
Talisha Haltiwanger thaltiwanger@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Lee Hibbard lhibbard@purdue.edu
HEAV 307D
Graduate Student
Aidan Holtan (Gaunt) gaunta@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Kimberly Hunter-Perkins khunterp@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Mitchell Jacobs jacobs95@purdue.edu
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Yoojin Jang jang94@purdue.edu
HEAV 310D
Graduate Student
Caroline Jennings jennin15@purdue.edu
HEAV 308A
Graduate Student
Carrie Kancilia ckancili@purdue.edu
HEAV 327A
Graduate Student
Alisha Karabinus akarabin@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Daniel Kenzie dkenzie@purdue.edu
HEAV 331A
Graduate Student
Hannah Korell hkorell@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Cody Krumrie ckrumr00@purdue.edu
HEAV 331D
Graduate Student
Ge Lan lan12@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Elizabeth (Liz) Lane lane34@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Haley Larsen larsen9@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Amanda Leary learya@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Laura Lee lee2233@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Yiyang Li li1520@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Daniel Liddle dliddle@purdue.edu
HEAV 303F
Graduate Student
Jingyi Liu liu1222@igs.com
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Alexander Long long205@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Gabriel Lonsberry glonsber@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Patrick Love lovep@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Wei Lu lu349@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Lindsey Macdonald macdonl@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Nicholas Marino nmarino@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Mary McCall mccall0@purdue.edu
HEAV 307E
Graduate Student
Christy McCarter mccarter@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Adrian McClure ajmcclur@purdue.edu
HEAV 123
Graduate Student
Dan McCormick mccormid@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Arielle McKee mckee10@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Michelle McMullin mmcmulli@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Dustin Meyer meyer58@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
John Milas jmilas@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Zea Miller mill1178@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Caleb Milne milnec@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Alexander Mouw alexmouw@gmail.com
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Deyanira (Sindy) Moya Chaves dmoyacha@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
McKinley Murphy murph209@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Bryan Nakawaki bnakawak@purdue.edu
HEAV 331D
Graduate Student
Olivia Nammack onammack@purdue.edu
HEAV 309A
Graduate Student
David O'Neil doneil@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Kwaku Osei-Tutu koseitut@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Trinity Overmyer tcovermy@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Shaily Parihar sparihar@purdue.edu
HEAV 310D
Graduate Student
Joohyun Park park480@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Shawn (Park) Parkison sparkis@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Michelle Parsons parsonm@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Charlie Peck peck19@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Leah Pennywark lpennywa@purdue.edu
STEW 190
Graduate Student
Joshua Perry perry78@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Ingrid Pierce pierce44@purdue.edu
HEAV 309D
Graduate Student
Robert Powers powers51@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Christopher Queen queenc@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Adrianna Radosti aradosti@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Hannah Rahimi hannah.rahimi@gmail.com
HEAV 327E
Graduate Student
Megan Ray meganray@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Kylie Regan regan9@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Rebecca Roach rroach@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Dana Roders droders@purdue.edu
HEAV 327E
Graduate Student
Victoria Ruiz ruiz56@purdue.edu
HEAV 308E
Graduate Student
Brooklyn Russell russel25@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Margaret Sheble msheble@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Derek Sherman shermal1@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
John Sherrill sherrilj@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Rebekah Sims resims@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Priya Sirohi psirohi@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Julia Smith smit1822@purdue.edu
HEAV 308D
Graduate Student
Allegra Smith smit2632@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Alexander Stinton astinton@purdue.edu
HEAV 331E
Graduate Student
Jungkyu Suh suh18@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Yachao Sun sun659@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Anthony-Paul Sutton sutton32@purdue.edu
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Aleksandra Swatek aswatek@purdue.edu
HEAV G030
Graduate Student
Sharareh Taghizadeh Vahed staghiz@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Kenneth Tanemura ktanemur@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Mitchell Terpstra mterpstr@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Tulin Ece Tosun ttosun@purdue.edu
Comparative Literature/BRNG
Ph.D. Candidate
Beth Towle towle0@purdue.edu
HEAV 303A
Graduate Student
Phuong Tran tran110@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
April Urban urbana@purdue.edu
HEAV 307E
Graduate Student
Deena Varner dvarner@purdue.edu
HEAV 308D
Graduate Student
Ashley Velazquez velazqa@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Zhaozhe Wang wang2839@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Susan Wegener swegener@purdue.edu
HEAV 309E
Graduate Student/English
Sebastian Williams will1651@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Kai Yang yang913@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Kathryn Yankura-Swacha kyankura@purdue.edu
HEAV 310E

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.