Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Josh Boyd boyd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274E
(765) 494-3333
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies
Robert X. Browning rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216F
(765) 494-4178
Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director, C-SPAN Archives
Robin Clair rpclair@purdue.edu
BRNG 2268
(765) 494-3315
Professor
Bart Collins bcollins@purdue.edu
BRNG 2166
(765)494-0241
Clinical Professor; Director, Online Graduate Program
Stacey Connaughton sconnaug@purdue.edu
BRNG 2138
(765) 494-9107
Associate Professor; Director of the Purdue Peace Project
Carolyn Curiel curiel@purdue.edu
YONG 457
(765) 496-2778
Clinical Professor; Executive Director, Purdue Institute for Civic Communication


News media and politics; White House speeches and presidential communication; leadership and policy; influence through opinion writing.

Mitchell E. Daniels, Jr. president@purdue.edu
HOVD 200
(765) 494-9708
Clinical Professor in the Brian Lamb School of Communication and the Department of Political Science
John O. Greene jgreene@purdue.edu
BRNG 2130
(765) 494-3320
Professor
Natalie Lambert njlambert@purdue.edu
BRNG 2160
(765) 496-6220
Assistant Professor
Seungyoon Lee seungyoon@purdue.edu
BRNG 2168
(765) 496-6425
Associate Professor
Sorin Adam Matei smatei@purdue.edu
BRNG 2132
(765) 494-3429
Professor
Marifran Mattson mmattson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2126
(765) 494-7596
Professor; School Head
Melanie Morgan morgan3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2148
(765) 494-3305
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
Jane Natt natt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2164
(765) 494-3322
Clinical Associate Professor
Doug Osman dosman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2122
(765) 494-3334
Associate Professor
Evan Perrault perrault@purdue.edu
BRNG 2158
(765) 496-6429
Assistant Professor
Torsten Reimer treimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274G
(765) 496-2765
Associate Professor in the Brian Lamb School of Communication; Courtesy Faculty in the Department of Psychological Sciences
Stephen Robb srobb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2146
(765) 494-3310
Associate Professor
Felicia Roberts froberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2170
(765) 494-3323
Professor and Associate Head in the Brian Lamb School of Communication
Josh Scacco jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor in the Brian Lamb School of Communication; Courtesy Faculty in Political Science
Brian Smith bgsmithphd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2144
(765) 494-3321
Assistant Professor
Glenn Sparks gsparks@purdue.edu
BRNG 2134
(765) 464-9536
Professor
Krishnamurthy Sriramesh ksriramesh@purdue.edu
BRNG 2136
(765) 494-2587
Professor; University Faculty Scholar
Howard Sypher hsypher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2267
(765) 494-2127
Professor; Faculty Fellow, Regenstrief Center Healthcare Engineering
Maria Venetis mvenetis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2264
(765) 496-1865
Assistant Professor
Ralph Webb rwebb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2142
(765) 494-3309
Professor
Steve Wilson wilson25@purdue.edu
BRNG 2266
(765) 414-0094
Professor

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Pam Deutsch pdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274D
(765) 494-3319
Continuing Lecturer
Christi Eden clarimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2176
(765) 496-6264
Continuing Lecturer
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris jlfaris@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Continuing Lecturer; Director of COM 325
Jennifer Hall jgibb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2152
(765) 496-6254
Continuing Lecturer; COM 114 Course Director
Abrar Hammoud hammoud@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
(765) 496-6143
Continuing Lecturer
Barbara Jones jones76@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
(765) 496-6143
Continuing Lecturer
Amy Manning amannin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
(765) 496-6143
Continuing Lecturer
Rachel Ravellette rmrose@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Continuing Lecturer
Elizabeth Wilson bethwilson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Continuing Lecturer

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
Cleveland G Shields cgshields@purdue.edu

765-496-8372
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Professor of Child Development
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS Emeritus

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.

Mark Tucker matucker@purdue.edu
AGAD 229
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Associate Professor Agricultural Communication

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Bob Ogles rogles@purdue.edu

Emeritus Faculty
Hank Scheele

Emeritus Professor
Robert E. (R.E.) Smith

Emeritus Professor
Charles Stewart

Emeritus Professor

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Steven Crain sccrain@purdue.edu
REC 406
Limited Term Lecturer
Scott Cress cresss@purdue.edu
REC 406
Limited Term Lecturer
Robert Deutsch rdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 D
(765) 494-3319
Limited Term Lecturer
Dustin Grove grove5@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Jamie Ingersoll jingers@purdue.edu
REC 406
Limited Term Lecturer
David Stith dstith@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
(765) 496-6264
Limited Term Lecturer
Rachel Terrill rterrill@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Xue Chu sherrychu@sjtu.edu.cn

Visiting Scholar

Staff

NameContactTitle
Lupita Acosta-Roberts acostang@purdue.edu
BRNG 1148
(765) 494-4297
CLA Advisor
Jason Brewer brewer25@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Deanna Bush bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary
Kathy Byers kbyers@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3753
Purchasing Agent
Kaitlyn Callahan callahk@purdue.edu
BRNG 1130
(765) 494-9869
CLA Advisor
Joshua Dexter-Wiens jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant; Internship Coordinator
Jill Dyson jdyson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2120
(765) 494-3304
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Yu-Ra Jung jung3@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Alli Loy loy2@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3336
Department Secretary
Leslie Morehouse morehouse@purdue.edu
BRNG 2123
765-496-7941
Social Media Coordinator
Nicole Pennel npennell@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3429
Student Worker
Paige Pfeifer ppfeifer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-3307
Account Clerk
Fara Stalker fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Scott Stremiecki sstremi1@purdue.edu
STEW B92
(765) 494-5344
Digital Media Production Studio Engineer
Donna A Wireman dwireman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2124
(765) 494-3303
Administrative Assistant to the School Head
Lori L Wolf llwolf@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-8603
Department Secretary; Visiting Scholar Liaison
Tanya Woodard twoodar@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-4128
Business Office/Purchasing
Liliya Yakova lyakova@purdue.edu
BRNG 2260
(765) 494-2951
Associate Director of Operations for the Purdue Peace Project

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Jacob Askeroth askeroth@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Anna Marie Baroni abaroni@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Outside Teaching Assistant
Pratik Bhaiya pbhaiya@purdue.edu
REC 424
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jeffery Chicki jchicki@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Johnna Dexter-Wiens jwiens@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Joshua Dexter-Wiens jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant; Internship Coordinator
Paul Elliot pelliot@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Outside Teaching Assistant
James Elliott elliotj@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

 Philosophical Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Epistemology, Early Modern, Philosophy of Science

Josie Galloway josejose@purdue.edu
HOVDE 45
Overload Teaching Assistant
Kathleen Greenan kgreenan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Catherine Hearit chearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Outside Teaching Assistant
Gauurav-Vilas Inamke ginamke@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jeremy Johns jcjohns@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765)496-6297
Outside Teaching Assistant
Joel Johnson johns687@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student for Philosophy; Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

“Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics”

Brandon Karcher bkarcher@purdue.edu
Yong 503
(765) 494-6130
Overload Teaching Assistant
Karunanandan Kathiravan kkarunan@purdue.edu
Rec 424
Outside Teaching Assistant
Pranay Kekre pkekre@purdue.edu
REC 424
Outside Teaching Assistant
Ashley Matney matney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Ph.D. Student in Philosophy & Literature; Outside Teaching Assistant in Brian Lamb School of Communication
Chloe McAchren-Haygood cmcachre@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765)496-6224
Outside Teaching Assistant
Mehdi Meher mmehdi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Outside Teaching Assistant
Matthew Merzdorf mmerzdor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
Graduate Student in Political Science; Outside Teaching Assistant in Brian Lamb School of Communication
Molly Mochel mochel@purdue.edu
REC 406
Outside Teaching Assistant
Patsy Morris pmorris1@purdue.edu
STON 110
Overload Teaching Assistant
Blake Nemelka bnemelka@purdue.edu
HOVD 101
Overload Teaching Assistant
Alexandra Norris norris41@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
317-507-6102
Outside Teaching Assistant
Kevin O'Shea koshea@purdue.edu
YONG 502
(765) 496-1939
Overload Teaching Assistant
Park Parkison sparkis@purdue.edu
REC 406
Outside Teaching Assistant
Raamprashaat Regunathan rregunat@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Lauren Rovner lrovner@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Outside Teaching Assistant
Rebecca Sidock rsidock@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Outside Teaching Assistant
Ryan Stremke rstremke@purdue.edu
STEW G 68
(765) 494-8333
Overload Teaching Assistant
Paayal Surani psurani@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Outside Teaching Assistant
Natalie Tomerlin ntomerl@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
(765) 496-6306
Outside Teaching Assistant
Erica Vail ericavail@purdue.edu
YONG 541
(765) 496-0413
Overload Teaching Assistant
Jacob Varney varney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jon Wright jdwright@purdue.edu
KURZ
Overload Teaching Assistant
Sarah Young young424@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Outside Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Reham Al-Sinan reham.sinan@gmail.com
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Naila Althagafi nalthaga@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Devika Banerji dbanerji@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Hayden Barber hbarber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 496-6394
Graduate Student
Jennifer Batra Hoffma46@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
China Billotte-Verhoff cbillott@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Clinton Brown brow1407@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jonathan Bruce bruce4@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Skye Chernichky schernic@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Kristen Cooney cooneyk@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ryan Cummings cumminr@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Joshua Curth jcurth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6307
Graduate Student
Lindsey Ditirro lditirro@purude.edu

Graduate Student
Kirstin Dolick kdolick@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Amanda Dugan dugan4@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Sean Eddington seddingt@purdue.edu
YONG 819
Graduate Student
Sarah El-Azab elazab@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Elizabeth England englane@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Brooke Friley lfriley@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kylie Geiman kgeiman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
(765) 496-6306
Graduate Student
Lindsay Giles lgiles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Justin Guild jguild@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jessica Hample Jm-hample@wiu.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6307
Graduate Student
Delaney Harness dharness@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Lauren Hearit lhearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Elizabeth Hintz ehintz@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765) 496-6297
Graduate Student
Anda Hirceaga ahirceag@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765) 496-6297
Graduate Student
Linda Hughes-Kirchubel lhughesk@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Jill Inderstrodt jinderst@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Bjorn Jensen jensen26@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
Patricia Jeter pjeter@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Daniel Kamal dkamal@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Megan Kendall mkendall@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Devin Knighton knighton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6307
Graduate Student
Andrew Koroma akoroma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Graduate Student
Yeunjae Lee lee1935@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6246
Graduate Student
Helen Lillie hlillie@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Jasmine Linabary jlinabar@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Jennifer Linvill jlinvill@purdue.edu
SCHL 136
(765) 496-2934
Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Brianna Macinka bmacinka@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Parul Malik pmalik@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Emilly Martinez emartinez@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Danielle McDonald-Corple mcdona51@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Kurtis Miller mille518@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Interpersonal Communication

Katharine Miller mill2005@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Chelsea Moss moss42@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Graduate Student
Ashton Mouton amouton@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Phuong Nguyen nguye252@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 765-496-6394
Graduate Student
Robert Nyaga rnyaga@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Kristen Olson olson36@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jessica Pauly jpauly@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Kanoelehua Perreira kperreir@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Graduate Student
Lauren Potts potts16@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765) 496-6172
Graduate Student
Doug Pruim dpruim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 496-6394
Graduate Student
Jennifer Ptacek jptacek@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765) 496-6172
Graduate Student
Ranjani Rao rrao@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Rahul Rastogi rrastogi@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

PAIM

Meghana Rawat mrawat@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Graduate Student
Jessica Robinson Robin226@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Graduate Student
Shelly Robinson slrobins@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Careers, Multicultural / Intercultural, Learning Design and Technology, Lead

Christopher Roland croland@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Virginia Sanchez vsanche@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
Ashleigh Shields shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
Staci Smith smit2073@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6306
Graduate Student
Jessica Snitko jsnitko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Neva Stumberger nstumber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Elizabeth Thompson thompser@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Torres torres47@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Yunwen Wang wangyw@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Maureen Wieland mwielan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Cody Wilson wilso248@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Graduate Student
Temiloluwa Wright wrigh407@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.