School of Languages and Cultures JapaneseCollege of Liberal Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Atsushi Fukada afukada@purdue.edu
SC 268
Professor of Japanese and Linguistics

Pragmatics, Japanese Linguistics, Computer-Assisted Language Learning, Foreign Language Education

Kazumi Hatasa khatasa@purdue.edu
SC 286
(765) 494-3846
Professor of Japanese

Japanese Language Education; Computer Instruction

Eiji Sekine esekine@purdue.edu
SC G068
(765) 496-2258
Emeritus of Languages and Cultures

Japanese Literature and Literary Theory

Mariko Moroishi Wei moroishi@purdue.edu
SC 174
(765) 496-6044
Associate Professor of Japanese and Linguistics

Japanese; Second Language Acquisition; Language Pedagogy; Psycholinguistics


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Marina Ishii ishiim@purdue.edu
SC 263
Continuing Lecturer in Japanese
Sayuri Ogiuchi sogiuchi@purdue.edu
SC 274
Continuing Lecturer of Japanese
Akiko Ohashi Brennan aohashi@purdue.edu
SC 290
(765) 496-3254
Continuing Lecturer of Japanese Language

Language/Linguistics


Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Asami Lutz lutz15@purdue.edu
NA
Limited Term Lecturer in Japanese

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Samet Baydar sbaydar@purdue.edu
SC G074
Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student in Japanese
Nagi Fujie nfujie@purdue.edu
SC 264
SLC Grad Student/TA
Tatsushi Fukunaga tfukunag@purdue.edu
SC G024
Grad Student/Japanese TA
Yumiko Morita ymorita@purdue.edu
SC G020
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Eimii Nishimura enishimu@purdue.edu
SC 202
Japanese TA
Ryo Nomura rnomura@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Yuko Ogawa yogawa@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Natsumi Suzuki nsuzuki@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Grad and Teaching Assistant
Mai Takeuchi mtakeuc@purdue.edu
SC G080
TA/Graduate Student in Japanese
Ryosuke Yamamoto ryamamot@purdue.edu
SC G025

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Samet Baydar sbaydar@purdue.edu
SC G074
Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student in Japanese
Nagi Fujie nfujie@purdue.edu
SC 264
SLC Grad Student/TA
Tatsushi Fukunaga tfukunag@purdue.edu
SC G024
Grad Student/Japanese TA
Mayu Miyamoto mmiyamot@purdue.edu
SC G023
Grad Student/Research Assistant
Yumiko Morita ymorita@purdue.edu
SC G020
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Ryo Nomura rnomura@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Yuko Ogawa yogawa@purdue.edu
SC 164
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Akari Osumi aosumi@purdue.edu

SLC Grad Student/TA
Jeff Peterson petersonj@purdue.edu

Ph.D. Candidate | Japanese Language and Linguistics Instructor
Natsumi Suzuki nsuzuki@purdue.edu
SC G055
SLC Grad and Teaching Assistant

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.