French School of Languages and Cultures
Search the College of Liberal Arts directory system:

Faculty

NameContactTitle
Thomas Broden broden@purdue.edu
SC 284
(765) 496-7278
Professor of French

20th Century French literature, especially narrative, semiotics, fashion and modern French culture, history of modern French linguistics

Clotilde Landais clandais@purdue.edu
SC 209
(765) 494-9522
Assistant Professor of French

Fantasy and Horror Fiction (in the American, Quebec and the Caribbean areas)

Literary Translation (theory and practice)

Postmodern and Cognitive theories

Business French

Paula Leverage leverage@purdue.edu
SC 280
(765) 494-9661
Associate Professor of French

Old French and Occitan literature, Rhetoric, Comparative Literature, Film

Jessica Sturm jsturm@purdue.edu
SC 186
(765) 496-9692
Associate Professor of French and Applied Linguistics; Chair of French
Germina N Veldwachter Veldwachter, Germina N
SC 292
494-9685
Associate Professor
Allen Wood wooda@purdue.edu
SC 156
(765) 494-3856
Professor of French

Seventeenth century French literature, Moliere, La Fontaine, Business French


Emeriti Faculty

NameContactTitle
Paul Benhamou benhamou@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of French

Literature

Becky Brown bbrown@purdue.edu

Professor Emeritus of Linguistics

Language/Linguistics

William Hatfield hatfield@purdue.edu
SC 146G
Professor Emeritus of French
Thomas Kelly kellyt@purdue.edu
SC 146G
(765) 714-9338
Professor Emeritus of French

Limited Term Lecturers

NameContactTitle
Mathilde Jocteur Monrozier mjocteur@purdue.edu
SC G054
French Limited Term Lecturer
Julie Krogmeier jkrogmei@purdue.edu
SC 213
Limited Term Lecturer in French
Ana Valero Pena avalerop@purdue.edu
SC 255
496-1679
French Limited Term Lecturer
Zoia Vinogradova zvinogra@purdue.edu
SC G072
French Limited Term Lecturer

Visiting Scholars

NameContactTitle
Valdenildo dos Santos vdossant@purdue.edu
SC G023
French Visiting Scholar

Teaching Assistants

NameContactTitle
Malick Coly mcoly@purdue.edu
SC 254
Teaching Assistant
Justyna Czader jczader@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez gutie106@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Juliette Duthoit jduthoit@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Felix Fandoh ffandoh@purdue.edu
SC 214
Teaching Assistant
Riham Ismail ismailr@purdue.edu
SC G022
TA
Elizabeth Rench erench@purdue.edu
SC G024
SLC Graduate Student/French TA
Katherine Roseau kroseau@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student
Lang Wang wang2863@purdue.edu
SC G024
Ph.D. student/Teaching Assistant

Graduate Students

NameContactTitle
Justyna Czader jczader@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student, teaching assistant
Itzamar Del Rosario Gutierrez gutie106@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Juliette Duthoit jduthoit@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Grad Student/Teaching Assistant
Riham Ismail ismailr@purdue.edu
SC G022
TA
Elizabeth Rench erench@purdue.edu
SC G024
SLC Graduate Student/French TA
Katherine Roseau kroseau@purdue.edu
SC 208
SLC Graduate student

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2017 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by CLA

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact the College of Liberal Arts Webmaster.

Some content on this site may require the use of a special plug-in or application. Please visit our plug-ins page for links to download these applications.