Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Shawn Bauldry sbauldry@purdue.edu
STON 326B
765 496-3199
Assistant Professor of Sociology

quantitative methods; statistics; medical sociology; stratification and inequality

Jean Beaman beamanj@purdue.edu
STON 347
(765) 496-3281
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Race and ethnicity; International migration; Urban sociology; Sociology of culture; Ethnography and qualitative methodology

Rachel L. Einwohner einwohnerr@purdue.edu
STON 334
(765) 494-4696
Professor of Sociology; Courtesy Faculty of Political Science

social movements; political sociology; qualitative methods

Scott Feld sfeld@purdue.edu
STON 336
(765) 494-4693
Professor of Sociology

social networks; individual and collective decision-making; evaluation research

Kenneth Ferraro ferraro@purdue.edu
STON 335
Distinguished Professor of Sociology and Director, Center on Aging and the Life Course

aging; health; life course analysis; cumulative inequality

Spencer Headworth sheadworth@purdue.edu
STON 349
765-496-3269
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Crime; Social Control; Inequality; Law; Professions; Organizations

Elizabeth Hoffmann hoffmanne@purdue.edu
STON 351
(765) 496-2225
Associate Professor of Sociology

sociology of law; legal consciousness; sociology of organizations

Richard Hogan hoganr@purdue.edu
STON 307
Associate Professor of Sociology

theory; inequality; community studies; social movements; social history

Eugene Jackson jacksone@purdue.edu
STON 354
(765) 494-5783
Associate Professor of Sociology

social psychology; mental health

Brian C. Kelly bckelly@purdue.edu
STON 328
765-496-3616
Associate Professor of Sociology

medical sociology; deviance; substance use; youth cultures; sexuality

Trenton D. Mize tmize@purdue.edu
STON 326C
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Quantitative Methods; Experimental Methods; Gender; Sexuality; Health; Social Psychology; Organizational Behavior; Labor Markets

Dan Olson dolson@purdue.edu
STON 338
(765) 494-4861
Professor of Sociology and Director of Graduate Studies

sociology of religion; methods and statistics; social networks; theory

Carolyn Perrucci perruccic@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 496-2019
Professor of Sociology and Director of Undergraduate Studies

gender; work; family

David Reingold reingold@purdue.edu
BRNG 1290L
(765) 494-3664
Professor of Sociology; Justin S. Morrill Dean of the College of Liberal Arts

Urban poverty & housing; economic development; social policy; government

Linda Renzulli renzulli@purdue.edu
STON 302
765-496-3200
Professor of Sociology and Department Head

Sociology of Education, Organizations, Stratification 

Jeremy Reynolds jeremyr@purdue.edu
STON 309
(765) 496-3348
Professor of Sociology

Work and Organizations; Work Hours and schedules; Work and Family; Stratification/Inequality

Christie Sennott csennott@purdue.edu
STON 337
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Health, Family, Gender, Inequalities, Life Course, HIV/AIDS, Reproduction, and Motherhood

Kevin Stainback stainback@purdue.edu
Stone 345

Work and organizations; Social inequality (race, gender, class)

Mangala Subramaniam mangala@purdue.edu
STON 305/YOUNG 1055/HOVD 113A
(765) 496-2631 [Stone] (765)494-2399/(765)494-9879 [Young]
Professor, Sociology and Butler Chair & Director, Susan Bulkeley Butler Center for Leadership Excellence, Office of the Provost

Gender (class, caste, and race), Social Movements, Water, Seeds, HIV Prevention and High Risk Groups, Violence and the Law, Globalization, Research Methods, South Asia, specifically India.

J. Jill Suitor jsuitor@purdue.edu
STON 355
(765) 414-2462
Professor of Sociology

parent-adult child relations, family caregiving, interpersonal relations & well-being

Patricia A. Thomas pthomas4@purdue.edu
STON 339
Assistant Professor of Sociology

aging, life course, social relationships, social position, health

Bert Useem useem@purdue.edu
STON 350
(765) 494-4666
Professor of Sociology

law and society; social movements and political sociology

Daniel Winchester dwinches@purdue.edu
STON 348
Assistant Professor of Sociology

religion; culture; theory; identity and subjectivity; morality; qualitative methodology

Fenggang Yang fyang@purdue.edu
STON 306
Professor of Sociology and Director of Center on Religion and Chinese Society

sociology of religion; religious change in China; immigrant religion in the U.S.


Post Doc Research Assistant

NameContactTitle
Rebecca Boylan rboylan@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
James G. Anderson andersonj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology

medical sociology

J.D. Davidson davidsonj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Viktor Gecas vgecas@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Dean Knudsen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Reece McGee mcgeerj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Martin Patchen

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Robert Perrucci perruccir@purdue.edu
STON 308
(765) 494-4714
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Harry Potter potter@purdue.edu
STON 308A
Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Jack Spencer jspencer@purdue.edu

Associate Professor Emeritus of Sociology

public discourse and social problems; deviance and social control

John Stahura stahuraj@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Philo Wasburn wasburn@purdue.edu

Emeritus Professor of Sociology

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Rebecca Boylan rboylan@purdue.edu

Postdoctoral Researcher

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.