Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Josh Boyd boyd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274E
(765) 494-3333
Associate Professor; Director of Undergraduate Studies

 Dr. Boyd's primary interest is corporate rhetoric, and he is also interested in classroom innovation involving writing.

Robert X. Browning rxb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2216F
(765) 494-4178
Professor of Communication and Political Science; Director, C-SPAN Archives

American Politics
Public Policy/Public Administration

Patrice M. Buzzanell buzzanel@purdue.edu
BRNG 2140
(765) 494-3317
Distinguished Professor, Organizational Communication; Professor, School of Engineering Education (courtesy); Chair and Director of the Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence
Robin Clair rpclair@purdue.edu
BRNG 2268
(765) 494-3315
Professor
Bart Collins bcollins@purdue.edu
BRNG 2166
(765)494-0241
Clinical Associate Professor; Director, Healthcare Communications, Regenstrief Center
Stacey Connaughton sconnaug@purdue.edu
BRNG 2138
(765) 494-9107
Associate Professor; Associate Head; Director of the Purdue Peace Project
Carolyn Curiel curiel@purdue.edu
YONG 457
(765) 496-2778
Clinical Professor; Executive Director, Purdue Institute for Civic Communication


News media and politics; White House speeches and presidential communication; leadership and policy; influence through opinion writing.

John O. Greene jgreene@purdue.edu
BRNG 2130
(765) 494-3320
Professor
Natalie Lambert njlambert@purdue.edu
BRNG 2160
(765) 496-6220
Assistant Professor
Seungyoon Lee seungyoon@purdue.edu
BRNG 2168
(765) 496-6425
Associate Professor

Organizational communication, Social network analysis, Communication technology and society.

Sorin Adam Matei smatei@purdue.edu
BRNG 2132
(765) 494-3429
Associate Professor
Marifran Mattson mmattson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2126
(765) 494-7596
Professor; School Head
Melanie Morgan morgan3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2148
(765) 494-3305
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies
Jane Natt natt@purdue.edu
BRNG 2164
(765) 494-3322
Clinical Associate Professor;
Bob Ogles rogles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2172
Associate Professor
Kim Osborne kimosborne@purdue.edu
BRNG 2174
765-496-0078
C-SPAN Chair Professional in Residence
Doug Osman dosman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2122
(765) 494-3334
Clinical Assistant Professor
Evan Perrault perrault@purdue.edu
BRNG 2158
(765) 496-6429
Assistant Professor

Health Communication, Campaign and Message Design, Program Evaluation, Translational Research, Research Methods (mixed-methods), Healthcare Marketing

Torsten Reimer treimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274G
(765) 496-2765
Associate Professor; Courtesy Faculty, Department of Psychological Sciences

Organizational Communication: Consumer Psychology, Decision Making & Teams

Stephen Robb srobb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2146
(765) 494-3310
Associate Professor
Felicia Roberts froberts@purdue.edu
BRNG 2170
(765) 494-3323
Professor; Director of Linguistics

Sociolinguistics, patient-provider communication, multi-modal analysis of interpersonal communication, language and gender

Josh Scacco jscacco@purdue.edu
BRNG 2154
(765) 496-0095
Assistant Professor; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

Political Communication, Media and Politics, Presidential Communication, Online News, Political and Civic Engagement, Quantitative Research Methods, Experimental Design, Content Analysis

Brian Smith bgsmithphd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2144
(765) 494-3321
Assistant Professor
Glenn Sparks gsparks@purdue.edu
BRNG 2134
(765) 464-9536
Professor
Krishnamurthy Sriramesh ksriramesh@purdue.edu
BRNG 2136
(765) 494-2587
Professor, University Faculty Scholar
Howard Sypher hsypher@purdue.edu
BRNG 2267
(765) 494-2127
Professor; Faculty Fellow, Regenstrief Center Healthcare Engineering
Maria Venetis mvenetis@purdue.edu
BRNG 2264
(765) 496-1865
Assistant Professor
Ralph Webb rwebb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2142
(765) 494-3309
Professor
Steve Wilson wilson25@purdue.edu
BRNG 2266
(765) 414-0094
Professor

Adjunct Faculty

NameContactTitle
Mohan Dutta mdutta@purdue.edu

Adjunct Faculty, Professor & Head, Dept of Communication, National University Singapore

Culture & Health, Globalization & Social Change, Poverty & Marginalization, Critical Theory


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Pam Deutsch pdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274D
(765) 494-3319
Continuing Lecturer and Internship Director
Jeralyn (Jerri) Faris jlfaris@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274H
(765) 494-7085
Continuing Lecturer; Director of COM 325

Organizational Communication

Jennifer Hall (Gibb) jgibb@purdue.edu
BRNG 2152
(765) 496-6254
Continuing Lecturer; Comm 114 Course Director

Health Communication

Abrar Hammoud hammoud@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
(765) 496-6143
Continuing Lecturer
Barbara Jones jones76@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
(765) 496-6143
Continuing Lecturer
Amy Manning amannin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2127
Continuing Lecturer
Rachel Ravellette rmrose@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Continuing Lecturer
Scott Schroeder scotttv@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274H
(765) 494-7085
Continuing Lecturer, Director Center for New Communication Technologies
Elizabeth Wilson (Thomas) bethwilson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2156
(765) 494-0195
Continuing Lecturer

Courtesy Faculty

NameContactTitle
Christopher Agnew agnew@purdue.edu
PRCE 389
(765) 494-6061
Courtesy Faculty of Political Science and Communication; Department Head and Professor of Psychological Sciences
James Anderson andersonj@purdue.edu
STON 353
(765) 494-4703
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Communication

Methods, medical education, complex organizations.

Cleveland G Shields cgshields@purdue.edu

765-496-8372
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Professor of Child Development
Eugene Spafford spaf@purdue.edu
LWSN 1183
(765) 494-7825
Courtesy Faculty of Communication , Political Science and Philosophy; Professor, Department of Computer Sciences; Executive Director of CERIAS

Computer and network security, cybercrime and ethics, technology policy, and social impact of computing.

Mark Tucker matucker@purdue.edu
AGAD 229
Courtesy Faculty of Communication; Associate Professor Agricultural Communication

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Hank Scheele

Emeritus Professor
Robert E. (R.E.) Smith

Emeritus Professor
Charles Stewart

Emeritus Professor

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Steven Crain sccrain@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Scott Cress cresss@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Stephen David sdavid@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
(765) 496-6264
Limited Term Lecturer
Robert Deutsch rdeutsch@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274 D
(765) 494-3319
Limited Term Lecturer
Christi Eden clarimer@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
(765) 496-6264
Limited Term Lecturer
Dustin Grove grove5@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
David Stith dstith@purdue.edu
BRNG 2253
(765) 496-6264
Limited Term Lecturer
Latasha Swanson lrswanson@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer
Rachel Terrill rterrill@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Talal Almutairi talal_sl@hotmail.com
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar
Dantong Zhao zhao651@purdue.edu
BRNG 2131
Visiting Scholar

Staff

NameContactTitle
Jason Brewer brewer25@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Deanna Bush bushd@purdue.edu
BRNG 2129
765-494-3330
Graduate Secretary
Kathy Byers kbyers@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
765-494-3753
Purchasing Agent
Faith Dalton fdalton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3429
Student Worker
Joshua Dexter-Wiens jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant
Julie Dunbar dunbar3@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3336
Department Secretary
Jill Dyson jdyson@purdue.edu
BRNG 2120
(765) 494-3304
Assistant Schedule Deputy
Yu-Ra Jung jung3@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Leslie Morehouse morehouse@purdue.edu
BRNG 2123
765-494-5883
Social Media Liaison
Katie Pechin kmpechin@purdue.edu
BRNG 2259
(765) 494-3307
Account Clerk
Nicole Pennel npennell@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-3429
Student Worker
Fara Stalker fstalker@purdue.edu
BRNG 2262
(765) 494-3658
Business Office Manager
Scott Stremeicki sstremi1@purdue.edu
STEW B92
(765) 494-5344
DMPS Engineer
Betsy Thompson bthompso@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor
Donna A Wireman dwireman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2124
(765) 494-3303
Administrative Assistant to the School Head
Lori L Wolf llwolf@purdue.edu
BRNG 2115
(765) 494-8603
Department Secretary & Visiting Scholar Liaison
Tanya Woodard twoodar@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-4128
Business Office/Purchasing
Liliya Yakova lyakova@purdue.edu
BRNG 2260
(765) 494-2951
Associate Director of Operations, The Purdue Peace Project

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Jacob Askeroth askeroth@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Anna Marie Baroni abaroni@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Outside Teaching Assistant
Pratik Bhaiya pbhaiya@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
McAchren Chloe cmcachre@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
David Coss dcoss@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant

African Diaspora Studies, African American Studies, Colonialism and U.S. Imperialism, Critical Race Theory, Cultural Studies

Kelsey De La Croix kdelacro@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Johnna Dexter-Wiens jwiens@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Joshua Dexter-Wiens jdexter@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
CLA Advisor; Overload Teaching Assistant
Stephanie Divine sdivine@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
(765) 496-6306
Outside Teaching Assistant
Paul Elliot pelliot@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
Outside Teaching Assistant
James Elliott elliotj@purdue.edu
BRNG 6168
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant for Brian Lamb School of Communication

Philosophical Theology, Philosophy of Religion, Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Science

Victoria Fioravanti vfiorava@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Outside Teaching Assistant
Renee Gaarder rgaarder@purdue.edu
REC 409
Graduate Student

Modern European and American history and the cultural aspects of music

Josie Galloway josejose@purdue.edu
HOVDE 45
Overload Teaching Assistant
Kathleen Greenan kgreenan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
Outside Teaching Assistant
Catherine Hearit chearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Outside Teaching Assistant
Lily Hsu hsu121@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765) 496-6297
Outside Teaching Assistant
Kimberly Hunter-Perkins khunterp@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Gauurav-Vilas Inamke ginamke@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jeremy Johns jcjohns@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765)496-6297
Outside Teaching Assistant
Joel Johnson johns687@purdue.edu
BRNG 7139
Graduate Student
Brandon Karcher bkarcher@purdue.edu

Overload Teaching Assistant
Karunanandan Kathiravan kkarunan@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Ashley Matney matney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
Ph.D. Student, Philosophy & Literature and Outside Teaching Assistant, in Brian Lamb School of Communication
Mehdi Meher mmehdi@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Outside Teaching Assistant
Matthew Merzdorf mmerzdor@purdue.edu
BRNG 2251
Graduate Student, Outside Teaching Assistant
Molly Mochel mochel@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Patsy Morris pmorris1@purdue.edu
STON 110
Overload Teaching Assistant
Blake Nemelka bnemelka@purdue.edu
HOVD 101
Outside Teaching Assistant
Alexandra Norris norris41@purdue.edu
BRNG 2255
Outside Teaching Assistant
Kevin O'Shea koshea@purdue.edu
YONG 502
(765) 496-1939
Overload Teaching Assistant
Park Parkison sparkis@purdue.edu

Outside Teaching Assistant
Lauren Rovner lrovner@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Outside Teaching Assistant
Rebecca Sidock rsidock@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Outside Teaching Assistant
Ryan Stremke rstremke@purdue.edu
STEW G 68
(765) 494-8333
Overload Teaching Assistant
Paayal Surani psurani@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Outside Teaching Assistant
Andrea Thomas thomas78@purdue.edu
STEW G15C
Overload Teaching Assistant
Natalie Tomerlin ntomerl@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
(765) 496-6306
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jacob Varney varney@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Outside Teaching Assistant
Jon Wright jdwright@purdue.edu
DLRC 103
Overload Teaching Assistant
Sarah Young young424@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Outside Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Reham Al-Sinan reham.sinan@gmail.com
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Naila Althagafi nalthaga@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Devika Banerji dbanerji@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Hayden Barber hbarber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 496-6394
Graduate Student
Jennifer Batra Hoffma46@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Megan Bergman mbergma@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
China Billotte-Verhoff cbillott@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Clinton Brown brow1407@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jonathan Bruce bruce4@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Skye Chernichky schernic@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Kristen Cooney cooneyk@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Ryan Cummings cumminr@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Joshua Curth jcurth@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6307
Graduate Student
Lindsey Ditirro lditirro@purude.edu

Graduate Student
Kirstin Dolick kdolick@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Amanda Dugan dugan4@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Sean Eddington seddingt@purdue.edu
YONG 819
Graduate Student
Sarah El-azab elazab@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Elizabeth England englane@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Brooke Friley lfriley@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Kylie Geiman kgeiman@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
(765) 496-6306
Graduate Student
Lindsay Giles lgiles@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Justin Guild jguild@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jessica Hample Jm-hample@wiu.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6307
Graduate Student
Delaney Harness dharness@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Lauren Hearit lhearit@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Elizabeth Hintz ehintz@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765) 496-6297
Graduate Student
Anda Hirceaga ahirceag@purdue.edu
BRNG 2257
(765) 496-6297
Graduate Student
Linda Hughes-Kirchubel lhughesk@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Jill Inderstrodt jinderst@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Bjorn Jensen jensen26@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student

Business Administration, Organizational Communication, and Open Digital Innovation. Bjørn studies the effects of transparency in online collaborative and competitive settings and its effects on innovation. His research consists of quasi-experimentation, systematic reviews, and content analysis of technology-mediated idea competitions such as crowdsourcing, hackathons, and other settings where he can make use of collaboration and competition elements to see outcomes of technology-mediated communication on innovation – for research and practical application.

Patricia Jeter pjeter@purdue.edu
BRNG 2165
(765) 496-6238
Graduate Student
Daniel Kamal dkamal@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Miller Katharine mill2005@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
(765) 496-6303
Graduate Student
Megan Kendall mkendall@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Devin Knighton knighton@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6307
Graduate Student
Andrew Koroma akoroma@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Graduate Student
Yeunjae Lee lee1935@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6246
Graduate Student
Helen Lillie hlillie@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Jasmine Linabary jlinabar@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Jennifer Linvill jlinvill@purdue.edu
SCHL 136
(765) 496-2934
Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Brianna Macinka bmacinka@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274A
(765) 496-6312
Graduate Student
Parul Malik pmalik@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Emilly Martinez emartinez@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Danielle McDonald-Corple mcdona51@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Kurtis Miller mille518@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Interpersonal Communication

Chelsea Moss moss42@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Graduate Student
Ashton Mouton amouton@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
Phuong Nguyen nguye252@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 765-496-6394
Graduate Student
John Nussman

Graduate Student
Robert Nyaga rnyaga@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Kristen Olson olson36@purdue.edu
BRNG 2159
Graduate Student
Jessica Pauly jpauly@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Kanoelehua Perreira kperreir@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Graduate Student
Lauren Potts potts16@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765) 496-6172
Graduate Student
Doug Pruim dpruim@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274J
(765) 496-6394
Graduate Student
Jennifer Ptacek jptacek@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765) 496-6172
Graduate Student
Ranjani Rao rrao@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Organizational Communication

Rahul Rastogi rrastogi@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

PAIM

Meghana Rawat mrawat@purdue.edu
BRNG 2167
(765) 496-6246
Graduate Student
Jessica Robinson Robin226@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Graduate Student
Shelly Robinson slrobins@purdue.edu

Graduate Student

Careers, Multicultural / Intercultural, Learning Design and Technology, Lead

Christopher Roland croland@purdue.edu
BRNG 2161
(765) 496-6224
Graduate Student
Virginia Sanchez vsanche@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
Ashleigh Shields shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
Ashleigh Shields shielda@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274B
(765) 496-6327
Graduate Student
J. E. Sigler jsigler@purdue.edu
BRNG 2294
(765) 496-6306
Graduate Student

Vocational discernment and satisfaction, especially among Catholic religious and priests; Direct divine communication; Philosophy of communication; Communication theory

Staci Smith smit2073@purdue.edu
BRNG 2296
(765) 496-6306
Graduate Student
Jessica Snitko jsnitko@purdue.edu
BRNG 2153
(765) 496-6174
Graduate Student
Neva Stumberger nstumber@purdue.edu
BRNG 2133
(765)496-6172
Graduate Student
Jessica Sturgess jsturges@purdue.edu
BRNG 2265
Graduate Student

Philosophy of communication, rhetorical theory, communicative ethics, existentialism, hermeneutics, and phenomenology

Elizabeth Thompson thompser@purdue.edu

Graduate Student
David Torres torres47@purdue.edu
BRNG 2274F
(765) 496-6354
Graduate Student
Yunwen Wang wangyw@purdue.edu
BRNG 2163
(765) 496-6237
Graduate Student
Maureen Wieland mwielan@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Cody Wilson wilso248@purdue.edu
BRNG 2263
(765) 496-6298
Graduate Student
Temiloluwa Wright wrigh407@purdue.edu
BRNG 2155
(765) 496-6183
Graduate Student
Cen Yue yue13@purdue.edu
BRNG 2157
(765) 496-6203
Graduate Student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.