Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Emily Allen
elallen@purdue.edu
HEAV 426
Associate Professor
Janet Alsup
jalsup@purdue.edu
HEAV 324
(765) 494-3741
Professor and Associate Head
Dorsey Armstrong
darmstrong@purdue.edu
HEAV 309B
(765) 494-8576
Professor; Editor of Arthuriana>/i>
Jennifer Bay
jbay@purdue.edu
HEAV 302A
(765) 496-2205
Associate Professor; Director of the Introductory Composition Program
Elena Benedicto
ebenedi@purdue.edu
HEAV 307B
(765) 494-8118
Associate Professor
Margie Berns
berns@purdue.edu
HEAV 432
(765) 494-3774
Professor
Samantha Blackmon
blackmos@purdue.edu
HEAV 302B
(765) 494-3742
Associate Professor
Marianne Boruch
mboruch@purdue.edu
HEAV 204C
Professor
Harris Bras
hbras@purdue.edu
HEAV G36C
Clinical Assistant Professor; Director of SLS/ESL Writing Program
Kristina Bross
kbross@purdue.edu
HEAV 325B
Associate Professor; Director of CLA Honors
Marlo David
mdavid@purdue.edu
HEAV 204E
(765)49-46295
Associate Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Dorothy Deering
ddeering@purdue.edu
HEAV 204D
Associate Professor
Harry Denny
hdenny@purdue.edu

Associate Professor
Bradley Dilger
dilger@purdue.edu
HEAV 303B
(309) 259-0328
Associate Professor
Lance Duerfahrd
lduerfah@purdue.edu
HEAV 420
Associate Professor; Director of Film & Video Studies
Angelica Duran
duran0@purdue.edu
HEAV G39B
(765) 496-3957
Professor
John Duvall
jduvall@purdue.edu
HEAV 332B
(765) 494-3760
Margaret Church Distinguished Professor of English; Editor of Modern Fiction Studies
Dino Franco Felluga
felluga@purdue.edu
HEAV 430
(765) 496-1647
Associate Professor
Wendy Stallard Flory
floryw@purdue.edu
HEAV 204B
Professor
Elaine Francis
ejfranci@purdue.edu
HEAV 202A
Associate Professor
Jennifer Freeman Marshall
jlfreem@purdue.edu
BRNG 6156
(765) 49-46295
Assistant Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Geraldine Friedman
friedman@purdue.edu
HEAV 310C
Associate Professor
Roxane Gay
gayr@purdue.edu
HEAV 314C
Associate Professor
April Ginther
aginther@purdue.edu
YONG 810
(765) 494-7598
Associate Professor; Director of OEPP
Sandor Goodhart
goodhart@purdue.edu
HEAV 438
Professor
Bob Hicok
rhicok@purdue.edu

Associate Professor
Shaun Hughes
sfdh@purdue.edu
HEAV 434
(765) 494-3776
Professor; Director of English Language and Linguistics; Director of Medieval & Renaissance Studies
Tara Johnson
johnsots@purdue.edu
HEAV 409
(765) 496-1220
Associate Professor of English Education
Richard Johnson-Sheehan
rjohnso@purdue.edu
HEAV 428
Professor
Michael Johnston
mjohnst@purdue.edu
HEAV 412
Associate Professor
Christian Knoeller
knoeller@purdue.edu
HEAV 314D
(765) 494-3779
Associate Professor
Robert Lamb
lambr@purdue.edu; bronxangrybear@gmail.com
HEAV 435
Professor
Clayton Lein
lein@purdue.edu
HEAV 440
Professor
Brian Leung
leung19@purdue.edu
HEAV 120A
Professor; Director of the Creative Writing Program
Maren Linett
mlinett@purdue.edu
HEAV 411
(765) 494-3848
Associate Professor
Alfred Lopez
alopez@purdue.edu
HEAV 204A
Professor
Christopher Lukasik
clukasik@purdue.edu
HEAV 410
Associate Professor, English and American Studies
Robyn Malo
rmalo@purdue.edu
HEAV 331B
Associate Professor
Robert Marzec
rmarzec@purdue.edu
HEAV 332A
(765) 494-3759
Associate Professor; Associate Editor, Modern Fiction Studies
Daniel Morris
dmorris@purdue.edu
HEAV 122B
Professor
Mary Niepokuj
niepokuj@purdue.edu
HEAV 309C
Associate Professor
Derek Pacheco
dpacheco@purdue.edu
HEAV 405
Associate Professsor
Venetria Patton
vpatton@purdue.edu
HEAV 403/BRNG 6174
(765) 494-2151
Professor; Director of African American Studies Research Center
Nancy Peterson
njp@purdue.edu
HEAV 120E
Professor
Donald Platt
plattd@purdue.edu
HEAV 311B
Professor
Arkady Plotnitsky
plotnits@purdue.edu
HEAV 431
Professor; Director of Theory and Cultural Studies
Manushag (Nush) Powell
mnpowell@purdue.edu
HEAV 437
Associate Professor
Victor Raskin
vraskin@purdue.edu
HEAV 441
(765) 494-3782
Distinguished Professor
Krista Ratcliffe
ratcliffe@purdue.edu
HEAV 324
(765) 494-6478
Professor and Department Head
Thomas Rickert
trickert@purdue.edu
HEAV 301C
Professor of English
Charles Ross
rosscs@purdue.edu
HEAV 313
(765) 494-3729
Professor; Director of Comparative Literature
Aparajita Sagar
asagar@purdue.edu
HEAV 308C
Associate Professor
Michael Salvo
salvo@purdue.edu
HEAV 302C
(765) 494-3772
Associate Professor; Director of Professional Writing
James Saunders
saunderj@purdue.edu
HEAV 330B
Professor
Ryan Schneider
pschnei@purdue.edu
HEAV 304A
(765) 494-3748
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
Melanie Shoffner
shoffner@purdue.edu
HEAV 415
(765) 494-3763
Associate Professor of English Education
Tony Silva
tony@purdue.edu
HEAV 433
(765) 494-3774
Professor
Sharon Solwitz
ssolwitz@purdue.edu
HEAV 325C
Associate Professor
Shelley Staples
slstaples@purdue.edu
HEAV 202B
Assistant Professor
Patricia Sullivan
psulliva@purdue.edu
HEAV 401
(765) 494-3768
Professor; Director of Rhetoric and Composition
Irwin Weiser
iweiser@purdue.edu
BRNG 1290
Professor
Paul Whitfield White
pwhite@purdue.edu
HEAV G41A
Professor

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Deanne Brenneman
dbrennem@purdue.edu
HEAV G36D
Continuing Lecturer
Tracy Clark
clark9@purdue.edu
HEAV 331C
Continuing Lecturer
Thomas Ghering
tghering@purdue.edu
HEAV G39A
Continuing Lecturer
Linda Haynes
lhaynes@purdue.edu
HEAV 303C
Continuing Lecturer
Nancy Quinn
nquinn@purdue.edu
HEAV 310B
Continuing Lecturer
Renae Shackelford
shackelr@purdue.edu
HEAV 330C
Continuing Lecturer

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Rachel Bailey
rachael.d.bailey@gmail.com

Limited Term Lecturer
Fredrik deBoer
fdeboer@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Limited Term Lecturer
W. Neal Gill
wgilljr@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Limited Term Lecturer
Crystal Kirgiss
ckirgiss@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Limited Term Lecturer
Kara Krewer
kkrew@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Limited Term Lecturer
Bethany Leach
leach7@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Limited Term Lecturer
Jeffrey Spanke
jspanke@purdue.edu
HEAV 310E
Limited Term Lecturer
G. Matthew Varner
gvarner@purdue.edu
HEAV 310
Limited Term Lecturer
Mark Zamerowski
zamierow@purdue.edu
HEAV 309F
Limited Term Lecturer

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Mariam Alamyar
malamyar@purdue.edu
HEAV G36A
Graduate Student
Nawwaf Alhazmi
nalhazmi@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Jeffrey Amos
amosj@purdue.edu
HEAV 311E
Graduate Student
Rachel Atherton
ratherto@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Samantha Atkins
satkins87@gmail.com
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Jessica Auz
jauz@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Taylor Baker
baker405@purdue.edu
HEAV 307D
Graduate Student
Sandra Banales
sbanales@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Hadi Banat
hbanat@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Kamal Belmihoub
kbelmiho@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Brittany Biesiada
bbiesiad@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Rachel E. Bonini
rbonini@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
M.A. Student
Gregory Bowen
buckleym@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Boyle
boyle30@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Eugene Boyle
boyle38@purdue.edu
HEAV 308A
Graduate Student
Erin Brock
brock7@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Anthony Bushner
abushner@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Ryan Buss
rbuss@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Michelle Campbell
campbl86@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Elaine Cannell
ecannell@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Pamela Carralero
pcarralero@gmail.com
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Yue Chen
chen1398@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Graduate Student
Libby Chernouski
lchernou@purdue.edu
HEAV 311E
Graduate Student
Amelia Chesley
achesley@purdue.edu
HEAV 301
Graduate Student
Shaun Clarkson
sclarks@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Brittany Claytor
blaytor@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Devon Cook
cook212@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Cooley
ecooley@purdue.edu
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Sherri Craig
craig36@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Erin Cromer
ecromer@purdue.edu
HEAV 327D
Graduate Student
David Crouch
crouchd@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Graduate Student
Stacey Dearing
sdearing@purdue.edu
HEAV 309A
Graduate Student
Anthony (Tony) Delgado
tdelgado@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Megan Denton
mdentray@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Marc Diefenderfer
mdiefend@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Samuel Dunn
dunn39@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Amy Elliot
elliot1@purdue.edu
HEAV 325D
Graduate Student
Cesar Elvir
celvir@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Daniel Ernst
ernst9@purdue.edu
HEAV 311A
Graduate Student
Daniel Fladager
dfladage@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Joseph Forte
jforte@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Hanyang Fu
fu134@purdue.edu
HEAV 327F
Graduate Student
Joshua Galat
jgalat@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Jie Gao
gao339@purdue.edu
HEAV 309E
Graduate Student
Gabriela Garcia
garci347@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Graduate Student
Randolph Garnes
rgarnes@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Geib
geibe@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Christina George
georgec@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Jeffrey Gerding
JGerding@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Maryam Ghafoor
mghafoor@purdue.edu
HEAV 309E
Graduate Student
Ghada Gherwash
ggherwas@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Juliana Goodman
goodma12@purdue.edu
HEAV 310F
Graduate Student
Negin Goodrich
ngoodri@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Audrey Gradzewicz
agradzew@purdue.edu
HEAV 310E
Graduate Student
Carolyn Grant
grant34@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Liana Hakobyan
lhakobya@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Talisha Haltiwanger
thaltiwanger@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Adam Hancock
hancoca@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Mary Beth Harris
harri239@purdue.edu
HEAV 208
Graduate Student
Aidan Holtan (Gaunt)
gaunta@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Stephen Horrocks
shorroc@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Katie Hummel
hummel3@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Kimberly Hunter-Perkins
khunterp@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Charlotte Hyde
hyde1@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Jonathan Isaac
isaacj@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Christine Jach
cjach@purdue.edu
HEAV 303A
Graduate Student
Mitchell Jacobs
jacobs95@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Yoojin Jang
jang94@purdue.edu
HEAV 310D
Graduate Student
Caroline Jennings
jennin15@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Jennifer Justice
jjustic@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Carrie Kancilia
ckancili@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Alisha Karabinus
akarabin@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Daniel Kenzie
dkenzie@purdue.edu
HEAV 331A
Graduate Student
Munib Khan
khan103@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Hannah Korell
hkorell@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Dennis Koyama
dkoyama@purdue.edu
HEAV 308E
Graduate Student
Cody Krumrie
ckrumr00@purdue.edu
HEAV 331D
Graduate Student
Heejung Kwon
kwon65@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Ge Lan
lan12@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Elizabeth (Liz) Lane
lane34@purdue.edu
HEAV 303F
Graduate Student
Haley Larsen
larsen9@purdue.edu
HEAV 325D
Graduate Student
Laura Lee
lee2233@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Emily Legg
legge@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Graduate Student
Yiyang Li
li1520@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Daniel Liddle
dliddle@purdue.edu
HEAV 303F
Graduate Student
Jingyi Liu
liu1222@igs.com
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Alexander Long
long205@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Gabriel Lonsberry
glonsber@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Patrick Love
lovep@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Wei Lu
lu349@purdue.edu
HEAV 127
Graduate Student
Lindsey Macdonald
macdonl@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Lauren Mallett
lmallett@purdue.edu
HEAV 442
Graduate Student
Nicholas Marino
nmarino@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Mary McCall
mccall0@purdue.edu
HEAV 307E
Graduate Student
Christy McCarter
mccarter@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
Adrian McClure
moore221@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Arielle McKee
mckee10@purdue.edu
HEAV 414
Graduate Student
Michelle McMullin
mmcmulli@purdue.edu
HEAV 408
Graduate Student
Jennifer McVeigh
jmcveigh@purdue.edu
HEAV 215
Graduate Student
Dustin Meyer
meyer58@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Gracemarie Mike
gmike@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Graduate Student
Zea Miller
mill1178@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Rebekah Mitsein
rmitsein@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Sean Mitsein
smitsein@purdue.edu
HEAV 327D
Graduate Student
Joseph Morrison
morri219@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Alexander Mouw
alexmouw@gmail.com
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
McKinley Murphy
murph209@purdue.edu
HEAV 406
Graduate Student
Bryan Nakawaki
bnakawak@purdue.edu
HEAV 331D
Graduate Student
Stacy Nall
snall@purdue.edu
HEAV 402
Graduate Student
Olivia Nammack
onammack@purdue.edu
HEAV 309A
Graduate Student
Alhazmi Nawwaf
nalhazmi@purdue.edu
HEAV 416
Graduate Student
David O'Neil
doneil@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Kwaku Osei-Tutu
koseitut@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Trinity Overmyer
tcovermy@purdue.edu
HEAV G45
Graduate Student
Shaily Parihar
sparihar@purdue.edu
HEAV 310D
Graduate Student
Joohyun Park
park480@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Shawn (Park) Parkison
sparkis@purdue.edu
HEAV G42
Graduate Student
Michelle Parsons
parsonm@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Graduate Student
Leah Pennywark
lpennywa@purdue.edu
HEAV 325A
Graduate Student
Joshua Perry
perry78@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ingrid Pierce
pierce44@purdue.edu
HEAV 309D
Graduate Student
Robert Powers
powers51@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Jacob Pruett
pruettj@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Christopher Queen
queenc@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Adrianna Radosti
aradosti@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Hannah Rahimi
hannah.rahimi@gmail.com
HEAV 327E
Graduate Student
Luke Redington
lredingt@purdue.edu
HEAV 123
Graduate Student
Kylie Regan
regan9@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Rachel Reynolds
reynol55@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Enrique (Ricky) Reynoso
ricky.reynoso@gmail.com
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Rebecca Roach
rroach@purdue.edu
HEAV 327E
Graduate Student
Dana Roders
droders@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Victoria Ruiz
ruiz56@purdue.edu
HEAV 327A
Graduate Student
Alexandria Sanborn
asanborn@purdue.edu
HEAV 325F
Graduate Student
Fernando Sanchez
fsanchez@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Margaret Sheble
msheble@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
John Sherrill
sherrilj@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ji-Young Shin
JYShin@purdue.edu
HEAV 214
Graduate Student
Elena (Lena) Shvidko
eshvidko@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Ellery Sills
esills@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Rebekah Sims
resims@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Priya Sirohi
psirohi@purdue.edu
HEAV 308B
Graduate Student
Julia Smith
smit1822@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Alexander Stinton
astinton@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Adam Strantz
astrantz@purdue.edu
HEAV 210
Graduate Student
Jungkyu Suh
suh18@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Anthony-Paul Sutton
sutton32@purdue.edu
HEAV G30
Graduate Student
Aleksandra Swatek
olaswatek@hotmail.com

Graduate Student
Kenneth Tanemura
ktanemur@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Mitchell Terpstra
mterpstr@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Suthathip (Ploy) Thirakunkovit
thirakun@purdue.edu
HEAV 207A
Graduate Student
Tulin Ece Tosun
ttosun@purdue.edu
Comparative Literature/BRNG
Ph.D. Candidate
Beth Towle
towle0@purdue.edu
HEAV 307E
Graduate Student
April Urban
urbana@purdue.edu
HEAV 311E
Graduate Student
Deena Varner
dvarner@purdue.edu
HEAV 209
Graduate Student
Kyle Vealey
kvealey@purdue.edu
HEAV 308A
Graduate Student
Wendy Wallace
wallac37@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Kit Wallach
kwallach@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Zhaozhe Wang
wang2839@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student
Susan Wegener
swegener@purdue.edu
HEAV 207
Graduate Student/English
Chien-Yu Wu
wu165@purdue.edu
HEAV 404
Graduate Student
Kai Yang
yang913@purdue.edu
HEAV 327A
Graduate Student
Kathryn (Katie) Yankura
kyankura@purdue.edu
HEAV 443
Graduate Student
Cong (Annie) Zhang
zhang978@purdue.edu
HEAV 413
Graduate Student
Jacob (Jake) Zucker
zucker@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2015 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.