School of Languages and Cultures GermanCollege of Liberal Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Beate I. Allert allert@purdue.edu
SC 256
(765) 494-3865
Director of Comparative Literature Program, Professor of German, Comparative Literature and Film Studies

German and Comparative Literature, esp. 18th and 19th centuries, Enlightenment, Weimar Classicism, Romanticism, Hermeneutics, Critical Theory, Metaphor, Ekphrasis, Visual-Verbal Dynamics, Color Theories, Film studies

John Sundquist jsundqui@purdue.edu
SC 170
(765) 496-3936
Associate Professor of German and Linguistics

Historical Germanic Linguistics, Syntax and Morphology, Language Variation and Change, Second Language Acquisition Theory, Language Pedagogy

Jeffrey Turco jturco@purdue.edu
SC 262
Associate Professor of German; Comparative Literature; Medieval and Renaissance Studies; Religious Studies

Old Norse-Icelandic Literature, Medieval German Literature, Germanic Folklore and Mythography, Wagner, Medieval Italian Literature

Jen William jmwilliam@purdue.edu
SC 146B
(765) 494-3834
Professor of German and SLC Head

20th and 21st century literature and film; cognitive-literary studies


Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Jason Baumer jbaumer@purdue.edu
SC 210
494-3877
Continuing Lecturer in German; Course Coordinator
Marc Rathmann mrathman@purdue.edu
SC 272
(765) 494-7647
Continuing Lecturer in German

Business German, German Applied Linguistics


Visiting Assistant Professor

NameContactTitle
Ibrahim Marazka imarazka@purdue.edu
SC 105
Visiting Assistant Professor of German

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Fritz Cohen cohenfg@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of German
Christiane Keck ckeck@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emerita of German

German Language and Literature

Jay Rosellini jrosellini@suffolk.edu

Professor Emeritus

Historical and political drama, GDR studies, dissident writers, Austrian studies, literature and politics, environmental studies, conservative intellectuals, right-wing populism.

Herbert Rowland hrowland@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of German

Late Eighteenth, early Nineteenth centuries, Goethe, Lessing, Hans Christian Andersen, poetic realism, Danish-German literary relations, Danish-American and German-American literary relations

Leon L. Titche titchel@omni.cc.purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of German

20th century fiction, comparative literature, classical mythology.

Erdmute W White ewhite1@purdue.edu
SC 146G
(765) 494-9307
Professor Emerita of French
Joseph Wipf wipf@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of German and Second Language Acquisition

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Charlotte Jost jost@purdue.edu
SC G054
Limited Term Lecturer in German
Claudia Mueller-Greene cmuelle@purdue.edu

Limited Term Lecturer in German
Aditi Rayarikar arayarik@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.