School of Languages and Cultures FrenchCollege of Liberal Arts
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Thomas Broden broden@purdue.edu
SC 284
(765) 496-7278
Professor of French

20th Century French literature, especially narrative, semiotics, fashion and modern French culture, history of modern French linguistics

Clotilde Landais clandais@purdue.edu
SC 209
(765) 494-9522
Assistant Professor of French

Imaginative Fiction written in English and French

Literary Translation (theory and practice)

Postmodern theories

Digital Humanities

Professional French

Paula Leverage leverage@purdue.edu
SC 280
(765) 494-9661
Associate Professor of French

Old French and Occitan literature, Rhetoric, Comparative Literature, Film

Jessica L. Sturm jsturm@purdue.edu
SC 186
(765) 496-9692
Associate Professor of French and Applied Linguistics; Chair of French

Second Language Acquisition; French as a foreign language; L2 pronunciation; 

Germina N Veldwachter Veldwachter, Germina N
SC 292
494-9685
Associate Professor, French SLC

Continuing Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Ana Valero Pena avalerop@purdue.edu
SC G057
French Continuing Lecturer

Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Paul Benhamou benhamou@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of French

Literature

Becky Brown bbrown@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Linguistics

Language/Linguistics

William Hatfield hatfield@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of French
Thomas Kelly kellyt@purdue.edu
SC 146G
(765) 714-9338
Professor Emeritus of French
Allen Wood wooda@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of French

Seventeenth century French literature, Moliere, La Fontaine, Business French


Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Coline Boschetto cboschetto@purdue.edu
SC G054
Limited Term Lecturer in French
Mathilde Jocteur Monrozier mjocteur@purdue.edu
SC G054
French Limited Term Lecturer
Julie Krogmeier jkrogmei@purdue.edu
SC 213
Limited Term Lecturer in French

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Justyna Czader jczader@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez gutie106@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Juliette Duthoit jduthoit@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Riham Ismail ismailr@purdue.edu
SC G022
Ph.D. Student and TA
Emilie Schaeffer eschaeff@purdue.edu
SC G055
Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student in French
Lang Wang wang2863@purdue.edu
SC G024
Ph.D. student/Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Justyna Czader jczader@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez gutie106@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Juliette Duthoit jduthoit@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Riham Ismail ismailr@purdue.edu
SC G022
Ph.D. Student and TA
Emilie Schaeffer eschaeff@purdue.edu
SC G055
Teaching Assistant and Graduate Student in French

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2018 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.