Department of Art and Design Patti & Rusty Rueff School of Visual and Performing Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Petronio Bendito pbendito@purdue.edu
PAO B170
(765) 494-9920
Associate Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design
Computational Color Design Methods
New Media
Visual Literacy

Catherine Dossin cdossin@purdue.edu
PAO 3157
(765) 494-6469
Associate Professor of Art History

Modern and Contemporary Art History

Laura Drake ldrake@purdue.edu
PAO 3150
(765) 494-3058
Associate Professor of Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Charles Gick gickc@purdue.edu
PAO 3151
(765) 494-3360
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Painting, Drawing

Jean-Pierre Herubel jpvmh@purdue.edu
HSSE 342
(765) 494-2832
Professor of Library Science

Art History Bibliographer

Wendy Hynes whynes@purdue.edu
PAO 2111
(765)494-0556
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Dennis Y. Ichiyama diad@purdue.edu
PAO B168
(765) 494-3071
Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design

Tong Jin / TJ / Kim kim1886@purdue.edu
PAO 3161
Associate Professor of Industrial Design
Robin Kraft rjkraft@purdue.edu
PAO 2115
(765) 494-3067
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Jewelry & Metalsmithing

HyunJoo Kwon hyunjooKwon@purdue.edu
PAO 2196
(765) 494-3055
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Robert Mahorney mahorney@purdue.edu
PAO 3155
(765) 494-8746
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Painting, Drawing

Shannon McMullen smcmullen@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Assistant Professor of Art and Design and American Studies

Art, Culture & Technology, American Studies

Min Kim Park Park500@purdue.edu
PAO B190
(765) 496-2959
Assistant Professor of Photography

Photography

David C. Parrish dparrish@purdue.edu
PAO 3121E
(765) 494-2760
Professor of Art History

Art History; Greco-Roman and Early Christian Art

Rick Paul rpaul@purdue.edu
PAO 3163
(765) 496-2527
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Sculpture

Cheryl Zhenyu Qian qianz@purdue.edu
PAO 3167
(765) 494-3069
Associate Professor of Interaction Design and Industrial Design
Kathryn Reeves kreeves@purdue.edu
PAO 2101 A
(765) 494-6099
Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Printmaking, Drawing

F. Robert Sabol bobsabol@purdue.edu
PAO 3121
(765) 494-3058
Professor of Art Education

Art Education

David Sigman sigman@purdue.edu
PAO B 174
(765) 496-3271
Professor of Visual Communication Design

Visual Communications Design

Steven Visser svisser@purdue.edu
PAO 3166
(765) 494-2295
Professor of Industrial Design

Industrial Design

Fabian Winkler fwinkler@purdue.edu
FPRD 202
(765) 494-0160
Associate Professor of Art and Design

Art, Culture & Technology

Christine Wuenschel cwuensch@purdue.edu
PAO 3119
(765) 494-8660
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Drawing

Sigrid Zahner szahner@purdue.edu
PAO 1109
(765) 494-3065
Associate Professor of Fine Arts

Fine Arts: Ceramics

Li Zhang lzhang3@purdue.edu
PAO 3121B
(765) 494-3058
Professor of Visual Communications Design, Chair of Department of Art and Design

Visual Communications Design


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Laura Bittner bittnerl@purdue.edu
PAO 3114
(765) 496-2999
Continuing Lecturer, Interior Design/Internships
HyungJoo Kim hakim@purdue.edu
PAO B188
(765) 496-2082
Continuing Lecturer, Visual Communications Design
Lynn Lee lmlee@purdue.edu
PAO B162A
(765) 494-3811
Continuing Lecturer, Photography

Photography

Julia Moore moore400@purdue.edu
PAO 3153
(765) 494-3973
Continuing Lecturer, Art Appreciation
Eric Penington epeningt@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Life Drawing
Linda Vanderkolk vanderko@purdue.edu
PAO B192
(765) 494-2316
Continuing Lecturer, Foundation Drawing

Foundations/Art Appreciation

Heather Vickers hvicker@purdue.edu
PAO 2170
(765)-494-2378
Continuing Lecturer, Art Education

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
V.H. Cheek

Professor Emeritus, M.S.
R.B. Crocker

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
D.O. Engelke

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
P.M. Farris

Professor Emerita, Ph.D.
H.G. Geahigan

Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Otie Kilmer wkilmer@purdue.edu
PAO 2197
(765) 494-0037
Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Rosemary L. Kilmer rkilmer@purdue.edu
PAO 2197
(765) 494-0037
Professor Emerita, M.F.A.
A.K. Kvaalen

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
Lisa Lee Peterson lisalee@purdue.edu

Professor Emerita M.F.A

Fine Arts: Textiles

A.J. Pounders

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
S.R. Ressler

Professor Emerita, M.F.A.
R. Scarcelli

Professor Emeritus, M.F.A.
R.W. Veryzer

Professor Emeritus, M.I.D.
V.J. Willis

Professor Emerita, M.A.
C.H. Wu

Professor Emeritus, M.A.

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Anna Cicirelli acicirel@purdue.edu
PAO 2115 B
(765) 494-3067
Instructor, Jewelry and Metals
Scott Frankenberger dsfranke@purdue.edu
off campus
Instructor, Art Appreciation
Lou Kontos lkontos@purdue.edu
BRNG 1114
(765) 494-3670
Instructor of Art History, Lead Academic Advisor

Art History

Linda Martin lmmartin@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Art History

Art History

Victoria Stetler stetlerv@purdue.edu
PAO 3169
(765) 494-9121
Instructor, Drawing/Painting
Kathy Trout jtrout@purdue.edu
off campus
Art Education Student Teacher Supervisor
Tom Walgamuth cwalgamu@purdue.edu
PAO 2197
(765) 494-3007
Instructor, Interior Design

Staff

NameContactTitle
Kathryn Evans kathy@purdue.edu
PAO 3121 F
(765) 494-7666
Visual Resource Librarian
David Marchese dmarches@purdue.edu
PAO 3101 A
(765) 494-3070
Shop Technician
Ann Nicoson anicoson@purdue.edu
PAO 3121
(765) 494-3058
Secretary
Sally (Sara) Unser sunser@purdue.edu
PAO 3121C
(765) 494-8662
Secretary to the Chair, Assistant to the Graduate Coordinator

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2016 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.